Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Pott Shrigley

Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, SK105SB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

Malcolm Fairclough said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

Great stay at Shrigley Hall. Great food and fantastic service and what a fantastic building though some areas could do with an update ( changing rooms). Smooth check in with myhotelbreak.com booking.

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 14th April 2017

The room was a standard and was ok for that, the service in the restaurant was slow and 3 course meal was not the best menu, however breakfast was brilliant plenty to choose from for everyone

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2017

Hotel very grand. Superb view, super location, meals excellent, however our room a little dated but what do you expect for the money.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th April 2017

Lovely hotel and setting. Great to be able to use the leisure facil and easy to access. Staff attentive and helpful. Although the room we were allocated was very nice it did prove to be quite noisy and we would question being placed in a room where the frequent cheers of the party of golfers watching the Masters could be heard into the early hours of the morning. Also, although the food was well cooked and presented, we felt the choice was a little basic and disappointed we were seated in a row of tables in what felt like an extra dining area. However, despite these seemingly negative observations, we enjoyed our stay in Shrigley Hall and would go back there.

Shirley Holdsworth said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2017

A nice hotel with very friendly staff. Pool area is lovely. Rooms are a little tired and a bit gloomy. Computers were down as we tried to check in so we were asked if we would like to wait in the bar but it would have been nice if we were given complementary coffee and tea while we waited. Evening meal and choice was very good.

Vincent Milhench said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2017

This is a very impressive hotel. Everything was brilliant except for the Spa sadly. We and a few other people had to wait about 10 minutes before anyone came to the reception desk, then just like buses, three of them came. We were shown where the changing rooms were then that was it. The Jacuzzi wasn't working either. Having said the negative, would we go again? Yes, the overall experience was what we wanted. Thank you Shrigley Hall.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2017

Very good stay nice and comfortable with a very good evening meal ,breakfast on the other hand was a bit dry because it was 9-30am ' but breakfast did not finistil 10

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2017

Staff were extremely friendly and more than happy to assist you. The cleanliness in the spa changing rooms leaved a lot to be desired. Needs a deep clean and new shower mats to match the standards of the rest of the hotel.

Victoria Potts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Fantastic Stay! Stayed for 1 night last Sunday..could not fault a thing. Staff were all so very friendly in all departments, nothing too much trouble. Our room was fab..huge complete with jacuzzi bath which my hubby loved! Evening meal, excellent, good choice..in fact I was spoilt for choice!! Meal was well presented, hot & tasted fantastic. I had cheese board for dessert..this was great complete with chutney & gs. Relaxed after dinner in the bar which was great. Breakfast the following morning was also excellent, great choice with attentive staff. We also had a swim which we enjoyed. Overall this is a gem of a hotel & I would not hesitate to book again. Thanks Shrigley Hall.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2017

We have a wonderful stay. We were welcomed as we arrived and staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well presented, the beds were comfortable. The food was very good. My friend has a gluten and dairy intolerance and the chefs altered the prepared food from the set menu especially for her. The choice on the menu was lovely and we were not left wanting. Will come again.

A guest said...

67%
80%
30%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Positives - the food was very nice, Negatives - the customer service needs improvement and we were not allowed into the pool area on the Saay afternoon as it was too full. Not great when you have booked a spa weekend!

A guest said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

On arrival, check in staff were really friendly and welcoming and we were offered a glass of Buck's Fizz. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with amazing views (even on a rainy, dreary day that we arrived!). The reception area, bar and restaurant are all lovely, clean and tidy. The bedrooms are a little old fashioned and could really do with an upgrade. I stayed on a late DB&B deal. The breakfast was lovely and everything there you could wish for. The dinner was also excellent but the menu was very limited unless you wanted to pay a supplement. There were only 3/4 main courses that were included, all the rest had a supplement to pay. My husband had a steak and the supplement was £10!! I didn't mind paying a supplement but thought that was a bit excessive. Overall, I was pleased with our stay and would return.

Lesley Rhodes said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

We had a very pleasant stay, food was lovely. The staff were very frienfly. We booked a late deal and this was excdlkent value. Dinner was included and I was very impressed with the choice and quality of the food at dinner and breakfast. Our stay was too short, would love to return, make use of the spa and pool and walk around tge grounds znd village.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2017

Fantastic hotel. Brilliant staff, delicious food!

Iain Hunter said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Well worth a weekend break. From arrival to departure staff were excellent, food really good and relaxing massage too. Would recommend

Iain Hunter said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Well worth a weekend break. From arrival to departure staff were excellent, food really good and relaxing massage too. Would recommend

Gillian Hopper said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Fabulous first stay we will definitely return soon.

Ray Dawson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Excellent hotel. Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Evening meal excellent. Room smelt a little musty but was definitely clean.

David Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2017

We stayed for one night in February 2017 and we were very pleased with our room, service and evening meal, everything was first class, the room was spotless, could not fault anything about the hotel. Will certainly stay again. D Robinson

Amanda Brown said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2017

A lovely hotel with warm and welcoming staff. Will definitely be visiting again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2017

Excellent stay, wonderful surroundings , hope to return again soon . Just one small negative is that I would have liked a lower window in the room to see outside .

Linda Moran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2017

Had a fantastic time at the hotel. Everything was perfect. The room, the facil and the neal was excellent.

Nicola Lakin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2017

Loved every minute from start to finish Staff can't do enough to help you So clean very comfortable beds Food was delicious Would definitely recommend and will be returning

Josephine Brown said...

50%
0%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2016

Hotel, restaurant and bar great but room 135 APPALLING. No one should be allocated that room unless only staying for a quick 1 night turn around. Noisy, over a delivery area, next to stairs one side and cleaners cupboard the other and overlooking the staff chatting/smoking area

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2016

There are positive and negatives about Shrigley Hall. The positives are that the staff are lovely, the surroundings picturesque and the food delicious. The negatives are that the rooms are getting a little tired and could do with some updating, one of our rooms had drain flies which despite the staff trying to get rid of continued to plight our stay and the £7.50 price for a ham sandwich, on cheap white bread with practically no ham was frankly ridiculous.