Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stonefield Castle Hotel, Tarbert (Loch Fyne)

Tarbert, Tarbert (Loch Fyne), PA296YJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Paul Smith said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a lovely location. Food was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Having our room upgraded was a nice touch. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

Claire Somerville said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely location food and staff great.

Mark Cowan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2013

The visit to Stonefield Castle was amazing! I paid a small fee for a loch view and we were put into the best room in the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with a great check in on arrival. The meal was absolutely out of this world and the best complete meal I've ever had anywhere and I can be quite fussy. I went for the spoilt for choice deal and it was just that. Go, you won't be disappointed! Mark, Glasgow.

Barbara Cutler said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our second visit to this hotel. Food lovely and staff friendly and attentive.

Ian Watt said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2013

A relaxed atmosphere with excellent value for money. Comfortable setting throughout the hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A definite for a future visit.

E Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2013

An excellent hotel. Very good food, friendly and helpful staff, and attractive public rooms. Bedroom of a high standard

Brian Douglas said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2013

Really enjoyed the stay which was real value for money. Wonderful views of Loch from bedroom and dining room

Gordon Stewart said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2013

Wonderful stay would definitely give this hotel a return visit. The building is a Victorian mansion and is kept very clean and fresh by the staff but it is old and is getting a bit tired at the edges. This added to the charm for us but may up you of if you are expecting everything to be brand new.

graham nisbet said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2013

Second time I have stayed. Very good allround. Fantastic location.

James Dick said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Stonefield Castle Hotel.

Corina Oosterhof said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2013

A beautiful place but the service was a bit starchy or uppity.

James McDermott said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Stonefield Castle Hotel, all the staff were friendly and polite and made us feel very welcome. The room was very nice and clean with some nice homely touches. The food and service was excellent. I have already recommended the hotel to my friends and family. We when we are in the area again we will be back for another stay in the hotel.

Robert Hirst said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2013

Setting and grounds are superb. Staff very helpful. Restaurant food and service great. Really enjoyed our stay

Angela McGoran said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2013

We thourougly enjoyed our weekend at this lovely hotel. The location is simply stunning. We spent hours exploring the area on foot. A sturdy pair of walking boots is a must! The hotel itself is quaint and delightful. The staff are extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was of a very high standard. The only down side was the walls in the newer extension part of the castle are very thin. I could actually hear the gentleman in the adjoining room snoring! (Poor wife!). We will certainly be returning - but to a room in the older section. Highly recommend!

Bruce Bevans said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2013

A great stay. Very, very helpful and friendly staff who have created a relaxed but professional atmosphere. Excellent food/dinner menu.

Margaret Templeton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2013

Very friendly staff and food excellent

Vic Robins said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2013

Great location, food and service excellent. A great place to stay and relax.

john milne said...

30%
0%
0%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2013

Our break at the hotel was totally spoilt by the ineptitude of the hotel to provide us with the suite we had booked and paid for. Whether the room fiasco was the hotel or Classic Britain we are not sure but we are sure that the uselessness of both parties spoilt what could have been an excellent break.

Rhona Dunacn said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2013

general condition of decor in bedrooms tired looking. Needed a coat of paint and general maintenance. More like 3 star than 4.

David Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Spent one night at the hotel after driving through constant rain on our motorcycles, we arrived soaking wet but the staff were fantastic and took our wet clothes to dry in the laundry room, the hotel itself was great, the food was very good, all in all a great experiece, it made up for the depressing wet drive through the lovely countryside once again THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY we will be back.

Rachel Stewart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Had a great time. The hotel, food, staff and grounds were amazing. cant wait to go back. Brilliant price for the stay. Very relaxing.

Alan Yuille said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2013

The castle is a beautiful old building set in breathtaking scenery on the west coast of Scotland. The food and service in the restaurant are first class and the condition of the bar and lounge areas is magnificent. The only slight drawbacks were the bedrooms (they were clean and tidy but not very luxurious), there was no sky tv and the place was a little understaffed during the day. Other than these couple of small points the place was great - I'd definitely go back.

Christine Bialoglowski-Mark said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2013

The hotel was excellent! Had a lovely time. Rooms were ok but bathrooms need an upgrade. Will definitely return

Mr Burnside said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

Excellent hotel with a great location. The gardens are being worked on and hopefully will improve to reach the standard of the hotel itself.

Fiona Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Excellent service and hospitality from all staff. Hotel a great deal of character and grounds excellent to explore. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel,