Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Sandra Stuart said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2013

We have stayed at the Chevin on several occasions. We go back because we know that our stay will be up to our expectations. Lovely hotel in a wonderful setting, good food and excellent service.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay once again here with us at Chevin. We look forward to you returning once again very soon

Suzanne Stuart said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2013

We've stayed at the Chevin twice before and we still love it. Great rooms, really friendly staff, and fantastic facilities (we especially love the swimming pool!). The breakfast and evenings meals are really good. They also provide a menu for children now. There's also loads of places to visit around the area so it's a good location to base a holiday.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with here at Chevin Country Park Hotel. We will pass on all your kind comments to all of our team. We hope to see you again very soon

Lesley McDonald said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2013

We had a great three day break in Chevin Country Park Hotel. We were given a lodge room, which was more than adequate, although the entire lodge would have been nicer as the guests in the remainder of the lodge were noisy. The food was good, we selected a different main course on two nights for the six course menu. Chateaubriand was to die for, so well cooked. Would certainly recommend it. There was a generous wine list to chose from. Breakfast was more than adequate, cereal, cooked breakfast, fruit, yogurt, croissants and as much toast and coffee you could want. If you are lucky you will be served breakfast by Anna (with the pigtails) She was a delight, in fact quite mad, just the type of person you want to speak with first thing in the morning. In the evening you may meet Fran, a true professional, despite the rudeness she experienced from one gentleman, which left us all cringing. We would highly recommend this hotel, the food was good, the location idyllic and central for sightseeing. We will be back soon. Thanks for an enjoyable short break

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We will pass on all you lovely comments to all our team especially Chef, Fran and Anna. We hope that we will see you again very soon.

Sue Atherton said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th July 2013

When we first arrived, there was no record of our booking. The hotel receptionist was very helpful but she was quite busy too. I was asked to email a Copy of our confirmation to the hotel but as I couldn't get any reception it took a while. We were very well looked after, just disappointed that our booking wasn't passed to the hotel.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you accordingly even though we didn't have your booking at the time you arrived we hope that you will consider coming to stay again very soon and look forward to meeting again

Peter Davidson said... Hotel has replied

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2013

Well worth a visit. friendly obliging staff, food exceptional, setting idyllic.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay to our hotel we will pass on all your kind comments to our team and look forward to seeing you again very soon

Elizabeth Galbraith said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2013

Lovely, quiet location. Food and service first class.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here at Chevin we hope to see you again very soon

Alan Tew said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th June 2013

The food was well presented and well cooked but not to our taste

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon

George Little said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2013

Great stay at Chevin Park Very friendly & helpful staff. Have visited before & will again in the future. Would have no reservation in recommending hotel to anyone. Only slight criticism shower in rooms could have been a bit better & service in restaurant was a bit haphazard at times i.e.first four courses were served quickly then quite a long wait for last two.Having said that look forward to next visit.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guests thank you for letting us know about your recent stay We have made a few changes to how we run our dinner service so I am sure should you visit us again you will see the changes we have made. We do hope to see you again in the future

John Gittings said... Hotel has replied

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2013

Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much as it offered a relaxed and friendly atmosphere with plenty of sports and walking facilities. Firstly, we were disappointed with the small size of room we were allocated but it was clean and comfortable. Secondly, my wife was happy with the food on offer and basically so was I but I would have liked a choice of a more basic menu, i.e. soup, steaks, etc (as standard) on the menu. Also on the Wednesday evening I wasn't offered the steak alternative menu and only found out that this was on offer as we were exiting the restaurant!! As I said overall this was an enjoyable break for us and were pleased with the available space/rooms to sit, relax, read and enjoy a pint or two. We would be pleased to stay here again. Thank you. John Gittings

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know about your sat with us here at Chevin. We will pass on all your comments to the different departments that helped to look after you. With regards to the food we hope that you will visit us again, when you do please let our restaurant team know that you would prefer something a little plainer and our team will speak to Chef who I am sure will happy to accommodate your requirements.

Rosina Sansom said... Hotel has replied

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2013

Another fantastic, value for money, stay. Some tissues in the room would add another welcome touch. We had problems with shower which were addressed. Love the peace and quiet of the surroundings.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest we are delighted that you enjoyed another stay with here at Chevin, we hope it will not be too long before we see again

Kim Siddall said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2013

What a find. Most impressed with all the facilities and the overall environment of the hotel. We used the hotel for a short break and we have already recommended the hotel to friends. Definitely worth a return visit. Excellent food.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon

Lynn Wilmott-Shepherd said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2013

On arrival we were upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic!! It was my Birthday so this really did make it special. The staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities were great. The 6 course taster menu was something that we originally thought we were not sure about .....but try it....it was fabulous!! We eat out a lot in some excellent restaurants, but this really did take some beating ....a definite "compliments to the chef". Thanks for a fab weekend. Lynn and Steve

Hotel reply...

Dear Guests we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us we will pass on your kind comments to all our team. We hope that we will see you again very soon

John Teasdale said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th May 2013

Smooth checkin , clean room with open aspect yet dirty patio doors. Good food for dinner and breakfast though evening meal was slow. Didn't have time for the spa etc , this did look expensive at

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, we will pass on your comments to all our team, whilst looking at the areas that did not quite meet with your expectations

Tracy Edgar said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2013

Our May Break was value for money. We were pleasantly surprised to be given a Honey Moon Suite, as it felt more personal. The suite was spacious. The pond view was a delight, pretty, and filled with wildlife. That first day, we explored the grounds. The Hotel had a wedding on. It was nice to see the wedding parties enjoying themselves. Our suite had an outside Terrace and we relaxed with several drinks. The sun was even shining! Later on, we headed for the spa facilities. It was packed out, with 2 hen parties. The sauna and steam room were very small. We had no chance of usung the Jacuzzi and the outdoor hot tub. No locker for me, as the ladies changing room was cramped. However, we did manage to use some of the spa facilities. Bigger spa facilities would have been great. At least our Suite made up for the disappointment. Dinner on the first night was busy. The staff were rushed off their feet. A window view had become available, but they could not spare the time to set it up for us. We felt disappointed but it didnot spoil our evening. Staff were friendly and the food was delicious. Compliments to the Chef. The second night was even better as the staff were able to be more attentive. Service had improved, due to numbers being reduced. The atmosphere was lighter and we had a much better view of the wildlife. The food was excellent. Compliments to the Chef again. On the day of checkout, we said our farewells. We truly had a lovey break. We did not go home directly as the sun was shining. The Chevin walks were beckoning us. The views were fab! We love trying new places and we were not disappointed with our choice of venue. It was value for money and we would certainly visit again.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, we will pass on all your comments to our team, we will also discuss the things that you have high lighted that were not quite right and work on those to improve our service and standards We hope that we will see you again very soon

James Tune said... Hotel has replied

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2013

Excellent staff, food and spotlessly clean, only downside was that our room ( no.15 )was very small and cramped for double occupancy with little free surface space,only 1 bedside table. Apart from the room an enjoyable stay.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Chevin, we will of course pass on all your kind comments to our team here at the hotel. We do hope that you will return to see us again very soon

W. Angus Sword said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2013

Very comfortable hotel with good facilities. Food presentation excellent, but could done with a little more quantity. Staff made us very welcome.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit, we will pass on comments to all our team including our Chef regarding the food. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again very soon

adele archer said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2013

We all really enjoyed our stay at chevin country park hotel, weve stayed before and definatly will stay again and again... very relaxing.. love the log cabins... 5 star all the way...

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for you lovely comments we will be sure to pass them onto all our team. We hope to see you again very soon

Pauline Cowie said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2013

lovely relaxing break in good surroundings. This is our second visit and we will be returning again.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guests we are so pleased you enjoyed your second visit with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon

andrew mcdermott said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2013

MY WIFE AND I STAYED FOR 3 NIGHTS DINNER,BED&BREAKFAST AND CANNOT PRAISE THE STAFF HIGHLY ENOUGH.WE WERE UPGRADED TO A SUPERIOUR ROOM WHICH WAS LOVELY WARM AND COSSY.POOL COULD DO WITH A BIT OF A CLEAN UP AS THE WATER WAS COLD AND DIRTY LOOKING,BUT EVERYTHING ELSE FINE.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your comments regarding your stay. With regards to our pool please accept our apologies for the water being cold, the colour is however to due to a naturally occurring mineral in our supply completely harmless. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again and we do look forward to seeing you again

Joanne Turnbull said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2013

had a very enjoyable stay, children loved the pool and jaccuzi ,loved the seperate mezzanine sleeping area, hotel very clean and good service . very easy to hear people in next rooms

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here with us at Chevin Country Park Hotel we do hope we will see you again very soon

Mr Lang said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2013

excellent stay,great food from 6 course menu,slight delays in restaurant,don't know if waitresses were looking after specific tables,but not a big issue

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay, we have made a few changes to how we run our dinner service so hopefully should you visit us again you will see the improvements we have made. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Evelyn Cassini said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2013

Staff and food were excellent. However, the hotel id requiring some upgrading.e.g. carpets in room was dirty, like wise the couch. and the couches in some lounges wer worn and torn

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your feed back regarding your stay, we will pass on your comments to our Head Office regarding some areas needing refurbishment. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

anne dobinson said... Hotel has replied

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Had a very nice one night stay at the Chevin Country Park Hotel the food was excellent and the hotel was welcoming. Booked an upgrade room and we were allocated what appeared to be a family room with double bed and two single beds the suite must have been the additional two chairs. I don't think the cost of the upgrade was worth it. On saying this the room was well presented and very comfortable. There was a lack of toilertries in the bathroom as we were given just shampoo and body lotion!. Apart from these few gripes the Chevin was a welcome relaxing break.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for letting us know about your stay at Chevin, we will pass on your comments to all our team.

Caroline Lanskey said... Hotel has replied

64%
50%
50%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2013

The log cabins are pleasantly decorated but the walls are paper thin which means you can hear everything that goes on in neigbouring rooms. Also external phone calls were not put through to my room in the evenings. The callers were put on hold indefinitely. When I spoke to the hotel about the problems I received an excellent response and a new room for my final night.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest we are disappointed that you experienced a couple of challenges during your stay we are however delighted that our team acted accordingly to rectify the issues for you we do hope that you will consider visiting us again soon

Sarah Wardle said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2013

Great offer, really good room and food.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest thank you for your kind comments which will pass onto all our team. We hope to see you again very soon