Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

We had an excellent few days at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very good walks outside the hotel along the seashore paths and into town. It is also an excellent base for touring eg. Dundee (V&A) and St.Andrews.

Gordon Carlton said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Great break lovely hotel. Leisure facilities good and for breakfast this was first class only fault was there sausages only one word for them disgusting apart from this excellent break.

ross neilson said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

A bit disappointed, been before and great this time not so good .booked double room bed looked a bit tight after a poor nights sleep asked at reception about bed and was told it was a SMALL double . Never heard or this before ! Had to pay £15 for upgrade to get a double bed ?! Very weird Had to return breakfast on first on first day as it was not very warm. Do not think we will use again as it has put us off .

james forbes said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th December 2018

The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient They made our stay enjoyable and I would recommend the hotel to friends and family

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Great value break at a hotel with good facilities and great food in a good location

Elizabeth Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2018

From arriving at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome. The receptionist was very efficient and friendly. Our rooms was very comfortable and well laid out. Dinner in the evening was very good and the staff again very friendly and welcoming. A good choice on the menu. Breakfast was well set out and again very helpful staff. We extended our stay by another night. Check out was very efficient. Our only slight complaint would be lack of view from room but that would be a trivial complaint. Would stay at this hotel again. Well done to the staff.

Sally Harley said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

A very enjoyable night away. Apart from one receptionist, all the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble - special shout out to Kim on reception. All our meals were delicious and I would highly recommend the hotel. Being located right on the beach was lovely, just a pity that the same couldn't be said about the weather. The only negative comment was the position of our room which I put down to being on a £114 d, b & b deal. Right next to stairwell on first floor and got woken up by cleaner dragging furniture around reception whilst hoovering!

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 12th November 2018

Dinner on the first night was poor .Braised steak was salty and y Pork loin was like rubber and was difficult to cut. We did not have dinner on the second night The breakfasts were superb.l

Doreen Forrest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2018

As usual we had an excellent time at one of our favourite hotels. Rooms are lovely meals delicious and staff are wonderful. Can't fault any aspect We'll be back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie again in a lovely hotel. Very clean surroundings & good food. Very welcoming staff. Always pleased to visit this hotel again!

Evelyn Paterson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Very comfortable stay. Friendly helpful staff

Colin Fordyce said...

85%
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 18th October 2018

Excellent, comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful. Food was excellent. Accommodation very good, bathroom in need of some attention; shower screen leaking. Leisure facilities very good, but changing rooms tired and in need of refurbishment. Excellent value for money.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2018

Great hospitality and food on our 2 day break, would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

Tom Scoular said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2018

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Good location The only minor problem we had was that I had amended the booking and the hotel computer showed the original and that took a couple of attempts to be rectified.

Gerard Farrel said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2018

Fantastic stay, great food, stunning scenery and lovely staff.

Mary Conlin said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2018

The room was lovely and the view onto the golf course was lovely. Dinner was very nice as was breakfast and the menu had a lot to choose from. The staff were pleasant and friendly and if you needed any assistance someone was always happy to help. I will go and stay on this hotel again

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Windows could have been doing with cleaned of birds dirt, especially in bedroom.

David Milton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Enjoyed a 1 night stay with dinner bed and breakfast, good size room only problem was the bath/shower was not suitable for people with mobility problems. Staff were very friendly service in the restaurant was excellent, good food and service overall excellent value for money.

Carol MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2018

What a lovely time we had. Room was fantastic. Food was really good. Bed was very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to going again!!

Liz Coutts said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie, we upgraded to golf view which was worth it. Staff are excellent as ever. All in All a very good deal

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2018

We had a really nice stay at the weekend. The view from our room 228 facing on to the golf course was beautiful and the weather was on our side. The staff in what was a busy weekend within the establishment due to the fact that there was a wedding on both nights were extremely helpful and pleasant going about their business of looking after everyone. For the cost of our short break it was money well spent.

Anne Wilson said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 4th September 2018

Had another lovely stay at this hotel, enjoyed very much.

susan baxter said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2018

Accommodation and food very good. We use this hotel often for a short weekend break.

Neil Johnson said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Fabulous, the room upgrade and reception service was excellent. My only slight negative was the cooked breakfast, although the cold selection very good. Quality not to the same high standards as the rest of the hotel.

Dorothy Crichton said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Had a great over night stay,got upgrade to a beautiful suite. Staff very friendly. Had a lovely meal,and breakfast was amazing too. Would definitely do this deal again.