Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Margaret Adam said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2016

Delightful fresh newly refurbished room. Service in dining room overall very good. However young staff would benefit from having a more experienced person taking charge of them especially when large groups are booked in. Food was plentiful and very tasty. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend staying here.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2016

All the staff were friendly, helpful and competent. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The food was very good with a good choice on a varied menu. I would certainly stay again and would recommend the hotel.

Mary Allison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2016

Very Good Hotel food was very good for evening meal. Breakfast could have been better very good if you order fresh food but the buffet breakfast could have been better. Room was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back to this hotel.

B Leith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2016

Our two nights in the Park hotel were first class. The food was lovely, the room spotless, but best o were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a smile.

aileen kerr said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 1st September 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and made my two dogs very welcome. I will be back

joseph dodds said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 1st September 2016

well worth the money paid for the few days away, checking in took longer as a new girl on reception and she had to leave and ask question of help a few times, the first morning the maid was wanting in to clean room at 8.20am which I thought was far too early, apart from that overall a good stay

Anne Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd September 2016

fabulous stay, rooms and hotel are beautiful. very helpful staff, breakfast was awesome with plenty choice

richard morrison said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd September 2016

Cannot fault the staff friendly and welcoming. Food was enjoyable. Nice enough room, bathroom needing upgrading but was informed this was beong done soon. I would definitely stay again of in the area.

Charles McGill said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2016

A most enjoyable break in a good hotel, well located in an interesting seaside town. Room was well appointed and decor was in tune with an hotel of its age. Shower unit was a walk-in, although the water pressure could have been higher. Staff throughout were kind, attentive and friendly. Didn't use the bar facil but the lounge / room looked welcoming. Car park was busy but you could always find a space. Restaurant service was a wee bit hit and miss. Young staff trying their best to impress, not succeeding at all times, but always cheerful and apologetic if something wasn't quite right. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing break in a friendly, visitor- welcoming town and I would not hesitate in planning a return trip sometime.

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2016

Issue with booking quickly sorted out, had newly furnished rooms which were really nice, spotless. Staff on the whole were polite and friendly. First night dinner, waitress was not that attentive, still waiting to be asked about a drink or coffee. Food was excellent from a limited table d`hote menu but if nothing suitable could choose from the a la carte menu. I would visit again and would recommend

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Park Hotel. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room & bathroom were immaculate as had been recently refurbished. Breakfast was good quality & plentiful. We would return.

E Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2016

This hotel was a great find - room just newly decorated & was spotless - all staff were first class - food was excellent - we were also lucky with the weather - all in we had a very good few days - we would use this hotel again

george mcveigh said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 12th August 2016

nice hotel where we have stayed before.the room had been recently updated and was very nice.all the staff were very friendly and helpfull.we didn`t have our evening meals in the hotel as they serve too late for us,but the breakfast was very good and piping hot.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2016

Lovely hotel, think it must have been recently redecorated/refurbished. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food delicious. Will definately return. Short stroll to the main street.

Robert Deans said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2016

Staff , Service and Food all first class , all the staff could not do enough for you , a bit disappointed in our room as it was one of the ones still to be refurbished but that didn't stop us having a great time and we will defiantly be back , hope the weathers as good as it was this weekend x

helen welsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2016

Lovely hotel.spent 3 nights at hotel food was excellent. The staff were really welcoming would definitely go back. Thanks for a really nice break

G Walker said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2016

Had one of the refurbished rooms and it was amazing. Grace provided us with paracetamol...thank you Grace. Staff can't do enough for you and this made our stay even better.

A guest said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2016

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location, however apart from a few very friendly staff we found most of them very unhelpful who didn't even greet you with a good morning when passing in the hotel corridors. I feel that the attitude of staff let the hotel down.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2016

My husband and I stayed at hotel for 3 nights we got a great deal we had an enjoyable stay staff were excellent food was fab hotel was great would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to everyone x

Angela Mackenzie said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Lovely hotel. Single room had a double bed which was a lovely surprise. Nice sunny outlook. Reception staff were nice and helpful. Shower wasn't easy to work then lost pressure but thankfully near the end. Very surprised in 2016 they do not cater for vegetarians at breakfast. When I asked 'really - no vegetarian option for cooked breakfast' I was told 'no, not yet'. Only criticism as my stay was perfect. Would recommend otherwise.

CAROLINE MCMAHON said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2016

Hotel, staff ,room and the food were all great. We went for 2 nights with our dog but he was not allowed in the lounge because some people choose to eat there which I understand . When the meals finish at 9.00pm could they not let dogs in the lounge we did not like sitting on the uncomfortable couches in the reception area.

tracey west said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2016

Staff great and very attentive, meals awesome (sausages at brekkie amazing, choc cake at dinner to die for), room freshly decorated (with the exception of the electrical socket hanging off the wall, hopefully all sorted now), been here a few times on late deals popping up on facebook and never had a bad visit. We'll be back soon

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2016

5 star treatment

Edward Somerville said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2016

Great break.Food good,staff pleasant and helpful room large and spotless,5 minster from town centre.

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2016

Stayed at many Hotels but this one is right up there as one of the best!! Room was comfortable and clean. The staff were absolutely brilliant...nothing was too much trouble. The food was extremely tasty and plentiful (for Steak fans......try the Fillet.....best I have ever tasted) Overall I would recommend to anyone and look forward to our next stay!