Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Janette Brady said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2013

excellent hotel we will definately return but as senior citizens we will await the next special offers ,also impressed by classic britains prompt and efficient booking service we will definately use them again.We want to remain anonymous from public websites but would welcome our feedback to the hotel,kind regards,Janette Brady

E Meikle said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th June 2013

we had a lovely stay at letterfinlay the views are stunning there is a magical feel to it. we would go back again.

pamela corkindale said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2013

Very enjoyable stay, staff friendly and food very good. Breakfast in particular was excellent.

Edward Houston said... Hotel has replied

34%
60%
20%
20%

Stayed 24th May 2013

Service not as good as previous visits food also not to the same standard. Would not rush back

Hotel reply...

dear customer i am disapointed with the poor review you have given our lovely hotel as we strive to make sure all our customers have a great time at letterfinlay lodge hotel had you said something at the time of you poor service and poor food we would have sorted it out there and then. if you would be so kind as to contact a member of management at letterfinlay lodge hotel and discuss your issues we would be greetfull as we want everyone to leave happy.

M Knight said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2013

Lovely setting. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again

Violet Gourlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2013

One of the most friendly hotels we have ever visited in particular the young lady Lyndsey who was capable of turning her hand to anything ie reception, waitressing, information, etc. Location also perfect for visiting the Highlands of Scotland

James Birt said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2013

The hotel is a great base for exploring the surrounding villages and towns. Excellent hotel,food and staff.

D Woods said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2013

On-suite rather on the small size twin bedded room

Edward Dorward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

This hotel is a wee gem.Staff were all fantastic. Views amazing and food superb.Would highly recommend Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel and hope to go back soon

Lawrence Brown said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Comfortable, cosy hotel in a stunning location.Staff friendly and extremely helpful.Food excellent.Will return next time we tour the area.

Ruby Gordon said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Letterfinlay,rooms were warm and comfortable,food was good and the service excellent. Only complaint was the small double bed.

Mr Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2013

A very relaxing stay with courteous and attentive staff.Also very good food.Would definately return.

Caroline Docherty said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2013

Superb food but some fresh fruit at breakfast would be welcome

I McGrory said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2013

Scenery superb, location and views of Loch Lochy superb. Bedrooms spacious, bathroom good size. Service friendly, forgetful and required reminding - could laugh at requesting water over three nights and never appeared once (with loss of cold water on first day). Food - very good standard over three nights. Coffees taste great but could be slightly warmer. I wanted somewhere a little quieter than usual at night and this fitted the bill. Overall rating 9/10.

William Hague said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Letterfinlay Lodge the food and staff were first class. However the bedroom needed to be redecorated it was a bit drab but the bedding was fresh and clean.

Douglas Weir said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th April 2013

Spectacular views of the Great Glen from Hotel which is situated overlooking Loch Lochy with easy access to the private beach. Old traditional building with wood panelling lounge, and open fire in the evenings, very restfull. Very friendly staff, good choice for breakfast and reasonable standard for evening dinner. Our arrangement was for dinner, bed and breakfast in an ensuite double room and was very good value. The rooms and bathroom were tastefully decorated and furnished, although the light coloured carpets were showing signs of use. We travelled by train to Spean bridge and then by taxi (7 miles) to Letterfinlay Lodge (we usually travel by car) so the was an interesting departure from the norm, and all arrangements went well.

E Bell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

The staff, although inexperienced or new, worked hard to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was comfortable, clean and warm and the view was lovely.

Fiona Wilkinson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

rooom was lovely though the bathroom could do with bit of up dating.Room wasn't serviced during our stay which happened last twice we have used classic britain hotels and there was no coffee on tray in room.

kenneth hill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2013

Really enjoyed my one night stay here. All aspects of stay were great and made better by good after dinner company around log fire in lounge

Allison Milby said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2013

We had a lovely stay at Letterfinlay Hotel staff great could not have been more helpful the food was exellent surroundings lovely, the only downside was the bar prices they would discourage us from going back, it is nice to relax in the evening with a couple of drinks but prices were far too expensive.

Alexander Arnott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2013

Excellent hotel. Room an en suite well fitted out and very clean. Food very good and excellent service. Staff very friendly.

Mary Allison said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Very good hotel rooms a little small. Food very good. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

Linda Walls said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Excellent! Accommodation, staff, food - first class. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone for a weekend break, week, month...........

maureen maclean said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2013

great hotel food lovely and staff very friendly would recmomend it to a friend

Jamie garder said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Letterfinlay Lodge. The hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. All Staff where helpful and friendly.