Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Mr Vanderdeyl said...

24%
0%
0%
70%

Stayed 6th July 2014

A bit disappointed with main meal but nothing too drastic. Meat was tough but edible. Overall a nice stay & wouldn't hesitate to book with this hotel orwith clclassic Britain again.

Thomas G Tracey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2014

Lovely setting, friendly and helpful staff and food was excellent.

P Doherty said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2014

Had a very pleasant stay with family & will happily recommend to friends.

Christine Pannell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2014

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Denise Cook said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2014

We were made very welcome, staff could not do enough for us.

EILEEN MCBRIDE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2014

Just back from a lovely stay at Gleddoch.

Mrs Urwin said...

7%
0%
20%
0%

Stayed 16th June 2014

The room we offered was quite dirty, so was given a much bigger room, but it lacked any warmth, the decor dreadful! Put our suitcase on top of wardrobe when we brought it down covered in grime!! We had to pay an extra

Fiona Campbell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2014

Hotel is in a stunning location. Our room was a great size and dinner was outstanding! The only downfall in out stay was the breakfast, the resturant was full so ended up being seated in the bar area. This lead to us being forgot about for our orders, wrong orders coming to the table throughout the whole brekafast. Finally when our breakfast arrived saldy it was cold. This was such a let down before leaving given the dinner the night pervious was perfect.

Kerwin Clarke said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th June 2014

Beautiful building and wonderful views. Disappointed with the inside of the Hotel been nice back 20yrs ago but needs a re-vamp. Gardens and the grounds untidy with litter and needs weeding. Uneven broken slabs. Bar area needs more couches next to the TV. Misted windows not a good look spoiled the lovely view over the course. Staff very good and very helpful indeed especially the 2 men left to serve breakfast on Monday the 9th of June they deserve a medal. Staff tidy and clean appearance. Reception area bare looking and bit untidy. Had to que up to book in. Such a big area could do with 2 computers there. Staff worked quickly to resolve long waiting time. Room need decorated clean enough but could be cleaner but obviously hard to do this when things are old and shabby. Rest room reminded me of a old folks home. Needs new furniture and some nice ornaments and relaxing lighting and maybe some soft music. Such a lovely setting the only way I would return or recommend the Hotel is if I heard it had been re-furbished. Carpets need hoovered in Bar area especially if guest are put there like I was to eat my breakfast crumbs on carpet and base of tables not a good look early in the morning. Breakfast staff all very helpful and tidy and clean.

Eileen Peat said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2014

Great offer, beautiful room, delicious food and friendly staff.

Alison Heilbron said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 5th June 2014

Room was lovely and service fine. Menu has changed but still not up to 4star standard plus on two night of our stay my main course potatoes where cold. We have stayed here many times as we enjoy the quiet and traquil location with views over th Clyde. A Heilbron

C Hartley said...

47%
30%
80%
30%

Stayed 25th May 2014

Bedrooms 3 - after our first night we were moved, the furniture was tied and dated, the TV cabinet had the doors taken off it, the batteries for the remote control were held in place by celotape and the outside of the cabinet was dusty. The rooms need a re paint. Service 8 the staff were friendly and helpful Food 3 on the first night myself and my wife returned our meals - we had steak pie which was very sloppy and had no taste - the meat was mashed together. The Hotel did not charge us for the meal and indeed gave us a complementary meal the following night, so they did appreciate we were having problems and tried to resolve them as best they could but unfortunately I will not be rushing back.

Catherine Reid said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2014

Enjoyed another overnight at Gleddoch House , room was very comfortable clean and very quiet with tea making facilities which is always nice to have . Had dinner at te hotel which was very nice and great value for money . Breakfast was most enjoyable and the view from the dining room was amazing . We also used the pool and sauna which was nice and relaxing . A good wee break at a reasonable price . Will go again soon.

karen mignano said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2014

Service was very very slow rooms ok food lovely breakfast bit dry dont think i would come again

Mary Bradbury said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2014

Great value for money, spacious rooms and great food.

P Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2014

really enjoyed the stay, the staff were very helpful and friendly especially the girls on reception. The rooms were nice and the food was good. the facilities are good however i would have been happier whilst using the gym if there had been a blind up at the window

Douglas Brown said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2014

Room abit tired

Antony Deeb said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2014

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Gleddoch. The bedroom was large and in very good condition. The food and service in the restaurant were of a very high standard. Great value for money, will go again.

A Masters said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

Lovely spacious and clean rooms, huge bed! Food in restaurant was beautiful and all staff were very friendly

Gordon Thomson said...

50%
40%
30%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

I will not stay in this Hotel again I stayed in the Hotel 10 years ago at that time it was 4 star but it does not meet a 4 star rating now,the room was dirty toilet hard to flush and no wi-do when this was brought up at reception we were just brushed of.the changing rooms at the pool was very untidy,you need to fit to get to the dinning room as you have to go up 3 sets of stairs.I must say that booking system is spot on and we will try some where New.

David Cameron said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2014

We thourghly enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly.

Catherine Reid said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2014

This was a good value for money deal for me my daughter and grandson aged 7 the rooms were clean and comfortable , he loved the pool and the food was good , the staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't the Ritz but it wasn't RItz prices . I have booked again to go with my husband as he thought it sounded good.

Brian Meek said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2014

We almost cancelled our booking due to reading other reviews here. So glad we didn't though. Super friendly staff (especially reception and restaurant), food lovely. Room very big and classically furnished. Lovely setting. The pool was spotless and large, great steam room and sauna too. The gym was huge and as well stocked as any private gym anywhere. We went on Classic Britain deal and found hotel comparable to ones like Crieff Hydro, mcDonald's Cardrona etc. it depends on your outlook and what you expected from the stay I suppose and we are generally happy holiday makers. Yes, there is walking along corridors (its a huge old building so expected), yes signs of wear (not the pits by any means), certainly no evidence of staffing issues (best asset). The road has one or two (perfectly avoidable) potholes but hey hasn't the whole country? If you are going dont let reviews put you off at all unless you usually stay top end 5*, but if not I'm sure you'll enjoy. Please don't cancel because of other peoples reviews.

Linda McLaren-Leckie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2014

Enjoyed our stay, very good price and will stay again.

Sandra Bacon said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2014

Liked the hotel but fire alarm went off at 5am and wasn't very organised, had to go out exit that had no lighting and very narrow path with steps. Used own torch on phone. We also got charged fir a lunch and drinks we never had as didn't arrive in hotel til 6.30 pm.