Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glynhill Hotel, Glasgow

169 Paisley Road, Glasgow, PA48XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Janice Smith said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2014

Enjoyed our stay, nice room. Just a pity room was a good distance away from the lift, requested a room near lift as my mum is elderly. However, I appreciate requests not always possible and this did not affect our enjoyment

nicola crow said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Myself and my husband enjoyed the tribute night. The meal included in the price was average. The breakfast the following day was outstanding and the dining room was very well run and organised. Only criticism regarding our stay was the heat in the bedroom, we were in an annexe room with velux windows and it was very hot, although there was an upright fan in our room it was too noisy to have on when trying to sleep. We did mention it to the Receptionist the next day and she said since it was an old hotel in parts it was hard to regulate the heating around?? All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Elizabeth Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2014

We spent an overnight at the hotel, everything was perfect

Henry Bernardini said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th March 2014

Very nice stay . we enjoyed the stay .the bathroom need a little of attention.

ross manson said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Room was very small and not nice at all grubby paint jobs around skirtings etc.bedside tables full of dust dirt also sticky will old drink.think some rooms have been done up but we certainly didnt get one.wanted to stay back at my own house bedroom. Food was devine rod stewart tribute was amazing he was fab

H Thomson said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2014

A VERY RELAXED STAY AT THE GLYNHILL HOTEL,bedroom was lovely,our 4 course meal was outstanding. our dinner and dance evening was very entertaining (Tina Turner) Tribute, outstanding, a brilliant entertainer! Will definately be coming back.

D Jackson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2014

the bar prices are excessive for the time you are spending in hotel

william stevenson said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Excellent evening of entertainment and overall a very good stay

robert drummond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2014

We booked a couple of nights before the tribute night and we were not disappointed, we had a lovely room and had a great night.

May Kilpatrick said...

54%
90%
0%
70%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Your staff were both efficent and charming. Everyone made us feel very welcome. My second visit and hopefully not my last

linda gavin said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 21st September 2013

just been to Michael bubbly night although he was good was a bit disappointed he only sang Michael bubbly numbers during the first half second half he did other artist. came to hear Michael bubbly after all it was supposed to be a Michael bubbly tribute night. he was good at other songs but was a bit disappointed.

jane beagrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2013

have nothing but praise for our stay at the Glynhill Hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful the food was excellent and the entertainment was good. We will back

Ann Marie Derby said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st September 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. Food was fine as part of tribute nilght but room was a bit cramped. Service overall was good though and efficient and friendly. Breakfast was AMAZING! Would rate this stay 7 although previous stay certainly was a 9. Would return though.

Marion Smith said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2013

This hotel is fabulous! Staff were very efficient and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast in the morning! Would definitely stay there again. Loved it!

J Millar said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 20th September 2013

Unfortunately I believe that the hotel now requires some general attention and or decoration/cleaning; the general public areas including the grill restaurant were grubby/dirty walls around some of the tables, I believe it was not of an acceptable standard in a 4 star hotel; in general I was disappointed with this aspect of our stay

Mrs McLellan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2013

The room I was staying in was lovely but poor lightening .The service at the desk was very good and the bar and catering staff could not do enough for you .

Lynne Gilfillan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2013

Excellent value for money. Food was fabulous

Margaret Love said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2013

We celebrated our friends 50th birthday. We had a fantastic stay. The staff were terrific....nothing too much trouble....the food was fantastic and the entertainment fabulous...we adore the Glynhill...excellent value for money.We will recommend to others and will definitely be back. Spa staff and facilities were also fantastic.

Elaine Grubb said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2013

It was a really nice place to stay and the staff were really nice. The only complaint was the room and the whole building was very hot.

Carrie-Ann Wallace said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2013

Had an excellent overnight stay lovely hotel lovely food and lovely staff with great facilities and spotless rooms one tiny thing as we were leaving the housekeeping lady knocked our door when I said we are just leaving she didn't answer she looked at her watch and walked away this was at 11.10am check out is 11.30 so that was a bit off putting

Annette Monaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2013

Excellent customer service & we had a great time & would highly recommend it

linda campbell said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2013

we were made to feel asif we weren't good enough to be in the hotel bar !we were more or less advised to drink in harrys bar by the barman in the hotel bar and when asked why he was advising this he said :im only doing my job :

Karen Wyper said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2013

Lovely overnight,stay,could not fault anything,would definitely stay again.

robert drummond said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2013

had a brilliant weekend tribute night at the hotel. entertainment was 1st class. service was 1st class. room was very nice, one catch was the open plan lounge/bathroom and slight traffic noise from a busy main street. but all in all a really good break. will certainly be back. (one more thing, the waiting staff couldn't do enough for us, 10 out of 10)

rowena mckeown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2013

i was very happy with my stay at the Glynhill hotel and ill certainly be back the staff were so friendly and the food and entertainment was great.