Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Andrew Fraser said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Excellent hotel all staff very polite and very Helpful. Room spotless and plenty wardrobe space Spa very good. Would return and recommend no problem

Stephen Plunkett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish!! Staff couldn’t have been any nicer and would bend over backwards!! On our stay the hotel was fully booked!! Afternoon tea Dinner and breakfast was delicious I have never ate so well as I’m a fussy eater but I ate like a Queen!! Beds maybe not the most comfiest but for the food alone the Angus is well worth it!! Will most certainly be back

S Stewart said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Check in a bit chotic, 1 lady on her own and a computer system that seemed to take forever to get info, rooms weren't ready so was offered afternoon tea whilst we waited. Quality of food was lovely but we had our coffee for 15 minutes before the cakestand arrived. We were on a DBB deal so the menu at dinner was minimal and you couldn't mix and match from the other dinner menu, but again the food was lovely no issues with that and breakfast also plentiful. Rooms are rather dated and the bathroom was pretty awful first think you noticed on opening the bathroom door was the sour smell from the shower curtain.. parking is very minimal as we noted people that were parked outside the hotel weren't actually in the hotel and the carpark at the back was a bit of waste land which was not where I would be happy leaving my car we watched and waited till someone moved from the front to get a space.

Jackie Quail said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Lovely hotel, spacious comfortable room and great food in the restaurant.

Lesley McGoldrick said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Overnight stay. Could not fault location, the staff, the room, the spa or the food. We had a standard double. Had everything we needed. Our room overlooked the River Tay whivh was lovely. Also had thermostat on radiator which meant you could heat up or cool down the room whichever you preferred. My only slight negative was afternoon tea. The sandwiches for two consisted of one slice of bread each halved in two. One half with egg mayonnaise and the other with ham and cheese. Maybe more choice of fillings and few more sandwiches?.Would definitely not put me off returning.. Dinner and breakfast were delicious, hot and plentiful. Overall a fantastic break at a fantastic price and will definitely return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2019

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and good food. Spa area was quiet and relaxing. Only downside was room located at front of hotel and was noisy with traffic but would stay again

Carrie Macphail said...

67%
90%
50%
60%

Stayed 24th September 2019

Hotel was nice inside service not so much. Eatied ages at reception to be served and waiting for food. Night time meal not up to much not a lot of selection and drinks were expensive we spent most of the time in the wetherspoons

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Hotel was really nice, high tea on arrival was superb. Spent some time in the leisure suite which was a great time of relaxation. Evening meal was okay, set menu wasnt a typical Sunday menu so ended up opting for the bar menu which was better. Only thing didnt get told about specials which would have been our preferred choice. Overall a lovely night away & breakfast, which was perfect set us up for the journey home.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Had a lovely stay will definitely be back x

Jean Bell said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2019

Stayed at the Angus from the minute we arrived till we left the staff were very friendly. Afternoon tea was great also enjoyed the swimming pool evening meal was also good. We would do it again

Martin Marley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2019

We had an excellent stay in The Angus Hotel. The deal included afternoon tea, with 2 glasses of wine; 2 course evening meal; and the use of their leisure facilities. The food was good, the leisure facilities (swimming pool, sauna, and spa pool) were excellent and the staff were first class. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Mrs Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2019

As usual the food service and everything at the Angus was first class. For a three star hotel the Angus takes a bit of beating.

Amy Smith said...

47%
50%
30%
60%

Stayed 15th September 2019

It was ok, however I guess the hotel do these deals a lot as it felt very regimental and impersonal. A lot of the staff were very dour faced and not very polite. There was kids swimming classes on the day we went which I have no problem with but it meant we couldn’t use all the facilities. I probably wouldn’t go back although it was a fantastic deal we got. Best thing about the stay was the singer on in the bar

Tammy FallwFallens ns said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2019

We stayed on Afternoon tea DBB deal, Great Hotel, staff lovely, rooms where nice and clean. Evening meal was lovely......Only complaint is breakfast wasn't great. But would definitely go back.

Karen Crossan said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Hi, We found the room to be a bit dated and tired in terms of decor. It was also very noisy, with an extremely loud fan of some sort waking us up at around 3.30am. The staff never acknowledged or acted upon our requests. Service in the restaurant in evening was excellent and fast & food was lovely. Breakfast Service was very poor, with us being seated at a table which wasn't ready with condiments etc. We also had to ask for coffee and toast, we were not asked when seated. Spa area is very dated and tired. No private shower area. No towel bins for after use. Jacuzzi was a bit dirty.

James glendinning said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2019

Excellent no complaints will be back soon, price just right for one night break no pressure from staff

david smith said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2019

Very good value. Staff were helpful & nothing was too much trouble. I am Celiac & was well catered for. Was really busy for evening dinner as a bus outing was booked in however the staff coped well.

John Senior said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2019

Good Hotel in a Great location lots to do and see in and around, the hotel is clean and tidy with a nice bar area and restaurant, food is good the breakfast was indeed hearty and the deal we got was very good value for money. Pool and sauna as described by the hotel. Nothing fancy but I would go back :-)

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Had a lovely stay at Angus Hotel Blairgowrie.Staff have an excellent service & staff were very friendly Food way very good. Rooms & Hotel was slightly dated but clean.. They were under renovations when we were there so am sure they are still improving & will be doing more to update it ..Definitely be back

Marie Coyle said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Hotel in great location.reception and dining staff very friendly and helpful.would def return to this hotel.

peter mcgill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Great hotel in a lovely town,thoroughly recommend this place

William Yates said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

In general the hotel was fine. Staff were polite and service was good. Food quality was very good both for the evening meals and the buffet breakfast. We were in room 77 at the front of the hotel. The room was chilly when we checked in and we were informed that the heating had been switched off due to the weather being hot during the previous week. We were supplied with a convection heater. Due to the location at the front of the hotel we were disturbed during the night and early in the morning with traffic noise and with people shouting. The double glazing was ineffective.

sarah ann shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Great deal with afternoon tea, evening meal and bed and breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We did complain in the morning when checking out as we didn’t sleep well because id issue with guttering. Receptionist said they knew the gutter was broken but couldn’t answer why we were put in that room when they knew there was an issue.

sarah ann shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Great deal with afternoon tea, evening meal and bed and breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We did complain in the morning when checking out as we didn’t sleep well because id issue with guttering. Receptionist said they knew the gutter was broken but couldn’t answer why we were put in that room when they knew there was an issue.

Faye Irvine said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Good value bit run down and understaffed but good base for touring