Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Ai-Lien Banks said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

An enjoyable, value-for-money two-night DB&B break. Great setting, comfortable surrounds (roaring fire a bonus), quality dining and friendly down-to-earth service. We will return!

Andrew Taylor said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2012

Great service, location and food. Rooms a bit small but clean and comfortable. Definitely go back.

John Tangny said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2012

We visited 2 weeks before Xmas so the hotel was very quiet but we couldn't fault the accommodation or the food which was excellent. The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient and we would have no hesitation in booking again.

Anne Stevenson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2012

We had a lovely weekend, could not fault the hotel, staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic.

Jean Tait said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2012

Lovely hotel. Very friendly & welcoming staff. Heating & lighting in rooms could be better. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Judi Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

What a gem this is! We stayed 4 days/3 nights - from Friday until Monday, and enjoyed every single moment in the hotel. The setting is wonderful - lochside, with icecapped mountains all around, and the superior room we had upgraded to had two large windows to take full advantage of the scenery. The staff were just wonderful - so pleasant and friendly, and so attentive too. Sharon and Cat really did seem to tuen their hands to every task required, and seemed to put in 18 hour days too. Food was just incredible, and way above the standard we had been expecting - the chef was outstanding. The owners will have to watch he is not poached for somewhere more high profle, as he is clearly exceptional. This was the first time I have ever seen such a choice of breakfasts - as well as the full scottish and all the cereals etc, etc, there were Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock and Poached Eggs, Scrambled Eggs wiht Salmon, French Toast..... Dinners were divine, and an amazing choice of around 6/7 startres, 20+ mains, and about 6/7 desserts - spoilt for choice indeed. Our large room was really well kitted out and decorated beautifully, and snuggy warm, thanks to an additional heater as well as the radiator. There are several public areas to lounge around in, and a super roaring fire, pool table, dart board, large TVs - all just perfect for relaxing after such wonderful dinners. Outside there is a massive decking area, which I can imagine would be truly lovely to sit on - but perhaps not in November! The hotel are promoting excellent Wedding packages, and they really deserve to be successful with thse, judging by the wonderful welcome we received and the attention to detail which was made by everyone there. I will be booking to return again for sure.

B Millar said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2012

Lovely warm bedroom, but disappointed with toilet/bathroom,- no curtains,walls appeared to be damp. Also after heavy rain, water very discoloured. Know this is a private supply, but no provision of bottled water as replacement for tea/coffee etc. On returning to hotel at 4o clock, staff seemed unaware water supply was actually off, untill I mentioned that we had no water.It was back on by 8oclock, but water very discoloured. Did not think a hotel would be allowed to use a private supply, unless mains also available,as clean source of water.Is a private supply tested to make sure all up to standard?Especially after heavy rain!! Food, service again very good, no complaints, but disappointed with water- I have lived with private supply for years, and know what happens after heavy rain, but did not expect it at a hotel.

Edward Houston said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2012

Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Very welcoming atmosphere, comfortable, staff very nice and would highly recommend.

IAN MCGILL said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

beauitful location, staff are very friendly and helpful, hotel is lovely, breakfast and dinner exceptional, highly recomended will definetly go back

Jacqueline Gillon said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2012

lovely hotel,staff & food would deffinately return

Mr Carroll said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2012

Beautiful location,friendly staff and cosy atmoshere.We visited with friends who had used the hotel previously and agreed with their views on the entire experience.We decided that we had enjoyed the break so much that we booked up to spend the new year break at the hotel.

J Thomas said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2012

Our room was fine but the bathroom was needing an update. Food, staff and overall stay was very good and I would recommend the hotel.

Ross Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2012

Fantastic location on the Loch, nice service, and a pet friendly room well designed. Although apart from main area of the hotel it is convienient for parking and allowing the dog outside and there is a pathway to the outside bar/restaurant area

Gail Bowie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2012

Donald and his staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Can't wait to return.

J Baxter said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2012

Great hotel, lovely views. Service and food good. Would like access to internet.

Thomas Marshall said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2012

great views from our bedroom over the loch very nice hotel

Lucy Hayden said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2012

fantastic location with stunning views. spacious bedrooms tastefully decorated and a comfortable bed with great pillows. We stayed in The Osprey Suite. Service and food was second to none. Small menu but with plenty of variety to choose from and food presentation was excellent. Ideal for a getaway weekend with easy access to all the highland attractions, loch ness, ben nevis, west coast and islands. just one slight negative, the suite didnt have a bath, would have been pure luxury with a roll top bath in the bedroom.