Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Joyce Northcote said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Fantastic location, lovely welcoming hotel 1st class staff, fabulous food . Love to go back

K Tokatlidis said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2015

Rooms need a little upgrading but overall exremely positive experience

Ralph Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2015

this is our fifth time staying at the Isles of Glencoe and hope to continue in the future, all positive feedback with all aspects, staff excellent.

jim harvey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2015

another great weekend

V Burns said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2015

Have stayed at Isle of Glencoe for the past 10 years or more...we love it for the amazing service, food and locality

Doreen Mathie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2015

This was our first stay in the Isles of Glencoe Hotel. We were very impressed with our room which had patio doors. The menu was limited which I don't think is a bad thing, as what was on offer was well cooked and nicely presented. Portion sizes were also generous. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The weather during our stay was beautiful (for March) which enhanced the beauty of the surrounding area even more. We would definitely visit again.

J V Hughes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2015

good hotel in a very nice location, the "feature" rooms have an excellent outlook and are spacious.

Mrs Ferguson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Good hotel generally go there about 3 tmes a year

S Langdale said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2015

I took my girlfriend to the isles of glencoe to propose and we had a great time. The hotel staff were all very friendly and professional and the hotel itself was fantastic.

james black said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2015

receptionist on duty was very helpful and friendly,room was clean and comfortable, but lacked ventiation,changing rooms in pool area were needing a clean, staff said it would b done by night porter?, food on 1st night (chicken and bacon)was dry and looked like it was pre-made earlier in the day, 2nd night food was very good,breakfast was good good, overall, good last minute break, will return

T Bradford said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th February 2015

If only we could do something about the weather!

James Gardner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2015

Excellent location for visiting family in Loch Leven, right on the side of the Loch

David Hodgson said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th February 2015

This is our fourth visit over a number of years and have yet to be disappointed. It's a great wee hotel in a stunning location. If you're looking for a party weekend then this isn't the place for you. On the other hand, if its a total chill out you're after then this is your place. The food is good quality, the breakfast is superb and the bar is more than adequate with a good selection of whiskies that you'd expect from a Highland hotel. The biggest plus about the place has to be the staff. My God do these people graft but always with a pleasant smile and a kind word. A credit to the hotel. But don't take my word for it....just go see for yourself

Mary Gemmell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2015

Great stay,Good service. Pity that the upgrade to the hotel was still ongoing.The smell of paint was very strong throughout and lots of workers about.However that did not spoil the stay.

Gerald Morton said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 9th January 2015

The deal with drinks package was worth the money. Great location, good service and comfortable. the only think that let it down was the food. Not the greatest but ok. Overall I cant complain as the deal overall wasvalue for money.

Russell Gibb said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th January 2015

Great! Getting better every time we go. Food fab, service fab (well done Angela) and place is being upgraded as it was looking a little tired. Great value for money.

A Fenix said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2015

Another great stay. Pity about weather!!!!! Views still fantastic in the rain and wind.

Susan Kelly said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2014

Hotel was lovely as always, Staff all very friendly

CHRISTINA MILLER said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2014

excellent location,friendly staff,great food but room could do with a bit of refurbishment.

Mrs Ferguson said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 5th December 2014

Isles of GLENCOE WE STAY THERE ABOUT THREE TIMES A YEAR.The hotel is very tired badly needing refurbished i thought when Crieff Hydro took over the hotel we would see a difference not so far.Seats in the lounge area are sinking.Bedrooms are badly needing done so are the toilets.There were two seats in our room which are very low all right if you were a HOBBIT.Food was not great eithere.Would like to here back from you.

Eileen Brennan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2014

Wonderful relaxing break, very sad to leave, will definitely stay again soon

Marilyn Montgomery said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2014

The staff were very friendly & attentive. I had mentioned in my booking that we were celebrating a special occasion & the hotel Staff highlighted that to ourselves which was very much appreciated. The only draw back was the very heavy rain that fell was noisy on the velux windows and that the Jacuzzi was not functional. We will be back hopefully for a longer period - Thank you x

john steven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2014

this is our second visit to the hotel and we loved it again.we did think the mattress was a bit hard but that's just personel..we think the drinks package was great but would like more of a choice with the drinks. brill staff brill food. thanks

Thomas Armit said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2014

Been to the Isles of Glencoe many times and always enjoy our stay. The jacuzzi was not working and some of the lounge furniture requires updating, but that apart we enjoyed our break!

Robbie Campbell said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th November 2014

My wife, 1 year old son and I visited the hotel for our honeymoon. We were firstly struck by the scenery which was breathtaking. The hotel was easy to find and well signposted. We were greeted by Head Receptionist Richard who was extremely relaxed and friendly. We were shown to our room which we had a choice of three. The room was warm and comfortable with a lochside view (the room could possibly benefit from upgrading which I believe the hotel are doing at present) The buffet breakfast was tasty and hot with lots of choice. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. One issue we had was the car park having no lighting, some lighting would be required for safety reasons. The swimming pool was well kept and a nice addition to our stay. The food was 8 or 9 out of ten, the only issue we had was for the money we paid the portions were too small.