Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Jacquelyn O'Neill said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Had a lovely time at this hotel. Although our room was a bit dated and the shower was not very good due to having poor pressure. The food was tasty but very rich and it would have been nice to have had bread on the table so you could nibble while waiting for your food. I ordered the cheeseboard one night and the cheese and oatcakes were lovely however the onion relish was disgusting which made the cheese and biscuits quite dry and inedible. It would have been nice with some grapes and celery. Breakfast was a simple buffet selection again with no bread/croissants. Some small changes would have added to the lovely time we had.

Mr Davies said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2015

Excellently situated by the river making for a relaxing stay.

Mandy McIntyre said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Lovely stay in a beautiful setting the hotel staff are great, food was fantastic and the views spectacular. the room was a bit dated but clean and warm with lovely fluffy towels and nice bedding Great value for money. Would definitely recommend

Fiona Gomes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and delicious food.

John Turner said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2015

One of our favourite hotels. Great location, good food & courtious, efficient staff.

Janice McMaster said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2015

This was our third visit to the Kenmore Hotel and again we were not disappointed. Our room was lovely and the bathroom was very spacious. The only thing missing was a mirror in the bedroom for drying your hair and putting your make up on, which was annoying. The staff and food were lovely especially the girl in the bar who was lovely and very knowledgeable with the choice of whiskeys, We had a lovely stay and will return hopefully with a mirror in the bedroom,

Gillian Savory said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2015

We had a lovely short break at the Kenmore. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The food in the restaurant was lovely. The only downside was the decor in the bedroom - the grubby border needs to go.

Karen Gammie said...

64%
20%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Stayed in room 26 the bed was broken on arrival could not put us in another room as Hotel was full. Sorted bed with piece of plywood but still uncomfortable.

Steven Murrell said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2015

The staff were excellent, though they were clearly short-staffed at breakfast time. Management need to ensure additional breakfast cover as there was notable queues for the hot food buffet - one chef covering a busy weekend including bus tours is not on. The food warmers are ineffective for the buffet, as the food that didn't run out quickly was not hot. In amongst the obvious frustrations, the staff kept smiling though.

K Duff said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2015

Great staff, excellent food. This is a very well run Hotel with very accomodating staff, they couldnt be more helpful. We have stayed in the area severl times before with this being the first time staying at the hotel, we will certainly return, the room was comfortable and clean if a little dated we couldnt book the superioir rooms which was understandable as we had our dog with us, a great bolt hole with lots to see and do within a 10 mile radius.

Lorraine Malone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Had a lovely stay at the Kenmore Hotel on 4th Oct. Set in a beautiful location. Room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Food in the Grill Room was fantastic and the service was first class. Staff were friendly and warm and would have no hesitation in recommending. Will definitely return.

Thomas Ryan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2015

Fabric of the building needs some upgrading, a bit tired, could do with some attention

Sharon Macys said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2015

Lovely hotel, staff very pleasent and hard working and food was great also. Only one small complaint no hot plates for breakfast, food was very hot but had to be put onto cold plates, it didn't stay hot for long.

J Irvine said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th September 2015

Second time there this year and enjoyed our stay again with 2 exceptions. First was a very minor misunderstanding at Monday's breakfast, but the waitress concerned made her displeasure quite obvious for the rest of the stay. Second , and more serious,occurred on Wednesday evening when I tried to get a drink at Archies Bar around 6pm. I could see the barmaid was serving Guests at the slightly higher level of the Poets Bar but I waited quite patiently as I had done on previous occassions which was not a problem. However, she continued to serve new customers at the Poets Bar, obviously ignoring me, knowing full well I was there until I has to speak to the receptionist who informed me that they were not serving at Archies Bar that evening. If that had been made known there would not have been a problem, but there was no indication and certainly no communication from the barmaid who ignored my presence quite obviously. That behaviour I foind quite disgraceful. That said, it did not spoil our stay and we would consider returning as it is a really good dog friendly hotel.

Mr Davies said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2015

The restaurant and food were excellent , the staff good except for one woman. Some areas of the hotel require repair / upgrading.

Fiona Campbell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2015

Hi We stayed on a Sunday night deal and got DB&B with a bottle of wine on arrival. We were very impressed by the multi lingual receptionist who was helping a young Greek lady and with the service of all staff in general. The bedroom had the most comfortable bed I have slept in ever! Thank you. Brilliant place, full of character and ambience and Kenmore as a place is quite something, beautiful scenery all round. We will return to the Kenmore in future and passing on our thoughts to friends. Fiona and Allan

Rose Sheridan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2015

Have stayed at the Kenmore Hotel before which is why we decided to go back. It is a lovely Hotel with very friendly staff in a beautiful setting. We had a wonderful room, very spacious. Dinner and breakfast were also very good.

james mclaughlin said...

47%
70%
70%
0%

Stayed 18th September 2015

Overall we had a pleasant stay. The location was great, lots to do in the area. The rooms are a little tired, the bedroom chair(s)were a little grubby with the fringing torn etc. I requested a fan in my room, and it was provided and looked new as if the hotel had purchased it in order to accommodate my wish. A nice touch. Sadly the food let them down on this occasion. the buffet breakfast was nice, especially the scrambled egg. But The grill room is like a function suite. we ate in the bar. I will not rant on about each element of the meal, suffice to say, it was bad enough for me to e mail the hotel direct to highlight the main issues we had. I would stay at the hotel again, but don't think I would eat there again.The staff were friendly.

Jeanette Welch said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Kenmore Hotel. The room was very comfortable and spacious with great views over the river and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Our room was on the 2nd floor so the lift was a great help. The reception and the restaurant staff were all very polite and helpful.

Mrs Cowan said...

60%
0%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2015

our bedroom was huge and even had a veranda! the weather was lovely so that was an added bonus would request this room in the future food and staff were great.

S Macdonald said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2015

The hotel is set in a very picturesque village and looks very quaint from the outside. The staff are outstanding from reception to the bar staff to the Restaurant staff. They could not do enough to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay The food was outstanding. The rooms are slightly "tired" but everything else more than made up for this. Our stay was most enjoyable and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Clare Rice said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Our stay at the Kenmore was a very mixed one - the food and restaurant were both exceptional. Really enjoyed eating there - and the restaurant staff were courteous, attentive and professional. Our bedroom however was tired, there was torn wallpaper and holes in the wool. The room smelled of old sweat - and it really needed updating. There was no hairdrier in the room, surely a staple requirement nowadays. The first day our room wasn't serviced, so the bed wasn't made nor the room tidied. the second day they did service the room (I obviously asked for it to be done) but they forgot to leave a bathmat. these small things aren't really forgiveable if you are looking to achieve good customer care. We couldn't get wifi, although it's advertised! One member of staff deserves a special mention - Jamie, who was serving behind the bar told us@If you need anything to make your stay more comfortable with us, I'm Jamie...just ask for me'. gold star Jamie!!

WILLIAM MCDONALD said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2015

The disappointing point was that it is a buffet breakfast not what we expected in a Scottish hotel. I realise that they may have a coach party but for private guests I do not like. The Sunday morning they were short staffed but they managed to cope. We were in room 2 and I think that cleaning in bathroom could be improved. The bath taps had gunge all round especially underneath! We realise that we should have reported this whilst we were there. We had a nice weekend and staff very helpful and pleasant.

Gordon Philip said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Room a bit old fashioned furniture wise but nice and large. Bathroom good size with modern fittings. However shower speed a bit slow. Disappointed with television - low choice of channels and no BBC Scotland.

Mrs Keeley said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2015

Very nice stay,staff all very helpful and efficient.stayed in annexe across the road from actual hotel which surprised us as we were expecting to be in main hotel, nonetheless it was ok.drinks a bit expensive. Food very good and well presented. Would definitly return.