Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2016

everything was as good as expected , food was very well presented and advice was given on the venison as i had never had it before - age of the hotel was reflected in the low doors and eneven floors with the modern dining room in a perfect position with great views

William Shaw said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2016

Lovely break Pleasant staff Lovely meals Lovely atmosphere Pleasant location Will be back

F Park said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Took my dad here as a treat for his 88th birthday. Lovely large twin room with views to river. Food very good both nights and also lovely breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Beautiful views from dining room. Staff great as always. Special mention must go to Romanian bar maid who made a fuss of my dad. I have stayed here several times and looking forward to next visit in July. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2016

Lovely hotel, old but comfortable. Beautiful views from room and dining room. Food excellent and staff friendly and helpful. would return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2016

Lovely hotel, old but comfortable. Beautiful views from room and dining room. Food excellent and staff friendly and helpful. would return.

may Alexander said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2016

Enjoyed our weekend, dinner excellent, breakfast slightly disorganised, not enough staff to refill buffet etc. staff and management friendly and helpful. Lovely setting with wonderful views. Bedrooms and corridors a bit tired but suits the age of the hotel, public areas nice. Lovely terraces to sit out in I warmer weather. Hope to return sometime.

James Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2016

This was our second visit to the Kenmore Hotel and with the exception of one small hiccup, which was very quickly resolved to my satisfaction, I would recommend it to anyone. The staff were warm and friendly, very helpful, and attentive without being intrusive. The meals were excellent and the service was too. The same menu was served in the two bars and the restaurant so, we dined in the upstairs bar which was warm and very cosy with a lovely roaring fire. Our room was clean and spacious, with a well appointed ensuite bathroom, which had a very large bath and shower. There was a smart TV and also Wifi available in our room for entertainment and a good supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. The room was easily accessible by either stairs or lift. As we were on the first floor, the only time we used the lift was the first day when we were taking our cases and bits and bobs up to the room. All in all we had a great time and I'd recommend the Kenmore to anybody, we will be back, again.

Amanda Polhill said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2016

Lovely one night stay easter wkend - room was comfortable & cosy - view of the loch was nice to see from bedroom window. Meal was excellent, staff very friendly & helpful. Fantastic location but I do love Kenmore, will be back again soon.

susan graham said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2016

We had a lovely long weekend with friends at the kenmore hotel. The staff are amazing and the food is amazing too. Hopefully will be back soon.

A guest said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2016

Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff and food was lovely. Brilliant location and also had a lovely bar lunch. Quirky hotel.

stewart edington said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2016

Room 16 was a wee bit tired looking.needs bit of deco .overall hotel staff and food were outstanding as ever.

E Bell said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2016

Lovely overnight stay at Kenmore Hotel which overlooks the river Tay. Great location for touring beautiful surrounding area. Reception staff very welcoming and wait staff very efficient and friendly. Nice buffet breakfast, room comfortable, clean and spacious. Great deal with wine on arrival and lovely evening meal included.

L Wallace said...

60%
20%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2016

Arrived on the Friday afternoon. And was very disappointed to discover that we had been put over in the annex across the road after specifically asking on the form when booking not to be put over there. The annex is a cross the road from the hotel and tends to be where you are put when you have a dog with you. It is so very run down and badly needs all overhauled. The rooms are clean but so old and tired. God knows when the place last saw a lick of paint. The hall and stairs are absolutely burning hot as the heating is on full blast and there is no way of turning them down as the valves are either missing or have been taken off. To be honest if it wasn't for the food in the restaurant this place would be abysmal. The staff are lovely but it's obvious they are overworked. Sorry but this place badly needs looking at decor wise.

Robert wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2016

Lovely stay, lovely room, lovely view, lovely staff,lovely food.......just lovely. Shame about the television in the room only having 3 channels

A guest said...

47%
30%
40%
70%

Stayed 27th February 2016

The bedroom was large but in need of a make over. There were dirty marks on the carpet and the bathroom heater did not work. The receptionist Christine was very helpful and cheery. At breakfast after the first night we ordered our tea and toast which did not arrive until after we had finished our breakfast (we reminded them twice) We were with 4 friends and we have all stayed there before, some of us several times. Since it was taken over by The Aurora Group we found that the service has deteriorated under the new management. We had dinner in the Grill Room the food was very good.I would recommend eating there.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Very nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff were welcoming and all very nice. Only problem we had was noise coming from either the extraction system or the pipework!!!! Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

yvonne mccormack said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2016

Friendly staff beautiful location excellent food ... unfortunately the hotel is tired looking but it's not put us off going back soon

Robert Robb said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2016

Usual high standards in the restaurant and quirky bar. Great base for exploring the Tay. Only negative would be the limited menu throughout the winter.

heather johnstone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2016

We spent one night here and didn't know what to expect as we had never been before , can I just say it was a lovely hotel , staff really friendly had a lovely meal in restaurant which was really good , rooms clean and nice and cosy in the bar as the fire was going , would defo return again

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2016

n/a

A guest said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2016

We stayed here for valentines night - having stayed here over 10 years ago - it has never changed at all, very dated, bed was lovely and comfy but bathroom was like stepping into a nursing home, but staff were awesome and food was delicious. Amazing area to explore, only down fall was the bottle of wine as part of the deal did not appear to exist and we had to show the advert we booked from in order to get this which they did with no hesitation. Nice for a relaxing drink at the open fire but not much else going on.

isobel lee said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2016

Lovely break at a lovely hotel. Food was amazing as were the staff, all very helpful. Would not think twice about going back.

Archie Woodhead said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2015

The hotel was good as usual, but did not have our booking when we arrived this was a bit off putting so I had to get my lap top to find the booking e-mail and get the ref number I had been sent, this was given to reception and finally our booking was located only other problem was the TV system was not working we reported this but the hotel was unable to fix this they said it was due to a power cut the night before but the room and meals were good and the staff was pleasant as usual. This is the third time we have stayed in the hotel this year.

PHIL KINNAIRD said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2015

Lovely 2 night break at the Kenmore Hotel. Nice old worldly feel. The hotel is not what you expect when you enter through the front reception as the hotel is amazingly spacious. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a small problem with the toilet in the attic room which wasn't resolved first time, but when we went back down to report the problem again the staff were most apologetic and moved us to another room. The food was great and the view from the dining room was really picturesque and would be great in the summer.

Morag Fleming said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2015

Great weekend at a hotel we have been to before, no complaints apart from the fact that the bedroom was a bit cold with draughts coming in the window. Probably to be expected in such an old building and the radiator was hot.