Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

PHILOMENA BRADLEY said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Had a lovely time at the hotel , room lovely and clean and staff very friendly , food was good and different, didnt use the spa as the weather not great

jean gibb said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2014

Bedrooms are a bit tired - Staff very good & attentive -

Mrs Johnstone said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2014

Nice hotel lovely views staff very helpful too.Room lovely very clean and spacious.

David Jeffrey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2014

We had a great stay at the Oban bay spa hotel the staff are really good at their jobs and very attentive,we will definitely be back

julia dickson said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2014

Was disappointed with the family room very small bathroom, shower tiny and door broken also needed a really good clean also being charged for choosing from the young diners menu for a 13 year old but if he had eaten from the adult menu it was included in DBB rate makes no sense especially as having visited crerar hotels for the last 2/3 years this wasnt the case but staff were lovely and very helpful

Elizabeth McKinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2014

This is a superb Hotel located on the Oban seafront. The genuinely friendly and efficient staff made our stay a very pleasant one indeed, and we shall certainly return soon.

LESLEY GRAHAM said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2014

What a nice surprise. After reading some horror reviews of this hotel, I found it to be of a high standard. The staff were efficient, courteous attended to all my needs in a professional manner.the food also was of a high standard. My only negative thought is that for the going rates of the hotel it would not be worth the money as the room was so small and the shower was also tiny. But for the deal then , then yes go for it. I was not not disappointed.

BRIAN JAPP said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2014

WE HAD SUCH A RELAXED AND HAPPY STAY AT THIS HOTEL. STAFF WERE PROFESSIONAL AND ATTENTIVE THROUGHOUT. EXCELLENT LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE FOR EVERY AGE GROUP! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Anne Mcdowall said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Kerry-Anne Irvine said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2014

Clean & comfortable, helpful & pleasant staff, both breakfast & dinner were excellent

Mrs Dorothy Slattery said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2014

We felt the exterior of the hotel,with a letter missing from its name,and artificial grass coming away from the walls,did not create a good first impression. Likewise,the entrance. However,the staff were very pleasant,and the meals very good. I had earlier in the year stayed at a Crerar hotel in Ballater,and hoped the five course dinner would be of the same standard. It was excellent! My friend ,who had not experienced this before,was likewise very impressed. The views from the conservatory were superb,although we felt the interior was a bit "tired". Overall,a very pleasant break.

Ian Meechan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. The hotel is in a great location with a 5 minute walk along the promenade in to Oban town centre. All the staff were very attentive with a can do attitude. The food was excellent and well presented. Only slight criticism was that the room was very warm and had no AC. We didn't report this as we couldn't see what they could have done to address it. Overall and great stay and would have no hesitation in returning.

Ross Strachan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2014

Lovely hotel with amazing food. Only upgrade needed is for air conditioning to be installed in bedrooms.

Caroline Thomson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2014

Hot tub far too small for size of hotel only 2 people at a time could use it. Pillows were like lying your head on 2 concrete slabs. Access to rooms not for anyone with mobility problems. Food very good and presented well. A very enjoyable stay.

Iain Cameron said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2014

Second visit this year and it didn't disappoint. Clean rooms, excellent staff and lovely food.

Mrs Margaret Mcgregor said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. This hotel is not suitable for anyone with a mobility difficulty.

Donald Macqueen said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2014

Once again highly delighted with our stay at Ivan Bay Hotel and Spa, food exceptional,staff superb especially Ceasar!

P Mackie said...

44%
60%
30%
40%

Stayed 12th July 2014

Booked sea view but hotel did not have one available. Service at dinner was poor. Also overcharged for room.

Graeme Bramley said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2014

We had a great time, The staff were amazing and the food was first class. We will most definitely be returning.

Mrs Aitchison said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2014

Everything was superb Reception, Staff Food Location loveley hotel.

Lorna Anderson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the hot tub was fab on a lovely hot sunny day.

Loraine Marshall said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2014

Our bedroom faced the back overlooked by windows and so had to keep our curtains shut most of the time making the room dark, very humid and hot. This kept us awake during the night. Couldn't use our fan bedside as sockets were on the opposite wall. However room was clean and bed comfortable. Food excellent.

Norma Stratton said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2014

Access from reception to bedroom very awkward. Shower very small and lacking power from shower head.

Aileen Mcquade said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2014

Fantastic say , great alue, food excellent Staff very friendly

Janette Brady said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2014

very good hotel, food excellent staff polite and helpfull must be one of the best hotels in Oban we would definately return