Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Linda Doak said...

70%
50%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Bed was really uncomfortable and not enough choices on set menu. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Kenny Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

brilliant!!!!!!!

Kenny Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

superb

Mrs Forrest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Have just returned from a weekend break, this was our third visit and as usual the staff couldn`t be nicer nothing was too much trouble. Sitting in the hot tub with its fantastic view is hard to beat. As usual the food was excellant

Mark Russell said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2014

On arriving at the hotel, there was a wedding being held. Check in was short as they were trying to deal with the wedding party. No information given about the hotels facilities other than where are room was. Having booked a dbb deal, dinner was a 6 course taster set menu, and breakfast was table service. Waiter at dinner was very helpful and good humoured, whilst our waiter at breakfast seemed rather distracted, getting our food order wrong on three attempts. Food at dinner and breakfast was to a high standard. As no instructions were given about the spa facilities, we had to enquire ourselves. The steam room was not working, but the sauna and the hot tub were small but excellent.

S Cairns said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2014

lovely hotel that has very good deals on. 8 of us stayed there for a lovely long weekend and had a brilliant time. Weather was lovely, hotel staff pleasant, would definitely return to this or other classic Britain hotels, thank you

S Cairns said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Had a lovely long weekend stay at the Oban Bay hotel, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible, made even better by the deals on Classic Britain well done

Isobel Macdonald said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Had a great 3 day stay at the Oban Bay Spa Hotel weather was fantastic the staff were really nice and helpful the food was good, I am not keen on a full breakfast and I asked for scrambled egg however the portion was very small hardly covered the toast, this is just a very small negative, we look forward to returning

LESLEY GRAHAM said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Second time staying, again cannot fault all the staff who are friendly as well as professional. Room was spotless, the only concern was the mattress, which was horrendous to sleep upon.

Ai-Lien Banks said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay: pleasant ambience; friendly, efficient staff; decent-quality dining (six-course taster menu); comfortable bed and well-appointed bedroom. This, all part of a good-value package (2nights DB&B, 1 night B&B) - we would be happy to return any time.

A Mackenzie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Staff very helpful. The food quality in taster menu very good.Bar and lounge areas very good with stunnng views of bay. The hotel is slightly let down with the outlook from the bedrooms being at the back but certainly would not put as off returning to the hotel.Excellent rate for our 3 day stay.

John MacKenzie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2014

Staff were all so nice, very friendly and helpful, first class!

David Fraser said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2014

Bedrooms were good, bed was a bit hard, staff at reception and at breakfast were really good, all in all a really good stay at this hotel, would definitely go back, views from front sitting room were very nice.

A Colley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Our 3rd visit to the Oban Bay Hotel. The staff are all excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The food is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable, so we are happy to recommend this hotel to other visitors.

robert welsh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2014

Very good value for money, with friendly helpful staff, ideally located next to the town with great seaviews. The food at oban bay was very good and would give any michelin star restaurant a run for its money. We will definately be using this hotel again...superb

E Faulds said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2014

A very enjoyable stay with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Staff were always helpful.

June Wilson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2014

bathroom needs upgraded in room 51 bath/shower mixer is not thermostatically controlled - almost got scalded! other than that a very pleasant stay.

Ian Donald said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2014

A good hotel in an excellent location. Hotel parking is limited but free on-street parking is available nearby. Dinner was outstanding. Imaginative, varied and well presented. Bedroom was good; en suite facilities, hairdryer, coffee/tea, well maintained, with lovely views over the bay. Pleasant sun lounge at the front of the hotel with friendly staff. Have been to the Oban Bay before and will certainly come again.

Steven Young said...

47%
20%
20%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2014

I was given room 10 at the Oban Bay Hotel, which was of very poor quality, the walls in the bedroom where filthy with tea stains down them, the dressing table was filthy,the bathroom was filthy and the bath was coming away from the wall when you stood in it to have a shower. So dissapointed at the level of room quality. I adressed all issues with the General Manager the next morning who appologised stating the the rooms where tired and where due an upgrade , surely this should reflect on the room price. To add more unsatisfaction the manager gave me her business card stating if I came again she would make sure I got a good room to make up for the one I stayed in. Is what customer service is all about now ???? clearly very dissapointed.

Michael Trotter said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2014

Stayed their for our 20th Anniversary. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel also has a lovely feel and the room we stayed in which was a superior room with a sea-facing view was stunning. We used the spa facilities which were great and used the outside hot-tub which was a nice touch. Food was very good on the whole and there wasn't a lot to complain about. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would seriously consider using this hotel again if we go back to Oban.

Elaine Murphy said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Very pleasant staff. Nice hotel and good food. The parking is a bit of a lottery even if you have reserved a space, but plenty parking nearby. You will receive a refund of parking fee if you cannot get a space.

yvonne mckenzie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2014

The oban bay and spa hotel gets a ten out of ten the staff were friendly and helpful and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable,the food was superb with a six course menu every night that left you full,the standard of food was second to none,the rooms were very clean,the view was wow,at night sitting looking over the bay was so relaxing,it's a gem of a find

J Noble said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2014

Shower in bathroom very poor. Could not regulate it. Bathrooms need updating. Staff and food could not be faulted.. Unfortunately hot tubnot available during stay.

Hugh Miller said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2014

Oban Bay Hotel stay was very enjoyable. Sea View room and lovely 6 course taster menu. Hotel is a nice size and has cosy bar, conservatory and well appointed reastuarant. Staff also seemed friendly albeit dinner service was perhaps a tad brisk.

Wilma Gilmour said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Oban Bay Hotel. We paid extra for a sea view room and we were glad we did. On the first floor overlooking the bay, wonderful view. Very comfortable bed and room with everything we needed. Dinner and breakfast was excellent and all staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel in general is in need of a little TLC with stuffing sticking out of lounge chairs and walls and woodwork badly needing attention but this in no way affected out 3 night break. First time I have been in Oban and really enjoyed our break and I will certainly return and stay in this hotel if the price is right.