Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Julie Limer said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

A fabulous stay. The evening meal was delicious- fantastic service recieved too. Will definately be returning.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Really enjoyed our stay. The Food on the night was absolutely lovely but the service was too quick for us. We felt rushed a bit. Soon as u put your knife and fork down the plate was away. Breakfast again was lovely. Wide selection to choose from. Spa and leisure facilities where very good. Liked the fact u can put your robe on and have a break to go into bar area for a drink. Hotel was clean and nice. If not a bit dated and looked tired. Carpets etc could do with a revamp. Rooms were adequate but very warm on a night. But fans are provided. But all in all very nice hotel And facilities. Would visit again.

Denise Jeffrey said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2019

Booked a deluxe room but was a bit underwhelmed as it was in the attic and about 2 miles from the rest of the hotel Food was beautiful and service very good apart from the main reception desk where a nice welcome would be appreciated . Good value for money and would go again

Andrew Mcternan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Booked a standard room which had a faulty shower, staff couldn't apologise enough. Upgraded to a suite. Staff were pleasant and helpful food was fantastic.

elaine mcallister said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Lovely hotel but didn't think much of the brvice or restaurant service

anthony davison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Can’t fault anything, food excellent, staff friendly and bar prices not bad either. Sauna steam room and pool area is just what you need before getting ready for the night ahead. We paid a little extra to upgrade our room to a room in the old part at the front over looking the gardens. Will definitely be back.

nigel bell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Really pleased with stay everything was perfect could not fault it at all BRILLIANT. Even booked for next month

laura illingworth said...

30%
30%
50%
10%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Absolutely gutted to say our stay was awful. We have stayed on quiet a regular basis in the past.. and brought our daughter for a little treat this time.. our room window was broken and blowing a gail so we 1st had to be moved to another room. We went down to the spa and the pool was freezing our little girls lips where blue, the hot tub was out or order.. we finally gave up and went to get ready and went to the bar before our meal. I drink Pinot Grigio which apparently there wasn’t any in the whole hotel.. we then went for our meal soup was burnt.. tasted like burnt pan .. meals where to be honest quiet bad my partner paid for steak which was tough.. we took our desserts to our room I paid for a cheese board.. well 2 pieces of cheese crackers.. no butter or pickle like the menu said.. and to top our stay off we where woken by workers early morning in the room opposite and next door.. we usually love this hotel and had it booked for valentines night, whicderstandably we have now cancelled.. I hope u resolve these issues in the future.. until then we will not be returning.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Having booked this for my birthday I was a little dismaysd as to why the rokm had no heating (staff brought a heater for the room) but bare in mind I paid extra for a better class room. Your night porters James and Luke excelled themselves. I had been unwell so went for some air. When I came back in they asked me if I was alright. When I said no they went and got some water for me, then they went and made some toast for me. Thank you James and Luke.

Linda Thorpe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2019

The hotel was lovely.. staff were very friendly, spa and swimming pool were great , food was delicious . Will definitely be returning

A guest said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 26th January 2019

The hotel needs updating, there was a lot of areas that needed decorating and fixing. The room was a good size and generally pleasant but the space could’ve been better utilised, for example, a bath in the window area rather than a sofa could be a nice touch. An again, needed updating. After going to the spa we decided to stop in the bar area for a drink before getting ready for dinner, we got 2 double Brockman’s gins and lemonade for £20.50 which we considered to be wildly overpriced and completely unnecessary. other guests had also made comment to ourselves in discussion about the drinks prices, which had only encouraged people to bring their own for their stay. Lastly the food, dinner was average, my starter was lovely but down hill from there, I finished with a parfait that was frozen solid and honeycomb that resembled a rock, my partner’s meal got off to not a great start but improved through the courses slightly. If not included in the price of our stay I would’ve complained during the meal. Breakfast, was just greasy over all and not pleasant to eat for something that can be easy to do well. The bar in spa area was really nice and one of the nicest parts of our stay, if the hotel was upgraded generally to a similar standard to this newly refurbished area we would definitely give it another try. Slightly disappointed over all.

Ian Bissell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms and beds, and full spa facilities. Top quality food in the bar and restaurant. Fully recommend the hotel and a great deal on offer.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Very enjoyable stay

Lisa Powell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2019

We had a great time. We have been going for a few years now for birthdays xxx

zoe fulcher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Had a great day/night at Redworth hall....room was perfect,evening meal and breakfast was amazing....spa was also great....will definitely be returning again !!!

Joanne Thompson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th January 2019

I came to Redworth Hall as part of a booking of 14 We were all happy with the quality of room, the evening meal had a range of choices and the food was delicious. We also enjoyed breakfast the following morning.

Rose Sutcliffe said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Redworth Hall, staff very friendly, it is a busy hotel, we had the family room for 3 adults which was nice but very basic, the room was clean but i do feel it hadn't been renovated as the spa area and other areas had since I was last there in the summer. All- in- all we enjoyed our stay as its not often we can get 3 adults in one room, we are 3 sisters meeting up for a weekend.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our fourth stay at the hotel. Absolutely nothing to complain about once again. The highlight has to be the 3 course evening meal. Each course was delivered swiftly to our table and the presentation was excellent. The food was excellent and great value. Will definitely book again!

STEPHANIE BEWS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Lovely stay. Excellent service, food and leisure facilities. Stayed in a family room and it was very spacious. Highly recommend.

Deborah Brown said...

70%
60%
60%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

The room was a bit tired and dated but we enjoyed the spa facilities and the food was lovely in the restaurant.

Wayne Nelson said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

We enjoyed another night away at Redworth hall, loved the new bar next to the spa area, (fantastic addition to the hotel). Our evening meal was absolutely fantastic with excellent service. Our only disappointment was our room (210). Having been to the hotel 6 or 7 times we have had some excellent rooms. 210 was small and dated and on our arrival we could smell smoke as if the previous stayers had been smoking in the room. We love coming to Redworth and will definitely be back.

Julie Stokoe said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Fab hotel was my partner birthday which I informed them I thought a card or candle in his desert would of been nice gesture

Colette McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Had the best stay the hotel is beautiful and the staff is absolutely amazing.

christine martin said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2018

Fab room, food very nice, staff very attentive, loved the use of the spa.

Deborah Forbes said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2018

My partner and I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Redworth. Based on our experience we would have no hesitation to visit again .