Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fairmont St Andrews, St Andrews

, St Andrews, KY168PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Christina McLelland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2015

My husband had a wonderful weekend at the Fairmont, and could not have asked for anything to be better.

Douglas Bott said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Friendly staff, helpful and great mini bus service into town. Nice food but expensive. Good spa but again expensive.

Hilary Tennant said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Rooms are well presented and the service is excellent.

Doreen McNicol said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2015

Our third stay and this was as enjoyable as ever.

Helen Kyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,albeit too short. The setting was absolutely beautiful and we found the staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Geggie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2015

The bedroom was lovely only one complaint the pillows were like bags of cement otherwise my birthday was an extremely enjoyable occasion and the hotel were very kind and considerate. Breakfast was great with lots of choices and the evening meal was excellent.

Dennis Kerr said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th March 2015

Very nice staff, cleanliness of hotel not good.

Karen Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2015

Lovely hotel and staff especially Tam the porter.

L Wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Yes we had a lovely stay at the fairmont. We could not fault the staff, service and the lovely hotel. It really was a pleasure to stay here. The staff are all so polite and helpful, nothing is a problem to them they just do it all with ease and understanding. They really are a credit to the hotel.

Barbara Allan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2015

All staff great customer service

Mr Gillan said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 17th February 2015

this is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting i was a bit disappointed in the food the buffet breakfast had a great choice but both days the food was cold

Jennifer Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2015

Wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Staff all very friendly. The best breakfast we have ever had in any hotel. Would highly recommend.

Catherine Page said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2015

Definetly go back got a great deal .Could not fault anything

Graeme Fulton said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Breakfast service was poor. Dinner was very good.

Mrs Shand said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2015

Excellent

Catherine Muldoon said...

50%
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 20th January 2015

I found the bathroom extremely dated and not of the standard I was expecting from a 5 star hotel. I was disappointed that The Squire hotel was closed therefore the only options for dinner was the Italian restaurant and bar restaurant. The Italian restaurant menu was quite limited and food disappointing. I would not intend staying at this hotel again as I was extremely disappointed especially as I had booked this as a present for my partner and it did not live up the reputation I was expecting from a 5 star hotel in St Andrews. I would book with Classic Britain again as I have been previously successful with other bookings, for hotels of a lesser standard which were fantastic but this hotel in particular was not as it should be and I would not stay there again.

J Ryan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2015

We stay at this hotel twice a year and are always very happy with the bedrooms the service and the food.

Judith Ross said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2015

Great venue for a lovely weekend.

Elaine Roarty said...

57%
80%
20%
70%

Stayed 20th December 2014

We have visited this hotel many times and always had a wonderful time. However this most recent visit will be our last. We had my 18month old grandchild with us but as it was school holiday time ,she was not allowed into the swimming pool except at "splash time". This prevented us from using the pool as a family of 4 adults and 1 baby. We complained to management to no avail. We had not be forewarned of Splash time, and we're not the only people to complain. We have been many times in school holidays when Splash time was not enforced and the baby has always been allowed in. We do not go on holiday to be subjected to timetables! We will not return as the Fairmont is no longer a family friendly hotel!!

Alan King said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2014

Absolutely fabulous

Mr Ian Close said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2014

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Had never actually been out that side of St Andrews before.

Colin Ross said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2014

First class,staff excellent ,well worth a visit, only had breakfast the choice was fantastic,the views from the hotel are stunning

Charles Christie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2014

Delightful two night stay at the Fairmont. Staff were very friendly and meal in Squire Restaurant was excellent. Would certainly return to this hotel in future.

Eilidh Common said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2014

I have stayed here several times in the past and again enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very busy, and at breakfast,we had to wait ages to order our tea and coffee. The leisure club was disappointing.Classic Britain did let us know that the Jacuzzi was being repaired. However the ladies' changing room was unbearably hot and the showers and changing room floor were dirty. The staff in all areas were extremely friendly and courteous.

Mrs Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2014

We had a lovely relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Fairmint on 21st Nov with the added bonus of a Christmas Fayre held in the hotel on 22nd. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every way. We took our dogs and they couldn't have been made more welcome!