Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Carol Aland said...

80%
100%
90%
50%

Stayed 23rd April 2013

Room 12 or Windows was a fantastic room. It certainly added to our stay at the hotel. All the staff in the hotel were efficient and friendly. The food was very basic and could be improved. Would return to the hotel.

Linda Bryson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2013

We had a great weekend at the hotel. Food good staff very good and pleasent.

martin robertson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2013

both myself and my wife really enjoyed our short stay at the columba hotel and would recommend it to our friends and family and when we are back in oban we will be booking again into the hotel special mention about the staff as they couldnt have been nicerfrom the minute we arrived till we left

Angela Travis said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit this year and from the minute we arrived the service was great. The only negative was that on the Sat night the dining room was hectic and guests had to wait a long time in between courses.We had a great view from our room 111 and will certainly be back.Great deal.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Had a good Easter weekend sea view room great view food was very good the only thing was dinner was a bit slow , but I would still return

Colin McKay said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

All staff friendly and helpful, hotel centrally located, great value for money with great views from bedroom. Have been twice now but will definatley be back again.

Caroline Chapman said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Stayed another 2 nights this time with my elderly mother. The room was excellent with spectacular views. The room was cleaned and catered to the highest standard each day by exceptionally pleasant and efficient staff. The afternoon tea and food in the restuarant was excellent. The management and staff in this hotel seem to work seemlessly and create a great ambience for visitors. An absolute treat for myself and my Mother. Thank you.

Caroline Chapman said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Stayed 2 nights in room 101. My single bed was very worn and uncomfortable. My sisters next to me was absolutely fine. She couldn't believe the difference when she tried mine. Mentioned this to the staff just to let them know. The staff are exceedingly welcoming and friendly which will ensure my return. Very clean and great food. Having stayed in most hotels in Oban The Columba is my firm favourite.

Margo Nimmo said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

We stayed at this hotel 22nd, 23rd March 2013. The room was very nice, spacious and lovely view of the coast. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent, bit disappointed with the evening meal, however overall great stay.

Ross Speirs said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th March 2013

Very good deal for the money. Staff friendly and helpfull, rooms clean

Marjory Henderson said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th March 2013

Staff very pleasant - decor a bit tired but you get what you pay for. Very good deal!!

Marie Mcbride said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2013

excellent as always. staff. room. food. always sad to leave. will be back asap

R Lang said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2013

Once again another fantastic stay at the Columba Hotel we have been going now with friends for the last ten years, rooms are spotless staff friendly and very helpfull. The buffet breakfast was tasty and plentyfull lots to choose from ideal to set u up for the day, the dinners are varied and very tastefull and if u have a chance try the bar meals plenty to choose from and well priced roll on October when we will be back up....

Robert Martin said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

The lift was ancient. Bedroom cold and needs maintained - carpet dirty, reading lights not working above bed and bulb missing from other light. Toilet flush was not good. Damp in the end part of the bedroom and paper falling off.

Mr Dollin said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

From the first impression on entering the hotel, the check in staff could not be more helpful, room was excellent for view and comfort and food was tasty and piping hot.Afternoon tea was a great wee added bonus. Value for money was first class and we would return again. The only negative we have is the out-of-date lift which really needs a makeover.

Angela Travis said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Great value for money.Evening meal was good especially the chicken pakora.the room was small but clean with a large bathroom which could have been smaller making the bedroom bigger. Will definately be back.

CATHERINE COLLINS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2013

Another first class experience at the COlumba with the nicest and hardest working staff taking care of us throughout. Matthew should be really proud of all his team.Excellent cooking ,service and amazing care from all staff at reception.We hope to be back real soon!!

C MacKenzie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th February 2013

Pleasant stay staff very pleasant breakfast good but not a great lover of buffet breakfasts

Tom Malcolm said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 3rd February 2013

Excellent value. Very good room. Good breakfast, dinner not quite so good.

William Batchelor said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 16th December 2012

The hotel and staff were superb but the food was awful.

Robert Graham said...

60%
60%
70%
50%

Stayed 3rd December 2012

.a comfortable hotel, great location where you can just chill out.

Monica Smeaton said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th November 2012

Great value, lovely rooms, excellent food and great staff. Lift was a bit rubbish and no disabled toilet or baby changing, but could not fault otherwise

lesley Preston said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 18th November 2012

Bedroom was clean but just a bit shabby. Cold water tap in bath didn't work properly and neither did the TV remote control. Only info provided at check in was time of breakfast and where the lift was. Breakfast was passable for being kept warm on hot plates. On the whole it was relatively good value for money.

Jacqueline Baillie said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th November 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Columba Hotel. The staff were very nice. Excellent value for money.

A Duff said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

Food could be a more varied.Menu reminded me more of pub food than hotel food.Apart from that hotel good.