Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Esplanade Hotel, Dunoon

West Bay Promenade, Dunoon, PA237HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

David Skea Skea said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.The room was great.The food was great but the best thing was the staff.They are so friendly and helpful and made me feel happy about leaving a tip.

Angus McGougan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2012

We spent two nights at Esplanade Hotel and received a warm welcome from all staff. The bedroom which had a sea view was very clean and tidy. The service was excellent as were the meals. We could not fault the hotel in any way and hope to return sometime in the future.

peter foster said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2012

enjoyed our stay, found hotel a little run down in places , but overwhole good value for money , would stay again

Grant mccormack said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2012

a very pleasant stay

GEORGE FRASER said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th August 2012

Very efficient staff in the reception and dining room.Friendly and polite.Lovely sea view room, well worth paying for an upgrade.

Alan Ross said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th August 2012

We were surprised on arrival to find that the reception staff were not aware that our booking with Classic Britain incorporated a "best available room" clause or 4 inclusive drinks on each night or our stay. However discussing both issues with staff ensured that we obtained a better room than the initial one provided and that we received the included drinks. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we would like to make a return visit at some time in the future - provided communication between Classic Britain and the hotel is improved.

C Orr said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2012

The hotel was lovely excellent service Mary in the dining service was outstanding so pleasent and such a excellent worker

Isobel McArthur said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2012

We were delighted with our stay at the Esplanade,and could not believe what great value for money it was.Our room was very spacious, clean and the view was stunning,staff was very friendly and helpfull.