Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Tinto Hotel, Biggar

Biggar Road, Biggar, ML126FT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

John Doherty said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2016

Had a lovely weekend @ Tinto house after walking Tinto hill on Saay. The rooms, service and food were all great. Very homely feel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the lovely review, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to have you visit with us again soon.

Louise Campbell said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2016

Fabulous food - not so fabulous room

Hotel reply...

Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals with us, I would be very grateful if you could email me more details of your room. sales@tintohouse.com

Andrew McMillan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2016

Arrived slightly early but were allocated our room without any fuss. Room was good size and spotlessly clean. All staff from Reception to Restaurant and Houskeeping were friendly and efficient. Standard of food at Dinner and Breakfast was excellent. This was our second visit to the Hotel and would certainly return if looking to stay in the Biggar area.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best to you and yours from the Tinto team.

Ingrid Macnair said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2016

Lovely hotel in lovely location

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again. All the best from the Tinto team.

margaret MORRISON said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2016

The tribute night with Adele was really good but the meal was disappointing the main meal was un-edible, compared to a fabulous meal in the restaurant on the Friday Night, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant and overall we enjoyed our weekend at the Tinto House Hotel

Hotel reply...

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal on the Saturday night, I will pass your comments onto the chef. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your meal on the Friday night and the rest of your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again. All the best from the Tinto team.

marie mcdougall said...

50%
70%
50%
30%

Stayed 14th May 2016

Hi, stayed at the hotel on saay for the Neil Diamond Tribute night. The entertainment was first class, however the meal was a bit of a let down. It took ages to be served and once it arrived it was so disappointing, There wasnt a great choice to begin with and the veg was rock hard. we were only glad that we had lunch before arriving at the hotel. On entering the hotel i noticed there was a dog in the dining room and didnt give this much thought until i went for breakfast the following morning and i could smell the dog. it put me off my breakfast. The staff at the hotel were nice and pleasant, however, we did feel that they were short staffed. The rooms were clean enough and beds really comfy when i eventually got to sleep after the ladies from the hen night running along the corrider banging doors and talking loudly with each other. I can understand people enjoying themselves but at 3.30am in the morning - not just wanted them to go to sleep.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 7th May 2016

Although hotel was in process of refurbishment it was clean and tidy.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review Tinto House Hotel. We hope to see you again for another stay. All the best from the Tinto team.

David Winning said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2016

Great night at tribute meals was good breakfast was excellent only issue was trying to regulate the shower.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the nice review, we are working on this issue. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon. All the est from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2016

dark bedroom furniture - very dusty! Water pressure not good for showers - very poor Entertainment - Tribute Act Diana Ross & Motown Sound - Excellent :)

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the tribute night. We will look into the issues and work on improving in these areas. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2016

Fantastic tribute night, evening meal was very nice, plenty of choice, Rod Stewart played his heart and soul out - doing a little tribute to David Bowie and Bryan Ferry, then a fantastic set of Rod Stewart's. Very good atmosphere and everyone seemed to enjoy. Room was very nice and clean. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Perfect.

Hotel reply...

Dear Shirley Thwaites Thank you for the wonderful review, I will pass your comments onto Bob Wyper (Rod Stewart) and the chef's. We sincerely hope to see you again, if there is anything we can do for you for your next visit please do not hesitate to contact us. All the best from the Tinto team. sales@tintohouse.com (Elaine)

Fiona Somerville said... Hotel has replied

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2016

Great night in the Tinto Hotel at the tribute night. Really good food and a lovely individually cooked breakfast. Comfortable room, although a little dated, especially the bathroom, but clean and warm with lovely views. Nice friendly staff andvdrinks were reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the lovely review, we are working on refurbishing the rooms which are being done in stages, most needed first. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Hotel staff, food and service was great. Our room was a bit dated but spotless clean. My friends rooms were lovely and had obviously been refurbished. I suppose when you have a pet you don't get the best of rooms although you do pay a good bit extra. We were there for an Olly Murs tribute night and must admit the guy was fantastic. Would definitely return

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback. The room you were allocated was a dog friendly room and I am sure you can understand our policy is to keep pets out of the fully refurbished rooms which we often allocate to people who have pet allergies, as no matter how well a room is cleaned some people can still suffer the effects with their allergy if a pet has been in the room. The £12 pet charge is to cover the extra cleaning under taken by staff to do their best to remove all hair from the room. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend and that the tribute act was fantastic. We look forward to your return. All the best from the Tinto team.

Irene Marshall said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2016

We had a great overnight stay. The hotel was fresh and lovely. Beds were comfortable and room was stylish with great views. Loved it.

Hotel reply...

Thank you Irene for the wonderful review, your feedback is very much appreciated. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again here soon. All the best from the Tinto team.

James Rough said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

Excellent hotel, friendly staff,very clean public areas, food fabulous and good portions. Recommend this hotel will go again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the recommendation and for your lovely review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best to you and yours from the Tinto team.

Jim Sellars said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2015

to find fault would only be nit picking ....we had a wonderful stay and we are still raving about the food!!

Hotel reply...

What a wonderful review, thank you for your kind words and please do rave about the food as much as you like. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2015

Enjoyable stay ,food and service excellent !

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your taking the time to write this nice review about Tinto House Hotel. We do hope to see you again for another break with us. All the best for the festive season. From the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

60%
30%
60%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2015

Nice hotel, good atmosphere, great breakfast and nice public areas. The rooms are not up to the price paid. Beds are old and misshapen and decoration in the bedroom we had was very basic but a decent size.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we do appreciate all feedback. We are working on refurbishing the bedrooms and bathrooms. We do hope you will stay with us again. All the best from the Tinto team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2015

friendly efficient staff, our room a bit dated but understand other rooms are refurbished and all rooms soon to be, food was good and Abba tribute Band were great, we would certainly return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Tinto on your next visit. All the best to you and yours from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th November 2015

had a nice tribute brek

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Tinto House Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again. All the best to you and yours from the Tinto team.

Sonya Hogg said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2015

Hotel was great food excellent

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, please do visit us again. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2015

Had a lovely stay at Tinto Hotel. Unfortunately we were in one of the Bedrooms that had not been refurbished, having said that it was spotlessly clean. Excellent meal at night and lovely freshly cooked breakfast. We thought it was real value for money.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Tinto House Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back for another break away. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2015

some rooms have been up graded although bathrooms havent power showers needed enjoyed our stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your suggestion has been put forward to the manager. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Stayed here for one night. Lovely old hotel with beautiful staircase and stained glass windows located in quiet countryside area. Room was very nice, staff friendly and efficient and food lovely. Would recommend.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review and for your recommendation. We do hope to see you here again. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2015

My parents had a lovely stay in this hotel, combined with a murder mystery night. The only comment they made that may be seen as a con, is that the bedrooms could be doing with a bit of rejuvenation but were clean and tidy all the same. They are looking to book again in December for a tribute night so on the whole I would say they had a great experience. Particularly on the friendliness of the staff, quality of food and how reasonably priced the drinks are.

Hotel reply...

We ar every pleased your parents enjoyed their stay. The rooms are being refurbished with some completely done and other still needed a facelift. Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to welcoming your parents back again, it would be nice to have you stay as well so you may meet the staff for yourself and experience the tasty dishes we have to offer. All the best from the Tinto team.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Lovely hotel and downstairs is very elegant with lots of scottish charm. We stayed in a room not yet upgraded. The bed was comfy and the room itselfwas plrasant. The bathroom though was terrible. the shower off the taps was impossible to work. if you got the temperature right then if anyone ekse in the hotel ran a tap it went either freezing cold or skin burning hot. Very dangerous really. if you tried have a bath then the cold just trickled through.The toilet was wedged between the wall and the bath . you literally had no room to move. The staff though were brilliant! great food and delicious breakfast.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice comments anout the food and staff. I am extremely sorry for the what regulation issue, could you please email me with the room number you stayed in so we may review the issues with the bathroom. sales@tintohouse.com Best wishes from the Tinto team.