Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

elaine suddes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2016

This is a great place in a lovely setting with excellent food. The staff were very attentive could not do enough for us. The room was a good size but the wet room could do with a few more additions to make it disabled friendly, there was no where to put soap etc whilst in the shower,or anywhere to put the toilet roll which was on the stool and could not be reached from the toilet. I feel there is the need for some shelving as soap, shampoo and toilet rolls were also on this stool and nowhere to put them when using the stool to shower. It was also a difficult walk to and from dinner,and no where to sit in hotel to read or have a coffee although after mentioning this the stafowed us to use the breakfast room. Such a shame as I would like to use this lovely place again.

Laura Smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2016

Gorgeous surroundings and hotel staff are of the very best always smiling and happy to help...very relaxing break away will definitely be back!!

ALEX MCLEOD said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2016

Enjoyed my stay at hotel a lot,other than rather loud background music in restaurant, every other aspect was very good, staff in restaurant were excellent. Rooms are not large but very well planned, and beds comfortable. All in a very good hotel

Owen Mulligan said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2016

Relaxing overnight stay .friendly staff .food excellent.faultless.

Geraldine Cooper said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2016

A lovely overnight break. The hotel and staff were first class

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2016

Excellent venue for two night break,staff pleasant and helpful, rooms very good

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2016

Everything about this hotel is fab and we really enjoyed it.

M Maxwell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. The hotel decor is very tasteful and everything was spotless. The meal was very nice and the restaurant staff very helpful. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2016

We were allocated a disabled room and the bathroom was a challenge as we are both quite tall and sink was way too low for us. Also not a fan of wet room as everything gets soaked. Overall room was a bit of a disappointment. Dinner in Palomino's was excellent and breakfast in hotel dining room was really good.

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2016

Booked for my wife's 40 th birthday Had a great stay in the suite luvly room worth a try has jacuzzi bath with tv on the wall in the bathroom live like a rock star for one night Bose surround sound all round great touch also Italian resturant food was great try the scallops a must 5 stars thanks

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2016

A delightful holel. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was excellent. Only issue was outside walk from hotel to restaurant. Not suitable for those with mobility issues. Some level of service, other than breakfast, within the hotel would have been appreciated. I would recommend.

Mary Bunyan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2016

Very comfortable, excellent value myself and three friends would highly recommend this hotel.

Jaime Swan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Lovely venue, every aspect of our stay was superb. Evening entertainment,food,rooms etc all great... 5****

Carol Pelling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2016

Excellent hotel. Staff were very friendly, wonderful food and beautiful bedroom. Highly recommended.

Marion McKissick said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Great layout in the room and absolutely immaculate. Only down side is the walls in the room are paper thin. We heard every word spoken from the room next door. Breakfast in the hotel was a bit chaotic. There were only 2 staff on trying to clear tables, refill breakfast trays see guests to a table. Another pair of hands would have made a big difference. The restaurant however is fantastic staff are amazing food 10 out of 10! Overall a really good experience.

David Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Fantastic stay would recommend the hotel as one of the best we have ever stayed at. Definitely we will be back very soon. Most definitely the cleanest hotel ever.All staff need a mention nothing to much trouble could not be any more helpful. Food also great and very tasty

Karen Shaw said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2016

We had a really lovely time at Ingliston celebrating my birthday, our room was spacious and very clean, staff were delightful, food very good and the barman who made my Mai Tai tails did them just right!!! Breakfast was in a room which had the most lovely views over the outdoor arena and chefs' poached eggs where brill...thanks to all for making us welcome.

Marie McClounan said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2016

The Hotel at first could not find our booking and then realised they had booked us in for the following day. As the hotel was full we were allocated a lodge which was in fact an upgrade. Everyone was very apologetic for the error and although it put a slight damper on our initial impression of the hotel we had a great overnight stay. Service and food was of a really good standard and the lodge was lovely . Despite our initial problem with the booking we would return again x

Patrick Tahaney said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2016

Very pleasant overnight stay with dinner and a drink included. Excellent value in a well run and spotlessly maintained facility. Room was well appointed with good sized Freeview TV. Restaurant was a plus and was busy with non residents enjoying the ambiance. Staff were very friendly and housekeeping staff kept the place immaculate. Well worth a visit and watching the horses train was a bonus.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2016

The lodge was warm clean and luxury. Close to venue. The horses in their stables. Idyllic setting.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2016

We stayed here as it was recommended by a friend and we were so glad we did! The accommodation is in a separate building, which is clearly signposted from the car park. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Added bonus of overlooking the outdoor arena, and as I am a keen rider this was great entertainment. The restaurant is situated in the main building. It was very busy and you really need to book - this is because the food is excellent. Not a huge menu but delicious food. The ice cream sundae was huge! All staff polite and friendly, chatting to us about our stay and recommending places to visit. The restaurant and bar once again overlook the indoor riding schools - so more horsey entertainment if you want it. We will definitely be back and recommending the hotel to friends and family.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2016

Set in beautiful countryside overlooking the River Clyde.....We received a warm welcome and exceptional service from reception to waiting staff.....Room and decor stunning in every way.....Fantastic view of the outdoor riding school from our room.....Modern, immaculate and comfortable furnishings....Relaxing and cosy experience.....Excellent meal in the tastefully themed equestrian restaurant... Great choice of Italian or good wholesome Scottish cooking..... The restaurant has windows overlooking the indoor riding arenas where you can watch people riding....The story of "Black Beauty" can be heard in the loo as you take a tinkle....This is experience is for everyone and not just horse lovers.....

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2015

Good location, great service