Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Colessio, Stirling

33 Spittal Street, Stirling, FK81DX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Irene Mcdougall said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2015

We stayed in an upgrade room (thanks) however, it's a pity the bathroom sink has been broken and fixed with duck tape, and the floor tiles are cracked and broken... This is a real pity

Stewart Booth said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2015

It was a very lovely stay, with beautiful food and excellent service

Anne baillie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2015

We had a great time - the hotel was beautiful and the food was amazing.

Colin Johnston said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2015

Hotel is nice, friendly staff, not a lot of parking spaces, room No. 125 was great right at the front of the building large and comfortable. Meal was good, service a little slow, serving staff were friendly and nice to talk to! Drinks are expensive, but plenty of other watering holes near by, great location everywhere close by!

Gerry Lane said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2015

The hotel was first class in every department. The only issue was the noisy 40th birthday party going on in the function room right below us. Shania Twain getting belted out is not conducive to a good nights sleep.

J Wilkie said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2015

when dinner is part of the deal you would expect the hotel to set aside reasonable times to eat,we were offered 5pm or 9.30pm,as we did not arrive until 4.40pm it meant waiting until nearly 9.30pm before we could eat, which is quite late.

Sheila Hunter said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd June 2015

Loved the decor

R Falconer said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2015

very nice hotel, lovely restaurant.All the staff were very good, though the waitress for our evening meal was lacking the "edge" of the other waitresses who all seemed more attentive.The food more than made up for it, try the coconut mussels, wow!Breakfast and breakfast waitresses were again excellent. Young lady on reception was very nice and the cleaning staff were also very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Mrs Caldwell said...

64%
20%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2015

A additional criticism would be emptying glass bottle bin into the council bin at 1.30am.

Mrs Caldwell said...

64%
20%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Lift does not reach second floor. Our bedroom was very small, single wardrobe, lacked ventilation, shower over bath difficult to access, no grab rails and screen was not stable. Expected with Classicbritain a better standard of bedroom. Not Five Star standard. Dining room service, quality and presentation of food was five star as was Reception staff at all times.

Alison Bissland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Vdry attentive, excellent food, fabulous room

alex johnston said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Arrived to find no record of booking, fortunately hotel were able to provide a room which met our needs. Both hotel and Classic Britain denied responsibility for this error.

Alan Wilson said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2015

Hotel in great location, bedrooms luxury but a bit small and dining room set up nicely. The food was of a high quality and good choice. The service however was not of the standard expected in a five star establishment

davy coull said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2015

Absoutely love the colessio it just the best place to stay... Service fantasic... Rooms brautiful.. Dinners brilliant

Mrs Henery said...

64%
50%
60%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2014

A disappointing visit. Firstly we were given a double "accessible" room instead of a twin. The room could have no way been seen as accessible unless it didn't matter if the person with disability could not get to the wardrobe due to lack of space round the bed.Therewas also no phone in the room. When we asked for a room change it involved me having to struggle up a flight and a half flight of stairs as the lift was out of order and had been so for a week. The accessible toilet for the restaurant had a broken hand drier and no bin to dispose of tissue used to dry hands. In the new room the shower leaked considerably over the floor. The floor was swimming and as someone who mobilises with a stick I found this very daunting. I did speak to the manager who advised that he had only taken over 4 days before and that there were issues to be addressed. This is not a matter for discussing with a guest who is expecting a 5 star hotel experience which it most definitely was not. This hotel should not be rated as 5 star with this amount of problems. There is also no reasonable access for guests with a disability. I was faced with the choice of struggling upstairs or using a ramp at the far end if the hotel then trudging through the full length of the restaurant. This could not have been accomplished by a wheelchair user.On a plus note the good was of a very high standard and the bar and restaurant staff were very pleasant and efficient. Overall though a 3 star experience at best and as someone with walking difficulties I've been left feeling like my needs were not important and I was not able to access the hotel and it's services as reasonably well as I should have and in keeping with the terms of the equality act. I have always been very satisfied with bookings made through Classic Britain but, not on this occasion. I will also be contacting visit Scotland as I feel very strongly that the Colessio should not be trading as a 5 star hotel which it clearly is not.

Lynn Hogarth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Excellent hotel great service

Catherine Flannery said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night but wished it was for longer.The decor of the hotel and room we had is stunning. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and could not fault anything. The staff are very friendly and professional. We're planning on coming to this hotel again for our anniversary in August.