Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Emily Moon said...

77%
60%
70%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2018

It was a lovely however the fact the jaccuzi in the spa and in our room didn't work was a disappointment after we paid extra money due to it being a special occasion we stayed for was disappointing! However the food was amazing and the hotel it's self beautiful

A guest said...

54%
90%
20%
50%

Stayed 30th May 2018

Not impressed and would not return for a second visit. Beautiful setting and great facilities but, sadly, untrained staff spoiled the break and their attempt to rectify the complaint were very poor with little customer service apparent.

Emma Green said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2018

Beautifull place ,lovely rooms ,spa and food

A guest said...

60%
100%
60%
20%

Stayed 20th June 2018

Hotel was beautiful but food was a massive let down

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Seen a few mixed reviews of this hotel but can honestly say we had no issues during our short stay. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Could not fault the standard and variety of the food on offer and the bar prices were not unduly expensive. Hotel has a quiet setting and for the price we paid we cannot complain about any aspect of our relaxing and enjoyable short stay.

Katy Laing said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Lovely suite, comfortable huge bed.

Sharon carman said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly.

A guest said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Stayed over the May Bank Holiday, weather was good which made the grounds better as you could go for a walk. Car park is a small walk from entrance. We checked in quickly and found our room easily as they are sign posted. I was disappointed in our room as the doors and ceilings could do with a touch up as furniture was looking tired. Bathroom was okay and had complimentary items. Room had tea and coffee facilities aswell as T.V. Pool facilities were okay except very few chairs and had s lines around parts of the pool. Jacuzzi was very relaxing and had a reasonable sauna. Food was nice and portions were good, we couldn’t eat dessert. Bar was good also and reasonable for drinks. £8 for tails and £4 for pints. Could do with a function tool with just some music on but only had a small bar area with sports. Breakfast was very nice and large selection of items, particularly liked you could help yourself. We went down for 9am and it was fairly empty then become busy at 9.15am. Overall we had a good stay but room was a let down. Would not pay the full price unless I got this deal again.

Claire Davies said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful hotel - room a bit tired, but for the price couldn’t grumble really. Was functional. Very impressed with how receptionist remained calm and professional with an exceptionally rude customer who I’m sure I would have lost it with completely! Service second to none. Fantastic food. Excellent value for money. We will come again!

Ian Bell said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Hotel did not have availability for dinner later than 6pm or earlier than 9:30 until we spoke to duty manager despite our booking a DBB deal.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2018

We had a fantastic time, brilliant hotel in lovely grounds, staff were very friendly and helpful, room was comfort and clean. Evening meal was perfect. Pool and spa was nice. Will hopefully be returning

Martin lough said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Lovely stay at hotel only downside is that trying to find room is like being on the crystal maze we stayed in room 521

Allan Turner said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Had a lovly time, food was really nice, room was nice and clean, bathroom was very clean, I would love to stay again

Christine Sproat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Our third time here. Once again we had a fab time. Good service. Helpful Staff and amazing food. Would definetly recommend it.

Clare Daley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Was really surprised by the whole place. The bedroom was bright and airy. Was a very warm day and window had been left up a bit which was great. Very friendly staff too. Would love to return.

Michael Docherty said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

Stopped here over the bank holiday weekend and whilst glorious weather is always going to make things better we still found this to be a wonderful place to stay. Stunning location, food was fantastic, room was good though not without faults. Main one being no . Service was very good though I had paid for extras in the room and they were not there for our arrival. These were minor issues and we would easily come back.

Carly Richardson said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2018

Spa was in mode of a refurbishment, hair dryer didn't work large hole in flooring. Jacuzzi not heated, very cold. No private changing araa large open space. Would have been liked to be informed of this prior. Bedroom area had great view and o fb clean standard but two single beds of varying heights pushed together to make a double bed. Great breakfast

Tony Carter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2018

Lovely relaxing stay staff friendly and helpful, food was excellent and the service was great

Craig Lowen said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Lovely hotel staff were great and professional only reason I knocked a point off the room was because it smelled a bit damp but other than that it was great

Lesley Robson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Paid extra for Jacuzzi room, plug didn't work and electric lights wouldn't turn off so had to take key out! Rooms very hot Food was lovely and service was fab

Danielle Lee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2018

Overnight stay with dinner, bed and breakfast, which was excellent value for money. Hotel was lovely, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Spa facilities were nice and very relaxing. Both evening meal and breakfast were lovely with lots of choice. We had amazing stay and will definitely be returning.

Dawn Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2018

We had a 2 day break at the hotel. Was very nice, room lovely everything you need. We had our two daughter's with us and I asked for rooms close by to each other and we were next door to each other and had jioning rooms via an internal door. Beds very comfy, food very good, staff very nice and nice spa also. Would stay again

Sharon Pearson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

What a wonderful stay the staff were so friendly the room was great and the food was excellent we will certainly return

gemma hughes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2018

I booked this overnight deal for my mams birthday. We loved it the facility’s was great. Added in extra and had a massage and facial, very relaxing. The staff were great and the evening meal was lovely. Would defenatly stop here again

Christopher Snow said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Welcome, food and appearance were amazing but the room wasn't what I expected, It reminded me of a travel lodge and this was an upgrade option and we were placed in a room that was nearly the furthest away from the facilities. I now know on my next visit to pay the extra for a front of house room