Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

James Weir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Throughly enjoyed our break away for 2 nights. Hotel was lovely and cosy. We had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner with bottle of wine and late check out. Very good value. The mattress on my bed was very soft could do with updating. Altho'the rest of room was fine. New walk in showers which suited my needs perfectly. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast food was well cooked and warm as hot breakfast comes from the kitchen and there is also a continental Breakfast available set up in dining room with a good selection for those who prefer that. Looking forward to our next trip. Margaret

Margaret Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Wonderful break ! Everything was perfect from the food the staff the room, leisure facilities even the weather was in our favour !!

John McPhee said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Stayed here on a 2 night break with dinner on the first night. Lovely hotel very efficient staff. Had dinner first night food was excellent also had a complimentary bottle of wine with dinner. In the morning at breakfast large selection of continental and lots of cold juices. Had the full cooked breakfast very tasty. Would definitely recommend for a break. Enjoyed so much going back in three weeks and booked a room with a view of the course ?.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Room with a great view. Very helpful staff. Comfy bed, great shower.

Hazel Black said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2019

We had a lovely room with a great view of the golf course. The room was a good size and well appointed with a modern shower room. We were on a DBB package and the food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were all polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

James Dunne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We went up to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The Hotel was excellent. The Staff were 1st class from the moment we arrived. The food was great with plenty of choices.Leisure facilities were good.

John Gallacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really lovely hotel clean and very relaxing atmosphere. Food was lovely staff really friendly. Bar prices a bit steep however for a first class hotel prices were probably average. Will definitely be back.

Lindsay Wright said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Good hotel

Kathryn Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2019

Booking confirmation showed as £25 p.p toward dinner on a la carte menu, if not choosing from set menu. On receiving set menu in restaurant it showed as £20 but on a la carte menu it showed as £25 - very confusing.

Margaret Moyes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Very enjoyable break . Excellent food, comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings. It is the staff, however, who make a stay at this hotel such a first class experience.

julian macdonald said...

47%
20%
70%
50%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Was not happy with our room (118) as it was an adjoining room so could hear people in next room even chatting and snoring, I asked immediately about paying for an upgrade but was told it was £60 per night so just put up with it. The bathroom was actually for someone with a disability so was not able to lie back in the bath after our rounds of golf.

Lilian Mair said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Hotel was really busy this time with a very large queue for breakfast. We had to wait for 20 mins till table became free. When we did get seated we were short of a cup and saucer and I asked a young waiter if he could bring me one and he replied ask someone else as I am busy. Didn't think this was good. Overall I love this hotel and visit it often but I felt this time they were lacking a little bit of detail to attention. Wont put me off going back.

William McKinney said...

34%
20%
50%
30%

Stayed 11th October 2019

We booked a weekend getaway for our Silver Wedding. We chose a junior suite as it was a special occasion. The first room allocated had a damp smell that they tried to hide by opening the windows. The second room was tried looking. Stained carpet. Mismatched furniture. Excellent location but in need of updating. The breakfast on the first morning was good. The second morning the quantities were halved. Maybe because it was busier because of a wedding party.

A guest said...

70%
100%
100%
10%

Stayed 10th October 2019

Room was spacious, clean and we had a great view of the golf course. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The spa and leisure facilities were great. Our only dissapointment was the food. It was cold, tasteless and looked like reheats. Such a shame as the stay was enjoyable apart from that.

A guest said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Excellent two night break at this wonderful hotel

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2019

My friend and I as always enjoyed a very relaxing break. The staff were exceptionally pleasant especially in the reception area. Food and service in dining was good. Only fair to comment that the dining room carpet was stained and certainly not of a standard you expect of a four star hotel. Very poor.

Morag Mackay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2019

would have liked to be able to book a king sized bed without having to have a suite

Jean Donnelly said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Enjoyed a weekend break at the hotel, with dinner and a bottle of wine included on the first night of the stay. The selection of food available on the set menu was not to our taste so instead we opted for the £20pp allowance and ordered from the bistro menu. Great variety of both hot and cold foods available at breakfast. Our room overlooked the golf course and although the décor in the room and corridors was a little tired, the hotel provided us with a very comfortable stay. The staff in particular were very friendly and welcoming.

Liz Coutts said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

We have stayed many times at the Carnoustie golf hotel & spa. As ever we were very well looked after by all staff. Our room was on first floor overlooking the 1st tee and eighteen green, which we were delighted with. Our only gripe would be lack of chest of drawers in room, as not much space for clothes. We enjoyed the glorious weather and walks around the course whilst celeb and golfer spotting for the Dunhill Cup which was due to take place later in week. Thanks to all for excellent service.

Margaret Hill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Had a lovely time away with my husband for 2 night room and food were great staff very friendly would definitely be back

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Hotel ok as usual the drinks expensive. Food and staff excellent I was expecting a bit more upmarket hotel for the price. Room clean and tidy but missing the wow factor.

Stuart Smyth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Excellent hotel and staff very friendly Food good

T Mcgregor said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2019

An exceptionally good visit; comfortable room overlooking the first tee and thankfully easily accessible of two post-op oldies; great breakfasts and dinners in the bright glass-walled dining room- main course one of the best ever; staff friendly and helpful at all times; and the sun shone warmly throughout!

Lorraine Todd said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Hotel staff lovely . but service very slow .. Spa was very nice but fighting with members in pool with my disabled mum was nothe very nice ..no very nice white bread at breakfast mum can't take seeds

Annette Little said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Will definitely return for another short break. We had lovely rooms with a view of golf course. Rooms spotless, bathroom gorgeous, good tea & coffee supplies in room. Breakfast was great with plenty choice and Calders Bistro had a good choice for evening meal. Leisure facilities also very good. Staff lovely, friendly and always ready to help nothing was too much bother. We had a great time