Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Brian Cairns said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2017

This was our 2nd stay at the Park Hotel and we had another very pleasant stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Staf very friendly, meals excellent.

George cormack said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2017

Stayed here three times, very friendly staff dog loves it too highly recommend and food excellent

P Wood said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2017

great service great food very nice receptionist

Charlie Alexander said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2017

Hotel staff were very pleasant, the room very comfortable, evening meal and both breakfasts quality cooking. Overall value for money.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2017

First class hotel food of an excellent quality rooms are well decorated and comfortable staff are all very friendly can't do enough for you very dog friendly I would highly recommend this hotel I have stayed at the hotel twice within a short period of time and looking forward to returning soon

ann mcconnell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2017

my wife and I spent two nights D,B&B at the Park Hotel, Montrose.There being no disabled rooms available, we were offered room 456 which was on the ground floor with a shower with a small step into it which was suitable for us.The room being recently refurbished was clean and light overlooking a well kept garden.It contained an iron and board,a fan, a hairdryer and tea or coffee making facil as welll as a large T.V.The meals were excellent, well presented with more than generous portions.The buffet breakfast was also very good with plenty to choose from.All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpfull and a credit to the hotel.We would not hesitate to recommend the Park Hotel to friends and family.

A Murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2017

We had a lovely 2 days stay food was teriffic staff were great would definatley stay here again

Elizabeth Park said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2017

Excellent stay. Room very clean and comfortable. Food great too. Atmosphere in hotel was lovely and all staff were welcoming. Wished we had booked 2 nights! Terrific bargain

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2017

Fine hotel in a pleasant location with good open parkland views to the front. Room 205 was very nice, with double aspect windows. Comfortable seating, but a very firm bed, not to everyone's taste. Plenty pillows. Good food at dinner and an extensive breakfast choice, both hot and cold. Overall excellent value

Anne Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2017

What a find,from entering the hotel to our departure everything was first class. We arrived early but Emma on reception got us our rooms sorted immediately,we decided to eat at the hotel that evening,what a great choice.Two of our party had scallops,delicious, followed by steak ,cooked to perfection,wonderful. The waiting staff including Grace were fabulous, with nothing too much trouble to help make our stay pleasurable. The following morning ,breakfast was a delight, and once again attentive and efficient waiting staff. Please forward our heartfelt thanks to the staff and the owners of such a well run establishment. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK !! We are already planning our return trip. Thank-you

Teresa Elliott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2017

Fantastic stay. Dinner B&B deal. Rooms refurbished and very comfortable. 3 Course dinner great & breakfast lovely next day. Bottle of wine included which was lovely. Staff very friendly,helpful & polite. Very relaxed, homely atmosphere in hotel. Thank you Park Hotel for a lovely stay. Thank you My hotel break .com for a great deal. I would definitely stay here again :)

Ian Winn said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2017

Excellent ..... very goog staff...very good food...and a comfortable room...what more can you want?

M Lamont said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd May 2017

Staff are all very helpful good service & good food will be back!

Elizabeth Herd said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2017

The room was clean as was the en suite bathroom. The meal was very good and the staff excellent. The only fault I have was with the bar. It was cold, seats were uncomfortable and there was absolutely no atmosphere. The deal was very good value for money.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2017

Excellent 3 night stay for a group of 6 golfers. Staff were very helpful. Evening meal from the DBB package could not be faulted.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Food was excellent. Lovely place to stay with a dog.

Lynn Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2017

Lovely stay with friendly staff and good food. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and is very central in Montrose. Stayed here a couple of times already and never been disappointed and we will be returning in the future.

Alexander Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2017

Clean hotel with friendly staff ,meals where delicious,would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends

lisa cunningham said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th April 2017

I booked this hotel for my in-law's, who liked the hotel thought the room was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

D Cranston said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2017

My wife and I had a really enjoyable two nights stay.. Everything was pleasing ,our room, meals, staff and value for money was excellent.

D Cranston said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2017

My wife and I had a really enjoyable two nights stay.. Everything was pleasing ,our room, meals, staff and value for money was excellent.

Rosina Cooper said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2017

Lovely hotel, lovely staff. We really enjoyed our stay, excellent value for money by booking through Myhotelbreak.com.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2016

Lovely overnight stay. We were given an upgrade to a Superior Room which was very spacious, well-appointed and had a fab shower. The buffet-style cooked breakfast was very tasty and the staff were friendly and helpful. Recommended!

Linda Hossack said...

70%
40%
70%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Hotel staff very friendly and food was great but hotel is in the process of refurbishing their rooms. And our room was not comfortable the bed was. hard and the tiles in the bathroom were broken which caused a underlying unpleasant smell Our friends room nextt door had. Been refurbished and looked great. I was told by the receptionist on leaving that I should have asked for another room and they would have accommodated us,other than that we had a lovely stay and would go again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Absolutely fantastic visit. Very friendly staff, from Emma at reception to Robert in the restaurant. Room was exquisite and the food was absolutely fantastic. Hope this deal comes up again. 10/10