Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Angela Gibb said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Food lovely, plates warm which was good. Tribute act good. Had a great night.

Martin Manson said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Dear Sirs we booked this vacation back in May despite this the hotel did know we were coming and we given a twin room when we booked a double despite all of confusion we had a good time Neil Diamond was very good

Christine Rennie said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2014

I was disappointed that after booking two rooms to find that we were on different floors. It was a long walk from each other. We asked if the rooms could be changed but they said sorry it could not be done. The entertainment was great.

M Kennedy said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2014

Good food . staff very friendly hotel comfortable stayed at this hotel 5/6 times . You get what you pay for we will visit again

David Wright said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Had a party of six at the Meatloaf event on Saturday 5th/6th September 2014. The room was excellent - I believe they have just been updated. The only criticism I would have is that the shower was not powerful enough - but wonderful space and amenities within the room. I have used this hotel on a few occasions now and have not been disappointed. Whilst the hotel is nice and friendly it is the staff that make your stay all the better - and it says a lot that they remain friendly and polite considering what they have to attend too and the hours they put in - a credit to the hotel. On leaving the hotel on the Sunday there was a small anomaly with the bill but after discussing with the person behind the reception it was dealt with in a satisfactory and professional manner - definitely will be going back - oh and forgot to mention the food and service was excellent.

J Smith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Second time we have stayed here staff are fantastic and make you very welcome. Service is above and beyond. We will be making further trips to this friendly hotel in the future.

Lynda Roberts said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2014

Had a 4 night stay here, good base for exploring. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms could do with updating but as rest of hotel was more modern i presume it is work in progress. New carpeting being laid in hall when we arrived. That said cleanliness on the whole couldn't be faulted. Food was of an excellent standard both in the evening and at breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Ann Clark said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2014

We had a lovely stay room quiet and clean, dinner and breakfast really nice staff very friendly and attentative would stay here again

Lynn Lawrence said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2014

Lovely hotel, room was a bit dated but comfortable. Had some noise from the wedding that was on as our window looked onto the smoking area. Food was good. Stayed 3ntts, Would stay again.

Allen Irvine said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2014

My wife and myself attended at the King Robert on 5th July 2014 for DBB and a Michael Jackson Tribute Show. We paid

Mandy Saveall said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2014

The hotel was ok,I had to ask for a change of room because at the time of booking I had requested a quite room, but the request had been ignored.the tribute night was fantastic ,food very nice too

Rose Marie McKenna said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2014

Stayed at King Robert hotel for tribute night definetly recommend it to any one. This is the 3rd time i have stayed here and would do again

Martin Manson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2014

Is hotel fulfilled all my needs , and was nice and clean

caroline murdoch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

staff were helpful, kind. there were 8 in our party and we cant wait to go again. the food was fab and so was the entertainment.

Thomas McKeown said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2014

We had a brilliant 3 nights staying at the King Robert Hotel. Our room was very comfortable and was spotless. The food in the bistro was very good and the service was excellent. The best asset of the hotel was its staff. We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everybody was so friendly. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the King Robert to our friends.

George Letts said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2014

Had a great weekend, not exactly five star but very reasonably priced

jean gibb said...

44%
40%
50%
40%

Stayed 19th April 2014

Hotel is a bit tired. Food Basic Heating had been left on by maintenance & could not be turned off making Dining room was very uncomfortable to sit in and had to sit in bar area therefore did not see entertainment. Entertainment

Elizabeth Murphy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Nice hotel staff very friendly rooms ok handy for Stirling and surrounding areas

A Christie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

We had a brilliant stay at this hotel. Staff were great.. the hotel is a wee bit far out from the Centre of Stirling, however this is not a problem as there are lots of buses to get you around. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Lorraine McGill said...

24%
10%
40%
20%

Stayed 6th April 2014

Very disappointed with our room far too small and decor very poor and towels dirty ,tribute night was far too busy and were sitting beside people twice our age and food could have been betterthe service for food was very slow.

Catherine Christie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2014

Excellent night great time staff very helpful enjoyed my stay good disco and take this very entertaining

Graeme Hendrie said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2014

We had a great stay at king robert hotel. Staff were really pleasant and helpful and a great location to stay. Would highly recommend.

Andrew Anderson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Hotel a bit dated but room very comfortable, staff were excellent at all times.

William Porter said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2014

Stayed as a birthday treat for one night at the weekendm of 08/09 march.staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and good facilities within the room.meals were very tasty and filling and well worth the money

Shirley Linton said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2013

We stayed over Twixmas at the King Robert. The first night there was a large works night out in the hotel and on the second night there was a wedding. All the staff managed brilliantly with the Twixmas guests and the guests from these two functions. There was entertainment in the bar both evenings and the standard of food was good. The hotel was well placed for getting into Stirling (Stirling Castle was a fantastic day out) and we took a trip out the back of the hotel to see the Robert the Bruce Statue. Staff in this hotel are excellent, most of them are young and are friendly and efficient. I never saw anyone telling the staff what to do, they all just seemed to know what to do and they did it well.