Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Annemarie Lawson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2017

My daughter and I had a fantastic time staying here. The staff were all really helpful and nothing was too much bother. We got soaked in the rain and the staff got my daughter's jacket tumble dried for her. Room was lovely and we got upgraded to a family deluxe room free of charge. We also took advantage of the half price Speedy Passes voucher for the Pleasure Beach so this made our day a lot more enjoyable and well worth the price. We will only be staying here now when we come back to Blackpool.

david lanaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2017

Fantastic stay, staff and room and food are excellent, definitely be coming back.

Alberta Greer said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th July 2017

Great stay with our Grandchildren the accommodation and food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and keen to provide an friendly service.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2017

Hotel Room, Staff and Food Excellent, location great as well!

Lisa Smith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2017

Hotel was great, dinner and breakfast both very good and all staff were friendly and helpful.

catrina heggie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2017

We stayed in the family room for 1 night. The kids sleeping area was fab, room was spotless and a lovely size. Staff were welcoming and very helpful nothing was too much trouble Breakfast was delicious, we will definitely coming back to stay again

Carolann Cronin said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2017

Had the best time staying at the big blue. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Would have liked if the pleasure beach entrance was open to use for residents throughout the day as it's a long walk from the main entrance. My only negative is that the bed was really hard and meant I didnt really sleep the both nights, which in turn meant feeling tired and having to drive back to Scotland filling myself with energy drinks.

Carolann Cronin said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2017

Had the best time staying at the big blue. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Would have liked if the pleasure beach entrance was open to use for residents throughout the day as it's a long walk from the main entrance. My only negative is that the bed was really hard and meant I didnt really sleep the both nights, which in turn meant feeling tired and having to drive back to Scotland filling myself with energy drinks.

Ayesha Mohsin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2017

Had a lovely stay at the big blue hotel. Only down side was that our room was not facing the pleasure beach which my kids had wanted but apart from that the room was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Susan Dolan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2017

Amazing hotel so clean and modern and brilliant for families with young children, food excellent also could not fault any part of it and will definitely be returning

Roisin Maguire-Byrne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2017

Great start when our early check in request was granted, kids loved the room, food was excellent and all staff were absolutely lovely. We'd definitely recommend BBH!!

Jennifer Monteith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2017

Absolutely lovely break- we even booked to stay an extra night when we was there, amazing time, hotel and staff brilliant, would definitely recommend!

Irene Mackay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2017

An excellent hotel with parking. Rooms are luxurious and the food delicious. All staff friendly and welcoming.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2017

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel. We had been given a superior room with a view onto the rides at the pleasure beach. As the weather was so good last weekend we had the French doors open and enjoyed listening to the buzz and excitement from the pleasure beach. We dined on the first night of our stay and ate a lovely meal in the restaurant and the staff were first class. I had stayed in the hotel before but would certainly return again booking through My hotel break as the package was excellent value for money.

Jo Eleanor Lomas said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Lovely and clean. Staff are fantastic. Would recommend it to anyone.

Jean Relph said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2017

This hotel is amazing. Everytime we stay the staff always welcome us. Andrew and his team in the restaurant are a credit to the hotel. We will be returning in a couple of months.

Nicola Haig said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, impressed with hotel and welcoming staff.

christine chadwick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Had a fantastic time hotel was first class would highly recommend will definitely go back and fantastic deal

christine chadwick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Had a fantastic time hotel was first class would highly recommend will definitely go back and fantastic deal

Martin Beattie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

Was a great stay. food ,rooms very clean . Can not fault it ..Will be staying here again

Katie Rodden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2017

Really lovely stay everything was excellent would recommend this hotel to anyone will be going back soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Had a fantastic time. Room was very clean. Receptionist was very welcoming. Told us all about the facil. Dinner in the evening was faultless. Breakfast very good.

Jean Relph said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2017

This hotel is fantastic. All staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern bright and clean. There is plenty of parking on site. The restaurant staff know the menu so they can help with any diet allergies. Would recommend this hotel everytime.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2017

the receptionist was fantastic we had our left our zoo tickets at home and she rang the zoo straight away she also put a birthday card under our door for son!!! excellent service

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2017

The staff were amazing and room was great for the kids