Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Pat McBain said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

When we arrived we had not been booked in by the hotel. We had to wait nearly 2 hours for them to clean the last available room in the hotel and the flat across the road which was a staff flat. The next day when we went for breakfast we had another wait as we were not down on the list of guests. Overall our stay was good just a bit of a bumpy start

Margaret McConnochie said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Lunch was like a high tea, unual and very nice. Dinner a little disappointing, my meal could have been warmer and my husband ordered the battered fish. The batter was not edible for him although fish inside was nice. Entertainment at night was a plus.

Angela Foulds said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Loved this hotel. Across from a beautify square where the trees are lit with led lights at night. It is in the heart of the town surrounded with pubs and restaurants. The Wetherspoons has recently been refurbished and is lovely...2 mins walk across the sparkly square. The hotel itself is much bigger than expected and is on 3 levels. If you are going at the weekend, get there early as there are only about 16 car parking spaces. We went out for the day to Glenshee, Braemar and Pitlochry on the Friday and lost our space when we returned around 5pm. Also perfectly sited for exploring Glenshee and Perthshire. It is only about 30 miles to Aberdeenshire so a quick drive to Aviemore, Glenshee and Braemar is worth the drive. I was in a premium room overlooking the river and bridge. Gorgeous views. The room had clearly been refurbished with new bathroom. Plenty wardrobe space with hangers and plenty drawers fit for a weeks stay. It was very clean too. I had the sparkly tea on arrival which was lovely. They also happily changed my prosecco to a rose wine. In fact, the staff couldn't do enough for us and were all very attentive. The evening meals were lovely and the buffet style cooked breakfast was fantastic with the usual on the menu as well as haggis, tomatoes and gorgeous mushrooms and plenty serials, fruit, yoghurt etc to choose from with fresh toast and a pot of coffee/tea brought to your table. There was entertainment on the Friday night, none on the Thursday. The atmosphere in general was great. My only complaint was the bed. I could feel every spring but the staff happily gave me a duvet to lie on. I would go back here in a flash. Great staff. Well worth the money I paid.

A guest said...

37%
30%
40%
40%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Poor insulation heard taps running people moving about heard entertainment in lounge on Monday night on till 10 30 squeky floors ask for high floor and away from lounge and bar area

Marjory Mcconnachie said...

50%
40%
50%
60%

Stayed 21st October 2019

A very very busy hotel with coach tours and not enough experienced staff,room had an extra bed which we didn't need,the bed was a bit lumpy,the window screen was ripped,shower was a bit useless but most o our TV did not work!! after reporting it 3 times finally a duty manager (think she was Spanish) got things moving and eventually sped a TV from another room but made us almost 2hrs late for dinner,far too late for us to eat we both suffered most of the night.We did enjoy our afternoon tea though,just the right amount. The cleaning standards were poor,very dusty in the bar at table 61end,this area has not been cleaned in a very long time I did point it out to a barman but nothing was done looked the same next day,the blinds were also very dusty,and only the basics were done in our room bed made and items used replaced. I witnessed a manager using a public place as her office and seemed to be having words with a young girl and again I could hear her in the back office at reception having words with the same girl,surely somewhere more private could have been found,poor girl. I have since sent an email but have had no response so far. The hotel is in a great spot right in the center of Blairgowrie very handy for the shops and a lovely Weatherspoon just up the road with drinks much less than the hotel.

John Rafferty said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Excellent hotel. Prompt service from staff in bar and restaurant. Room was warm and clean king size bed a bonus. Will be returning for another visit in the near future. Was unsure about taking my dog but they have an area in the bar for dogs. Not all hotels have this and will bring my dog next visit.

denis ward said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

hotel very clean quite, good location and plenty other food and drink nearby ,staff very polite service good as was the breakfast would stay again typical hotel prices for drinks.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Booked in dbb basis for 3 course meal but told we had to pay for dessert Bedrooms need facelift

George Ian Caldwell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Excellent short break (Sat/Sun) and Elvis Tribute night was amazing!! We asked to change room to a quieter one and was immediately transferred to a lovely room overlooking the river at no extra cost. Thank you to Reception for quick response. Can't wait to go back again.

alex kerr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Had a great 2 night stay at the angus. Hotel was spotless food was lovely and staff were fantastic. Especially Kenny top bloke. Will definitely be staying again soon thanks

tracy harkins said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Had an amazing weekend from start to finish . Clean ,fresh ,and staff were very helpful, food amazing the only thing that could have made it better was a bigger double bed . Would definitely recommend and will be back .

Tricia Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2019

What a lovely hotel,quietly grand in decor,room was huge as was en suite bathroom,beds weren't too comfy and pillows were a nightmare,typical hotel pillows,little bit of hollow fibre,most uncomfortable!will take my own next time! Room was spotlessly clean Afternoon tea was amazing,very tasty and fresh(all credit to the chef)and dinner was also very good,all staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful,breakfast didn't disappoint either,all food was hot and fresh,constantly replenished,never felt rushed in the dining room,will definitely go back

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at the Angus Hotel. The deal we received was excellent value for money, with a delicious afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast included, which were all to a high standard. Staff were friendly and leisure facilities were clean and easy accessible. We will definitely be returning.

Jane Miller said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Had a really enjoyable girly break with friends here, rooms were a little dated but clean & tidy, rubbish view from my window but my friends had a great view of the river, food was delicious!

helen GRAY said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

We were in room 18 , net curtain all ripped needing replaced , condensation in-between glass in Windows needs sorted , otherwise room comfortable . Swimming pool and spa great for hotel being fully booked it only had few people using in afternoon. Will definitely return .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Great value for money in a warm and friendly environment! Been lots of times and will most certainly be back.

Jacky Thompson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Lovely wee overnight stay, great value for money

ann mckie said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2019

The hotel was lovely. It was well located. Staff nice. We stayed for two nights, but entertainment only on the one night. We had a lovely stay, and would definitely go back.

C O'Hara said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

We both had an amazing weekend at the Angus Hotel. Food, room and staff were all lovely my only feedback was the shower in room was pretty poor. The spa was lovely and the entertainment on the Friday night was great. We will definately be back, great value.

Jane Charlton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2019

All facilities in the hotel were spotless from the room to leisure area. Great value for money. Afternoon tea was lovely as was breakfast.

Mary McEwan said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2019

The room (4) was comfortable enough but when the entertainment was on downstairs it felt as if the room was vibrating with the sound. Our afternoon tea was cold so the waitress said she would replace it but my husband had to go looking for her as she forgot about us. The evening meal was ok. Just like pub grub. The breakfast made up for it as there was plenty of variety and the staff were very attentive. Was looking forward to using the swimming pool but there was work being done and to access it you had to go out a door at the side of the building onto the street and back in through the door to the laundry where the staff were really busy.

Catherine Mcinnes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

Had a lovely time at our visit to the Angus Hotel, staff, accomodation, food & service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the use of the spa & pool as well. Excellent value for money, will definitely return

Catherine Mcinnes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

Had a lovely time at our visit to the Angus Hotel, staff, accomodation, food & service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the use of the spa & pool as well. Excellent value for money, will definitely return

Catherine Mcinnes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

Had a lovely time at our visit to the Angus Hotel, staff, accomodation, food & service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the use of the spa & pool as well. Excellent value for money, will definitely return

Deborah Mcfarland said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Great value for money. We were a bit worried when read reviews we were pleasantly surprised it was a great deal. Lovely staff dinner ok afternoon beautiful. Better than we have had at a 4star hotel next to us. Beautiful breakfast clean hotel nice room good leasure facilities . Fantastic deal thankyou again my hotel