Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold

, Mold, CH76RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

James Gray said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2013

A very nice hotel situated about 3 miles from the town of Mold in the small village of New Brighton there is nothing else in the village but the hotel is a great place for touring north wales there are lots of nice places to visit nearby the staff in the hotel are very pleasant and helpful and there is ample parking space. The hotel also takes bus parties but they do not cause any problem as they feed elsewhere in the hotel not in the many public dining rooms. A nice place to stay for a short break

Jeffrey Jones said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2013

WE have stayed here on numerous occasions and find the Beaufort Park to be a clean, comfortable and friendly Hotel. Ideal for our needs. The recently menu whilst limited is well prepared

Wilma Devaney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2013

I cant rate this hotel highly enough;large bedroom & bathroom; very comfortable & clean; staff always friendly, polite & helpful and the food was excellent. We will certainly be back.

Mrs Baldwin said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2013

We found the Hotel easy to find,from checking in to checking out we found the staff to be very friendly at reception.the bar and restaurant areas very clean again staff friendly food reasonable ,room again very clean all in all very satisfied with the Hotel enjoyed a very pleasant week-end break. Would recommend. Brian & Angela Wigan.

Mrs Flint said...

30%
20%
70%
0%

Stayed 4th May 2013

A very good position for the coast and Chester, hotel has a modern look and on arrival the staff were very friendly, but our room was not ready at 2.30pm so we had to come back later. The room was very basic, clean and tidy, bathroom tap was broken and toilet seat was bleach stained and cracked. We found the hotel very noisy as there were 2wedding parties staying there and subsequently people were noisily shouting and slamming doors in the early hours . Our package did not include breakfast so can't comment on that . So if we did want to stay again maybe it would be in the week hopefully a lot quieter. On a positive not we enjoyed the sat night entertainment in the bar.

John Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2013

excellent service and value for money

John Smith said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 21st April 2013

The hotel itself was good value for money, however, our only comment would be the shower facility (permanently fixed above the bath)which was nothing more than a trickle of water making it impossible to have a proper shower

John White said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2013

A modern, comfortable hotel that provides good food and friendly staff. However, it is very busy at weekends - on our first night a wedding and three coaches; on our second night a Lord Mayor's banquet and two coaches. Some of the inebriated guests can get rather noisy in the early hours of the morning! Staff forgot to service our room one of the days.

jeffrey strutt said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 17th April 2013

not as good as 5 years ago

Dewi Hughes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2013

exellent value

Sian Williams said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2013

This place is great if you are visiting the Chester area. Not to far from the motorway or local attractions. It is ideal for families and the food(dinner and breakfast) and service was excellent - The hotel is a bit dated but was clean and tidy with large car park. The staff were very helpful and always around if needed. We stayed in the family room which was large and had everything we needed for a great night's sleep. Would recommend and stay again.

Mrs Hadley said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2013

A lovely hotel. Atmosphere very relaxed. No complaints.

ANN JAMESON said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

A pleasant stay, good value - no complaints apart from the fact that the hotel is fairly isolated - no other pubs/restaurants within walking distance other than the Rose and Crown across the road which isn't up to much

stephen walsh said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th March 2013

Very good for the price,paid extra for bigger room nice bathroom

Roger Crabb said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2013

stayed on 4 day DBB, excellent value for money, food very good, especially liked the fact that we could choose between restuarant and bar for meals. couple of minor points in room but overall very good.

J Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2013

Couldn't find fault. Good food, bedrooms clean and serviced well daily and staff friendly and professional

david spanswick said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 3rd March 2013

Lovely stay for our first visit to north Wales.great value for money on dbb deal,only negative comment concerning the menu is that it is impossible to have a three course meal which is the deal, on

Lynne Coppin said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2013

Room very quiet & clean, although a little basic.For what we paid, however, it was exceptional value for money.Hotel staff very attentive % polite. Good choices at evening meal & breakfast, both of which were of a very good standard. Good location for exploring Chester & nearby National Trust properties. Thanksyou

Jeffrey Jones said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions previously but this is the first time that we have spent 2 nights and on a weekend. WE were able to secure a deal with Classic Britain and it proved extremely good value as we were on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package.. On arrival we were met once again by courteous,friendly and efficient staff. We had requested a ground floor room and were not disappointed in being granted this. The room was, clean, comforable and spacious. The only down side being is that the bath towels could have been slightly larger. We chose to eat in the restaurant on both nights and whilst the food was not cordon bleu it was well cooked and presented (and was extremly good value) by attentive staff. Our experiences of the Beaufort Park have always been positive and we will not hesitate to stay again

janet shaw said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2013

couldn't find fault with this hotel, everything spot on, especially impressed with the quality of food and the bar prices. Perfect for exploring North Wales. For the price we paid, this was more than exceptional

Denise Rigby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2013

Fabulous break

Julie Houghton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Recently stayed at the Beaufort Park for a two night stay which we enjoyed and will be recommending to others and returning ourselves.We are a couple in our mid 50's and the staff were friendly and welcoming the service, the food and the rooms very good. We enjoyed the entertainment on the Saturday but there was no entertainment on the Friday. To make it perfect we would have liked entertainment on the Friday. Most enjoyable weekend and will be rebooking.

Debbie Ramsay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the hotel, staff very pleasant, evening meal nice and breakfast nice

Philip Hall said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2012

Splendidly clean and comfortable room. Good food in decent portions served by cheerful smiling staff.

Robert Sankey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2012

The hotel was better than I imagined, the meal was good with a choice of four mains and the comedian was brilliant couldn't fault it.