Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Louise Baird said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

This is our 5th time at this hotel and honestly can’t fault anything. Hotel is spotless throughout and the staff are so friendly and attentive. Spa is lovely and food is always excellent. We will keep coming back as honestly can’t fault it. Only thing I didn’t like about the room this time was the bathroom was a wetroom and I like a bath but it’s not even a complaint, as it’s so minor!

Jean Mathieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Absolute perfection. I live locally to the hotel and my son works at the visitor centre so it seemed silly not to experience the hotel and I was not disappointed. Everything from the location to the staff was above and beyond excellent. The food was perfect, served by attentive, friendly staff. The room was spotless, warm and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The bath and shower were immaculate. Nothing was a problem for the lovely bar and reception staff. Cooked breakfast was delicious. The leisure centre staff were wonderful. The pool, sauna , steam room and jacuzzi were immaculate. The lovely young lass who gave my other half a back, neck and shoulder massage was happy to let me watch what she did so I could pick up tips. We will be back here very often. An exemplary experience only let down by it not being a far longer stay. Thankyou to all the staff. You are a credit to the hotel.

carolyn halley said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2020

Had a lovely stay at New Lanark Mill. Great staff, clean and spacious accommodation and fantastic food. Had booked a massage each which was great too and there is a 10% discount if you are staying in the hotel. Weather wasn't great but we managed a short walk up to the Falls of Clyde when the rain stopped for a short time Would highly recommend and most probably return.

Alexander Kopyto said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2020

Superb break at New Lanark. Excellent value for money. We were on Owen’s heritage break and got free admission to the attractions which are well worth seeing. The food and service in the hotel were very good, and we even managed a swim in the pool. This was our second visit and may well be back.

Colin Fisher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2020

Beautiful clean hotel food was amazing , our room had a beautiful view of the river there's a lovely walk up to the falls and the heritage centre was great value the young girl where you buy your tickets was so knowledgeable of the history of the mills she really knew her stuff !! A great few nights away and would definitely recommend

L Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Have enjoyed visits to this hotel a number of times over the years, usually at least twice a year and love the relaxing atmosphere, good food and service. Already planning the next one.

marion lawn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Another lovely stay at this fab hotel, we have family living in Lanark so this is perfect and booking the deals through my hotel break are fabulous value. We are already planning our next trip

Eleanor Hogg said...

64%
10%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Fantastic hotel, we actually stayed 2 nights. Lovely location, the hotel was tastefully decorated and very clean. The rooms were spacious and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We used the spa facilities and walked the path to the falls. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, great value and will definitely return.

THOMAS BROWN said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Very friendly and helpful staff members. Room clean and comfortable. Spa was enjoyable as was the bar and lounge areas.Already planning a return visit with family members.

Lauren Quinn said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

I had the most relaxing evening. The hotel is beautiful, my room was amazing (harmeny) and I just felt so light and relaxed after my stay. The three course meal was beautiful. Special thanks to Fiona in the spa, an amazing massage and a lovely girl xx

Lisa McCann said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

We stayed here 1 night and couldn't fault it. The room was very spacious and pleasant and the bathroom was really modern. The hotel as a whole had a very cosy, comfortable feel to it. We had leisure access and enjoyed an early morning swim in a peaceful, tranquil pool before breakfast. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to anyone thinking about an overnight stay.

Esther Fairley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

Fab hotel. Mainly young staff who couldn't do enough for you. Young waiters in dining room were especially helpful to a lady who needed a bit more care and attention. We were in basic double room which was spacious and had a view over the river. Food at dinner and breakfast was lovely with nice selection. Would definitely go back.

Stephen Conway said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st January 2020

Great place.great views.great friendly helpful staff

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Fantastic stay at a fantastic place. Staff excellent, food delicious. Clean .We have lost count of how many times we have stayed there but we will be back.

ANDREW BAIRD said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Super Hotel.....Idyllic views from the bedrooms of the River Clyde in spate on our visit....excellent choices at breakfast. Highly Recommended! Staff very attentive.

Carol Hall said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Lovely couple of nights break, room nice and spacious , food amazing , good spa facilities. Added bonus free admission to the mill

Sue Ellison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Lovely hotel and great food. Friendly helpful staff. The two night Heritage break was very good value and very interesting learning about the history of the mill. A walk along the Clyde to see the falls was amazing

Barbara McLaughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

One word describes the hotel and surroundings... Excellent!

John Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2020

We have been to the New Lanark Heritage centre many times but decided this time to stay in the hotel this time as well. Why did we wait so long. The minute you walk in the door New Lanark Mill ticks all the boxes for a four star hotel. We were quickly booked in at reception and told where everything was. We went up to our room and it was first class with a wonderful view of the river Clyde. We had dinner in the resteraunt one night and it was first class. Breakfast was good as well. Special praise to all the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpfull in every area. The liesure centre is also very good. Every area is clean and well maintained. This hotel has everything and more than you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Probably the best hotel we have stayed in. Bonus The Clyde Falls walk. Will definetly be back as soon as we can.

Jean Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2020

Lovely hotel dinner at night was lovely and breakfast was very good staff friendly and helpful would recommend

George Campbell said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2020

Excellent stay and a great place to go and explore, very enjoyable. We enjoyed to spa and swiming pool in the afternoon after we took a guided tour of the mills and good we had been given 25% off the cost of this tour, which was very informative and we enjoyed visiting the rooftop garden. So a great stay. We have also now booked for a return visit to do the stargazing evening on the 2nd Feburay. This is a great placeto visit and you will not be disappointed.

Laura O'Rourke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2020

We had a fantastic overnight stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Stayed in the Harmony Suite and it was lovely and spacious. All the staff we encountered were lovely and our dinner and breakfast were superb. Leisure facilities were fab. Will stay here again and have also recommended it to a few people since we have been home.

Billy Mcshane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Enjoyed stay staff were very friendly food was superb rooms and spa didnt dissapoint either

Arlene Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2020

We had a fabulous stay. The staff are wonderful, friendly and polite. The room was tastefully decorated, bed were very comfortable. The added extra of iron and ironing board was great. Food was delicious.

John Creighton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2020

Was a lovely hotel great location great room and absoulty brilliant customer service the food was amazing and would go back in a second