Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Mr Gordon McPherson said... Hotel has replied

44%
60%
50%
20%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

Double bed was too small for person of more than 6ft tall. For a tribute night people were waiting in lounge for other diners to finish meal before being allowed in for start of show which causes a delay on show starting. Suggestion: Have Dining room/show area only set out for Tribute night only. Food was below standard for thw price you paid.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review only problem with that is other guests don't like being sat with other guests while dining thats why we do it the way we do, sorry you never enjoyed your meal with us Regards Donald

norman mackay said... Hotel has replied

27%
20%
50%
10%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

The food during our stay was extremely disappointing and the quality of accommodation was ok at best. Staff were pleasant but would not revisit on the basis of their poor food

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments not sure what was wrong with your meal but do apologise that you never enjoyed Regards Donald

Jane Smith said... Hotel has replied

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 4th November 2013

Breakfast was good but evening meal could have been better. Looked like same dish as same presentation of food on plate on both evenings and mashed potatoes were lumpy.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, sorry you found our mash on the lumpy sid ethe chef calls it the rustic look just so you know its made from real tatties, will pass your comments on thou Regards Donald

Elaine Cassels said... Hotel has replied

60%
40%
80%
60%

Stayed 11th November 2013

Really enjoyed stay. Room 145 lovely but let down badly with noise from road. Double glazing would be good. Beautiful curtains however radiator behind them so had to fold curtains up to get heat into room and not out the window. Husband suggested a shelf in bathroom for shaving bits and bobs. Bathroom window - because single glazed, condensation which in turn made spare toilet roll wet and unusable. Reported noise to reception when we arrived but were told noise abated after school run. Not so. Noise from around 06:30 till 22:30. Would stay again but ask not this room unless noise issue addressed. Ps. We stay on a main road but have double glazing so are used to a certain amount of noise but this room is really bad. Thanks.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments normally the traffic does calm down into early evening sorry this was not the case during your stay with us. I will raise this issue with our HQ as maybe a few rooms would benifit from double glazing. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald

arthur smith said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2013

Very friendly staff, both the manager Donald and Sylvana the receptionist could not do enough for you. We have stayed there many times and will definitely return . We always recommend it to our friends . Yes it is an old hotel and could do with a bit TLC . However this is madeup in spades by the staff and the food. We spend all day out on the hills anyway so all we want is a clean warm room with good food and that is exactly what we get 10 out of 10

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us will pass yur thanks onto Savannah also Regards Donald

Alison Munnoch said... Hotel has replied

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 1st November 2013

I booked the room on behalf of my son so am unable to make any kind of meaningful comment. Apologies! A G Munnoch

Hotel reply...

Thanks Regards Donald

Marion Madden said... Hotel has replied

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Thoght expensive for the run down condition of hotel. Shower channels not cleaned out (put off using shower) but food & service fine. Carpets ill fitting and many sofa's worn making the hotel seam seedy. Entertainment unprofesional(mikes not working etc)Will use Classic Britain again but will look into hotel before hand.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review,our showers are descalled every 3 months all rooms, not sure what sofas you mean if its the lounge their only 2 years old,The entertainers were using their own mike normally all the acts bring their own, I thought it made the act more funnier if anything specially with Des, thanks again for your comments Regards Donald

I Gold said... Hotel has replied

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2013

Our visit was very enjoyable. The food was splendid and well presented. Our only small niggle was we found our room rather small. On asking the desk if we could have had a larger they explained very nicely that there were not any large rooms due to the hotel proportions. We were in 111 and if booking again we know to ask for room 211. That was very helpful indeed.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us sorry we didn't manage to move you rooms, next time we'll know Regards Donald

Mr Armstrong said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2013

We had a very pleasant weekend at scotlands hotel. True, some of the decor is a bit tired but was clean and tidy and very good value for money, we were on a dbb deal, couldn't fault the breakfasts or evening meal. Regarding staff, all were efficient and polite. The pool and other facilities were really good and just added to the value of the weekend. iIt was quite a cold weekend but the hotel and our room were nice and warm; also nice big room and bathroom.Would I return to this hotel? In an instant!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Esther Fairley said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2013

Friendly staff. Room a bit small but warm and clean.Hotel in great location with good lesuire facilities.Residents lounge could be more inviting. Food quality good but main meal portions small.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments onto my chef. Regards Donald

Janice Burnie said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2013

We had a fabulous family room. Very spacious and large bathroom. Food was first class both breakfast and dinner. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay at Scotlands again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Brenda Stokes said... Hotel has replied

50%
40%
70%
40%

Stayed 27th October 2013

My sister and I stayed in a very satisfactory room . It was not ready when we arrived as we came at 3 instead of 4pm. However we checked in. There was a queue but 2 receptionists were working away. Not much of an issue with us . The meal was served very efficiently and the waiting staff were lovely. I have never eaten the baked cheesecake before and found it not really to my liking but ate it all!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry you never enjoyed the baked cheesecake Regards Donald

George Coppock said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2013

We had 3 nights at this hotel & everything was excellent - lovely room, great bathroom with loads of hot water at all times. Beautiful dinners each evening and superb breakfasts with lots of choice. The smoked salmon & scrambled eggs are highly recommended. The leisure facilities were also great. Our only grumble would be that the gym was full of hotel staff who were using all but one item of the equipment. All the staff were very friendly & extremely helpful. Pitlochry is a lovely town & we would definitely recommend Scotland's Hotel & will return for another relaxing break asap.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything went as planned, will certainly let my staff know not to all use our gym at once. Regards Donald

A Moffat said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2013

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable hotel in general.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

phillip akrigg said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2013

we got a special 3 night deal at this hotel. it is a 3star but we recieved 5star service and food

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Stephen Moss said... Hotel has replied

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Scotland's hotel in Pitlochry . Rooms good, food very good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will deffinately come here again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely comments and gllad your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Regards Donald

Elaine Ritch said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Really great deal - we had a great time. The staff could not have been more helpful,particularly in the restraunt. Comfy, warm,accomadting, great time was had by all

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely kind review and hope you'll be returning again soon Regards Donald

A Connor said... Hotel has replied

47%
40%
70%
30%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Hotel is tired - bedroom clean and reasonable size but I would not use shower as it was disgraceful and badly needing grouted. Breakfast was fine with good variety but choice of main course on set dinner menu was very poor as were portions. Price shown for dinner on set menu (excluding coffee) was

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments, sorry you feel that our rooms are we do get them re-painted twice yearly and were not due a refurb as yet. We do have upgraded rooms but they are charged at a supplemented rate. I'm glad my staff looked after you during your stay with us. Regards Donald

Ralph Douglas said... Hotel has replied

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2013

very enjoyable stay, staff freindly, food and room good, will be back

Hotel reply...

Thank you for all your lovely comments and see you again soon then Regards Donald

Anne Merritt said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Breakfast was fine nice hot plates, food hot but evening meal not good,leisure facilities were ok,bedroom not in a good place big outside aircon fans went on at 7am-10.30pm so no long lie.hotel in good position in centre of Pitlochry.

margaret owen said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2013

classic Britain we had lovely time at Scotland hotel in Pitlochry this was our 2nd time there my husband said the breakfasts are great the food was very nice and the staff nice and helpful room was nice and clean the bathroom needs a bit updater, but clean we will go back to that hotel as we had a good time

Hotel reply...

Thank you for all your lovely comments glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Gordon Roe said... Hotel has replied

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2013

at first sight the hotel seems to be very run down and in need of much refurbishment. In fact my wife initially refused to stay in the hotel and said that she would rather lose her money rather than stay in such a ' dirty, smelly place.' However, after much deliberation I persuaded my wife to at least give it a try. We were given a room in the Bank house which at first seemed a better option than actually staying in the hotel. But within 30 min I had become very wheezy and we were itching all over. When we checked the cushions they were full of feathers(in our booking form I had specifically asked for a room with no feathers as I have an allergy) and the bedding was full of fleas(someone with a dog had previously used the room)

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, you must remeber the room you eventually took was not your original room so yes the cushions were what all our rooms have, i think that was just your alergies acting up as the room you were allocated has never had a dog in for 4 months. Regards Donald

Elaine Neilson said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Great location,lovely pool and food with friendly service.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for all your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Mrs Thomson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2013

The hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly and very helpful, rooms were very clean the food was good, can, t fault anything would definitely go back and would recommend it to other people

Hotel reply...

Thank you for all your lovely comments your welcome back anytime :) Regards Doanld

MAUREEN BYRNE said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2013

Great hotel stayed many times,love it.Lovely room,great food and friendly staff.Always enjoy swim etc and hope to return soon.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and hope we'll see you again soon Regards Donald