Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

D Woods said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2013

On-suite rather on the small size twin bedded room

Edward Dorward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

This hotel is a wee gem.Staff were all fantastic. Views amazing and food superb.Would highly recommend Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel and hope to go back soon

Lawrence Brown said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Comfortable, cosy hotel in a stunning location.Staff friendly and extremely helpful.Food excellent.Will return next time we tour the area.

Ruby Gordon said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Letterfinlay,rooms were warm and comfortable,food was good and the service excellent. Only complaint was the small double bed.

Mr Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2013

A very relaxing stay with courteous and attentive staff.Also very good food.Would definately return.

Caroline Docherty said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2013

Superb food but some fresh fruit at breakfast would be welcome

I McGrory said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2013

Scenery superb, location and views of Loch Lochy superb. Bedrooms spacious, bathroom good size. Service friendly, forgetful and required reminding - could laugh at requesting water over three nights and never appeared once (with loss of cold water on first day). Food - very good standard over three nights. Coffees taste great but could be slightly warmer. I wanted somewhere a little quieter than usual at night and this fitted the bill. Overall rating 9/10.

William Hague said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Letterfinlay Lodge the food and staff were first class. However the bedroom needed to be redecorated it was a bit drab but the bedding was fresh and clean.

Douglas Weir said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th April 2013

Spectacular views of the Great Glen from Hotel which is situated overlooking Loch Lochy with easy access to the private beach. Old traditional building with wood panelling lounge, and open fire in the evenings, very restfull. Very friendly staff, good choice for breakfast and reasonable standard for evening dinner. Our arrangement was for dinner, bed and breakfast in an ensuite double room and was very good value. The rooms and bathroom were tastefully decorated and furnished, although the light coloured carpets were showing signs of use. We travelled by train to Spean bridge and then by taxi (7 miles) to Letterfinlay Lodge (we usually travel by car) so the was an interesting departure from the norm, and all arrangements went well.

E Bell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

The staff, although inexperienced or new, worked hard to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was comfortable, clean and warm and the view was lovely.

Fiona Wilkinson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

rooom was lovely though the bathroom could do with bit of up dating.Room wasn't serviced during our stay which happened last twice we have used classic britain hotels and there was no coffee on tray in room.

kenneth hill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2013

Really enjoyed my one night stay here. All aspects of stay were great and made better by good after dinner company around log fire in lounge

Allison Milby said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2013

We had a lovely stay at Letterfinlay Hotel staff great could not have been more helpful the food was exellent surroundings lovely, the only downside was the bar prices they would discourage us from going back, it is nice to relax in the evening with a couple of drinks but prices were far too expensive.

Alexander Arnott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2013

Excellent hotel. Room an en suite well fitted out and very clean. Food very good and excellent service. Staff very friendly.

Mary Allison said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Very good hotel rooms a little small. Food very good. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

Linda Walls said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Excellent! Accommodation, staff, food - first class. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone for a weekend break, week, month...........

maureen maclean said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2013

great hotel food lovely and staff very friendly would recmomend it to a friend

Jamie garder said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Letterfinlay Lodge. The hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. All Staff where helpful and friendly.

Ai-Lien Banks said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

An enjoyable, value-for-money two-night DB&B break. Great setting, comfortable surrounds (roaring fire a bonus), quality dining and friendly down-to-earth service. We will return!

Andrew Taylor said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2012

Great service, location and food. Rooms a bit small but clean and comfortable. Definitely go back.

John Tangny said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2012

We visited 2 weeks before Xmas so the hotel was very quiet but we couldn't fault the accommodation or the food which was excellent. The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient and we would have no hesitation in booking again.

Anne Stevenson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2012

We had a lovely weekend, could not fault the hotel, staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic.

Jean Tait said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2012

Lovely hotel. Very friendly & welcoming staff. Heating & lighting in rooms could be better. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Judi Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

What a gem this is! We stayed 4 days/3 nights - from Friday until Monday, and enjoyed every single moment in the hotel. The setting is wonderful - lochside, with icecapped mountains all around, and the superior room we had upgraded to had two large windows to take full advantage of the scenery. The staff were just wonderful - so pleasant and friendly, and so attentive too. Sharon and Cat really did seem to tuen their hands to every task required, and seemed to put in 18 hour days too. Food was just incredible, and way above the standard we had been expecting - the chef was outstanding. The owners will have to watch he is not poached for somewhere more high profle, as he is clearly exceptional. This was the first time I have ever seen such a choice of breakfasts - as well as the full scottish and all the cereals etc, etc, there were Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock and Poached Eggs, Scrambled Eggs wiht Salmon, French Toast..... Dinners were divine, and an amazing choice of around 6/7 startres, 20+ mains, and about 6/7 desserts - spoilt for choice indeed. Our large room was really well kitted out and decorated beautifully, and snuggy warm, thanks to an additional heater as well as the radiator. There are several public areas to lounge around in, and a super roaring fire, pool table, dart board, large TVs - all just perfect for relaxing after such wonderful dinners. Outside there is a massive decking area, which I can imagine would be truly lovely to sit on - but perhaps not in November! The hotel are promoting excellent Wedding packages, and they really deserve to be successful with thse, judging by the wonderful welcome we received and the attention to detail which was made by everyone there. I will be booking to return again for sure.

B Millar said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2012

Lovely warm bedroom, but disappointed with toilet/bathroom,- no curtains,walls appeared to be damp. Also after heavy rain, water very discoloured. Know this is a private supply, but no provision of bottled water as replacement for tea/coffee etc. On returning to hotel at 4o clock, staff seemed unaware water supply was actually off, untill I mentioned that we had no water.It was back on by 8oclock, but water very discoloured. Did not think a hotel would be allowed to use a private supply, unless mains also available,as clean source of water.Is a private supply tested to make sure all up to standard?Especially after heavy rain!! Food, service again very good, no complaints, but disappointed with water- I have lived with private supply for years, and know what happens after heavy rain, but did not expect it at a hotel.