Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2016

Room 25 was disappointing as there was no chest of drawers for clothes storage which meant we 'lived' out of the suitcase. Only one chair provided. Maintenance was prompt with sorting out the TV and light bulb. Restaurant staff were enthusiastic but need better training. Reception staff were very helpful.

A Moffat said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2016

Pleasant staff, really good well presented food, comfortable bed in a very friendly hotel. Great country location.

W Clark said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th August 2016

Thank you for a really nice stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2016

Have stayed at the Kenmore Hotel before and looked forward to a return visit. Staff are very helpful and food is always excellent. It was a short but peaceful break, much enjoyed.

Kay Muir said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2016

Very pleasant stay. The room was large and clean although slightly dated in decor. All staff were very nice and friendly and the meal was amazing.

James Connell said...

64%
20%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2016

Very disappointed with our visit to the Kenmore Hotel we were in the annexe across from the hotel as we had our pet dog with us. Room was large but looked as if it had not been decorated for many years. Wallpaper peeling and also the border curled up at the edges, carpet was stained bathroom floor was dirty asked for it to be cleaned which it was but still had dirty marks after being cleaned?. Hoer was scolding hot and the towel rail was on 24hrs and no means of shutting it off and if you touched it you were in danger of getting a nasty burn as it was also scolding hot. Food was good but limited menu on third night was informed that there was no fish dishes available which was disappointing for the other members of our party. the other members of our party were also housed in the annexe and were also disappointed with their rooms. The only positive was the nice new restaurant with the lovely views over the river Tay. I think this hotel needs a major upgrade and not dwell on the past. I would not recommend this hotel and will not return, lovely area which we have visited many times and stayed over the years in other hotels.

Geoffrey Grieve said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2016

Room was excellent except the TV would not work you could not see or hear anything otherwise everything else wasperfect

elaine smith said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2016

I booked 2 rooms at hotel. I was really disappointed to be placed over in annexe, the rooms were like something out of 70s carpets worn , beds were terrible. One of the showers was like a cubicle you would have in a caravan. There was lots of loud banging from the room above us which went on throughout the night. On a positive the food was lovely and the staff in the restaurant and bar were lovely. I would not want to stay in these rooms again

A guest said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th July 2016

THE HOTEL IS IN A SUPERB LOCATION WITH SPECTACULAR SCENERY.HOWEVER THE HOTEL NEEDS MODERNISING AND REDECORATING.ALTHOUGH THE FOOD WAS OK THERE WAS A LACK OF CHOICE FOR BREAKFAST.THERE WAS VERY LITTLE FRUIT,NO CHOICE OF BREAD OR CROISSANTS AND NO PROVISION FOR A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.

stuart mcnaught said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2016

Very pleasant stay, receptionist "Christine" greeted us like long lost friends and made us feel very welcome and from then on all members of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was of a high standard as was the food. Will be very happy to return.

FRANK HARDMAN said...

67%
40%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th July 2016

rooms very tired, breakfast cold on both mornings, evening meal on first night ( FISH & CHIPS @ £15) VERY greasy, left half. Food a lot better last year. All staff first class

G Watson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2016

We usually come here once or twice a year because we enjoy the area and have never been let down at the hotel.

Elizabeth Nicol-Scott said...

57%
40%
60%
70%

Stayed 11th July 2016

Would not stay again unless bedroom has been refurbished. Bedroom is very clean but very dated witmatching decor plus pealing wall paper, broken hairdryer and fuzzy TV. Warm welcome from reception on arrival with good explanation about dinner allowance. Service in restaurant is disjointed as it takes far to long for drinks to arrive at dinner and tea/toast at breakfast. Food at dinner was exceptional in the form of presentation, quality and taste. Breakfast is basic with not much choice. Not enough fruit and yoghurts plus no croissant or ins. Disappointed in hotel for an Aurora property.

I Ure said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th July 2016

The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help. The restaurant is lovely with wonderful views looking over the bridge and river. The bar is cosy and atmospheric. It is full of historic pictures and quotes from Robert Burns. It has a good selection of beer, whiskey and gin. We really enjoyed our stay in the Kenmore Hotel and will definitely return.

Marion Kinsey said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2016

Was not happy with the room no 3.Tried to change it when we arrived.Told there wasn't any other rooms available but they could have offered us alternative next day as people moved out.Too noisy with people sitting out late and room opposite a door that was used by staff .Evening meal was delicious.Really enjoyed.Beautiful setting Lovely little village.

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2016

Needing some repair

Shona Howie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2016

Fantastic deal! Lovely hotel & room. Room 22 was fantastic. This was a very friendly hotel & it had a great atmosphere. The food was great & the £25 allowance per person was more than enough to allow you a decent meal. Breakfast was great too.

A guest said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th May 2016

2 nights only 1st breakfast was unbelievably disorganised ( table service but not ) over 1 hour for 2 breakfasts that still came wrong day 2 back to self serve scrambled egg looked like plaster. Otherwise an improvement on the day before

Brian Masterton said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Lovely stay once again although far too hot. Most of the radiators have no thermostatic valve so run wild all the time. Room 15 and the corridor outside room stifling .

John Black said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Kenmore hotel. The food was excellent and the hotel staff very pleasant. The location is ideal for a quiet break with plenty of walks within a few minutes of the hotel.

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Very comfortable hotel in a great location. Food was good, although kitchen seemed to be struggling to cope on Saay night, as restaurant was very busy. Staff were friendly and helpful

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2016

everything was as good as expected , food was very well presented and advice was given on the venison as i had never had it before - age of the hotel was reflected in the low doors and eneven floors with the modern dining room in a perfect position with great views

William Shaw said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2016

Lovely break Pleasant staff Lovely meals Lovely atmosphere Pleasant location Will be back

F Park said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Took my dad here as a treat for his 88th birthday. Lovely large twin room with views to river. Food very good both nights and also lovely breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Beautiful views from dining room. Staff great as always. Special mention must go to Romanian bar maid who made a fuss of my dad. I have stayed here several times and looking forward to next visit in July. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2016

Lovely hotel, old but comfortable. Beautiful views from room and dining room. Food excellent and staff friendly and helpful. would return.