Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Walter Kean said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2012

Standard rooms are tired would advise paying the

Pauline Scollon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay to celebrate our 1st anniversary having had a brilliant weekend at this fabulose hotel. Staff and service were great, we look forward to returning in the future

Susan Gibson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

overall, excellent

HUGH HARKNESS said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2012

excelent hotel very friendly staff & very helpfull this is the second time we have stayed at the kingsmill & would have certainly stay again

SHIRLEY BROWN said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2012

Clean and comfortable bedroom but their was a smell of cigarette smoke.

Robert Dixon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2012

second time at Kingsmills. Standards remain very high. An excellent break.

Alexander McArthur said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2012

One or two minor faults in bedroom and bathroom which could be fixed easily otherwise an excellent hotel to stay in.

George cullen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2012

Fantastic hotel , staff are very attentive

Eric Wilson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2012

Our stay at the Kingsmill Hotel, Inverness was excellent. Food and Service first class. The bedroom was very spacious but the ensuite's shower was a bit small and the water pressure could have been stronger. My only fault was with the television, as I am deaf and wear a hearing aid I require the subtitles which were not available on this particular TV set. We did have a lovely stay and would have no hestitation about staying there again.

William Frame said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2012

Excellent hotel, friendly staff and good food.

graham nisbet said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2012

very helpful staff

BRUCE LINDSAY said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th October 2012

Service was spoilt by early morning calls First morning 15 minutes late Second morning forgotten Third morning forgotten Reported this to the front desk twice

deborah whyte said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2012

One of the best hotels i have stayed in.It is well deserved of the 4 stars, have stayed here many times and the food is absolutely amazing, well worth the visit

John Palmer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2012

Free upgrade on arrival to Kingsclub and spa. Room was lovely overlooking golf course. Welcome plate in room with tablet, cupcake and shortbread. Service was very good and food excellent. Hotel has pool, gymn, spa and sauna. Hotel situated 10 min walk from town centre. Would definately return.

Muriel McIntyre said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2012

Excellent hotel,

James Mc Menemy said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2012

Very relaxed atmosphere,staff fabulous,rooms large & well equipped.Bed even larger,food superb,will come back again.Was here two years ago,was just as good then,consistency is a great thing.....

Lyndsey Clark said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2012

Great hotel. Bathroom in rooms require updating. Breakfast and dinner good. Would stay again.

Fiona Macfarlane said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th September 2012

Comfortable stay with friendly staff.

JACK BONTHRONE said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

A good quality hotel- staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms are a good size and comfortable but the floorboards sre a bit squeaky. Parking is excellent.

Lesley Sutherland said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2012

beautiful hotel with center of Inverness being a 20 min walk away. some rooms better than others, friendly staff and nice wee pool.

Nicholas Beth said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2012

Lovely hotel. Spacious, well equipped, clean, modern and comfortable. Great value and nice location just outside of town.

graham nisbet said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2012

DINNING ROOM SERVICE VERY GOOD

Stephen Differ said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2012

good hotel nice big room, would go back

Alistair Henderson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2012

First class hotel everything was great for a very enjoyable break

William Riddell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2012

Booked as a last minute deal and they agreed to change the meal on first night to the 2nd night with no problems.Lovely room and patio door to gardens.Food first class at breakfast and very generous evening meal allowance.Only downside was extreemly noisy floorboards from room above.