Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

S Morgan said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 11th October 2013

I was very disappointed that there is now a separate menu for classic or easy break customers. Having stayed here previously and being allowed to choose from the full menu. It will put me off from returning to the hotel.

christine king king said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2013

Fabulous view from our luxury upgraded accommodation, thank you Kate,perfect for a much needed break! Thanks also to Lindsay and Joan for making our stay at the Letterfinllay so enjoyable. Our 545 mile drive was worth it and hopefully will do it again.

Mr Ford said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2013

very good alround

M Little said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2013

Delightfully situated Hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Altogether a very enjoyable break and great value for money.

GORDON MACLEOD said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Very good break at a great price. Room was great with magnificent views. I would recommend this hotel.

Norval Easson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2013

very pleased with the hotel.staff were attentive and food was very good

Diana Nesbitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2013

Beautiful location. Lochy suite was very spacious and deck views spectacular. We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back.

Julie Richmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Lovely hotel in a gorgeous location. Friendly and professional staff, especially Lynsey who welcomed us and looked after us at dinner and breakfast. Food was lovely.

Wilma Lowe said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2013

Bedroom was small but clean and with a Loch view. The two dinners we had were excellent as was main at breakfast both mornings but we did think the butter portions tasted a bit sour on the second day. Had to make own toast and toaster was not the best. Staff very pleasant and would return.

Bill McMillan said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd July 2013

On arrival 2 of my party of 4 (me & partner) were upgraded from standard room to the Lochy Suite.........fantastic accommodation. Standard room was good in itself. The decking, with views across the Loch was quite spectacular. The food menu was written in a grand manner which caused expectations to be higher than what was delivered albeit that it was good however, the cheese board left a lot to be desired. All in all a good hotel, friendly welcome, great views and I would recommend to others and return myself.

andrew howat said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2013

had a fantastic stay here. Food was good and staff were friendly, especially Lyndsay who was a real star and could not have been more friendly and attentive to all the guests.

Annette Rankin said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2013

lovely stay - just a bit slow being attended to at check-in

Anne Swap said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2013

Lovely time had by all. Beautiful location with absolutely stunning views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Sandra Gibbons said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2013

I cannot praise this Hotel enough the staff were so helpful and friendly. The food was first class and plenty of it, the rooms were very tastefully furnished and the view overlooking the Loch was just perfect especially for our English visitors. Sitting having our meal overlooking the Loch ended a perfect evening. As I was the one booking our Hotels I was a bit apprehensive but the Hotel and I received 5 stars from everyone. I have and will recommended this Hotel to anyone I meet. Thanks You for a great 2 days and we hope to be back.

Malcolm Macdonald said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Food was well prepared and tasty. Hot drinks, beverages were expensive.

Eleanor McAlpine said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

Hotel was in a stunning location on the banks of the loch. On check in we were not given best available room as we discovered later that evening that they still had a superioir room available. Staff were all very attentive and friendly, allthough we did have an issue when checking out when they tried to overcharge at final bill. We were on a Classic Britain 2 night DBB deal with a glass of wine with dinner each night. At check out they had charged us for the glass of wine each night and dinner for the2nd night. When we pointed out the mistake, they tried to say the extra charge for dinner was for supplements over our

LINDA MARTIN said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

fantastic location, grwat hotel and rooms. good service and good food. will go back

catriona Carruthers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2013

The hotel was a delightful mix of period and contemporary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing!! and the suite we had was just perfect. (The Golden Eagle). We had a loch view with our own balcony which was perfect. The dining room had the most amazing view of the loch too. Spotlessly clean. Altogether a very relaxing stay, which was exactly what we needed. You have to try.

Janette Brady said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2013

excellent hotel we will definately return but as senior citizens we will await the next special offers ,also impressed by classic britains prompt and efficient booking service we will definately use them again.We want to remain anonymous from public websites but would welcome our feedback to the hotel,kind regards,Janette Brady

E Meikle said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th June 2013

we had a lovely stay at letterfinlay the views are stunning there is a magical feel to it. we would go back again.

pamela corkindale said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2013

Very enjoyable stay, staff friendly and food very good. Breakfast in particular was excellent.

Edward Houston said... Hotel has replied

34%
60%
20%
20%

Stayed 24th May 2013

Service not as good as previous visits food also not to the same standard. Would not rush back

Hotel reply...

dear customer i am disapointed with the poor review you have given our lovely hotel as we strive to make sure all our customers have a great time at letterfinlay lodge hotel had you said something at the time of you poor service and poor food we would have sorted it out there and then. if you would be so kind as to contact a member of management at letterfinlay lodge hotel and discuss your issues we would be greetfull as we want everyone to leave happy.

M Knight said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2013

Lovely setting. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again

Violet Gourlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2013

One of the most friendly hotels we have ever visited in particular the young lady Lyndsey who was capable of turning her hand to anything ie reception, waitressing, information, etc. Location also perfect for visiting the Highlands of Scotland

James Birt said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2013

The hotel is a great base for exploring the surrounding villages and towns. Excellent hotel,food and staff.