Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Kevin Kean said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Great hotel and facilities. Breakfast was awesome as were the views of the Clyde. Highly recommend and will Definitely stay here again.

Kevin Kean said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Great hotel and facilities. Breakfast was awesome as were the views of the Clyde. Highly recommend and will Definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

We had a wonderful night at the weekend staying at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow! The reception staff were so helpful and friendly and answered all our queries before we even asked them! They made sure we had a reservation for dinner and it was exactly when we wanted and put our rooms next to each without having to ask! The young man in the pool/spa area was super helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant off the menu rather than the buffet and Everything was delicious! The beds in the room were massive and very comfortable and our view was stunning. We will definitely return!

sharon Gibson said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Lovely room with a comfy bed and a great view. Dinner was a buffet style was plenty of choice, roast beef, chicken curry, cottage pie, fish pie and other various dishes including vegetarian and salad. Starter was from a menu and the desert was either cheesecake or apple pie. At breakfast there was a great selection. Spa and pool area not the best but ok. Jacuzzi a weird set up as it switches of every 20 minutes for 10 minutes and you had to be quick if you wanted in. Steam room and sauna ok. The young guy at the pool ran back and forth with water for everyone as the water cooler was broken, can’t remember his name though.

fiona briggs said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2019

Excellent hotel and fabulous deal. Small but nice leisure centre and we loved the restaurant and bar with views of the Clyde. Breakfast was great, the room very comfortable.

Sean Parsley said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Great value deal, lovely hotel

Muriel Boardley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2019

We enjoyed our stay very much,and wound love to visit again .

karen Jamieson said...

75%
90%
60%
N/A

Stayed 25th May 2019

hotel was in a good location and very nice, however part of my package was to have a bottle of prosecco , which was included in the price , I never received this even though I asked on numerous occasions, still never received which is not very good

Deborah Docherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Crowne Plaza on Saturday. The views overlooking the Clyde were fabulous. Our bottle of Prosecco was chilling in our room on our arrival. We loved the huge bed & had a great sleep. The reception staff were lovely, chatty & smiley. They provided us with all the information needed for our stay. The bar staff also were fantastic & replaced my red wine with a different one as I didn’t like it. Breakfast was good & plenty to choose from including square sausage & potato scones. We made use of the spa facilities too which was very enjoyable. Well done Crowne Plaza. Will definitely be back soon.

Deanne McIntyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2019

10/10! .. lovely staff, the room was amazing.. bed was super comfortable had a great sleep. Lovely sights around the hotel, breakfast was delicious. We also used the hotel leisure facilities which were refreshing. Would definitely go back :)

james gibson said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 18th May 2019

excellent staff very helpful quick and easy check in and out

Susan Russell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2019

A lovely stay at this hotel. An efficient check-in process and no fuss to change the room from a double to a twin. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Great clean place club room great great staff

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2019

Good deal, nice welcome. Would stay again

Anne Marie Lockhart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Great room 1st class customer service.was so good I booked a 2nd night.been 4 times now and will be back if you ever do the deal again.

janet walker said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Exellent Hotel

john mcguire said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 11th April 2019

Great hotel staff excellent the little things make all the difference

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and modern rooms

laura stewart said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Great stay! Comfortable bedroom. Delicious breakfast and great value for money. Would highly recommend.

Hugh Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2019

Excellent stay and service

murray small said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at the Crowne Plaza, staff were so friendly and helpful from checking in until we left. We made full use of the spa facilities and my husband really enjoyed the massage he booked. Great value for money, very comfortable, well equipped room and huge selection at breakfast which was very tasty. We will definitely return. The hairdryer in the room didn’t work but as we were visiting the spa anyway where I could use theirs we just left a note for housekeeping to inform them rather than reporting it to reception.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd February 2019

The moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and welcoming to me and my fiancé. Room was spotless.

Tom Mcginnis said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Fab hotel, great friendly staff, big word of praise to Kevin who was running the executive lounge, foe being so good with us , my wife is ceolliac and he went above and beyond to help us both !! Give him 5 stars We will be returning again !!

lynnette marshall said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Lovely hotel, staff fantastic! Our only complaint is that the stairs are not clearly sign posted, reception advised us our room was on level 4...it wasn’t it was on level 6! We walked to both ends of floor 4 and no signs for stairs! Ended up waiting an age on lifts again!!! There are signs at the lifts stating not to use in a fire but no signage to the stairs!!

JILL CLARKE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Excellent hotel perfect for events at the Hydro.