Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Clare Rice said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Our stay at the Kenmore was a very mixed one - the food and restaurant were both exceptional. Really enjoyed eating there - and the restaurant staff were courteous, attentive and professional. Our bedroom however was tired, there was torn wallpaper and holes in the wool. The room smelled of old sweat - and it really needed updating. There was no hairdrier in the room, surely a staple requirement nowadays. The first day our room wasn't serviced, so the bed wasn't made nor the room tidied. the second day they did service the room (I obviously asked for it to be done) but they forgot to leave a bathmat. these small things aren't really forgiveable if you are looking to achieve good customer care. We couldn't get wifi, although it's advertised! One member of staff deserves a special mention - Jamie, who was serving behind the bar told us@If you need anything to make your stay more comfortable with us, I'm Jamie...just ask for me'. gold star Jamie!!

WILLIAM MCDONALD said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2015

The disappointing point was that it is a buffet breakfast not what we expected in a Scottish hotel. I realise that they may have a coach party but for private guests I do not like. The Sunday morning they were short staffed but they managed to cope. We were in room 2 and I think that cleaning in bathroom could be improved. The bath taps had gunge all round especially underneath! We realise that we should have reported this whilst we were there. We had a nice weekend and staff very helpful and pleasant.

Gordon Philip said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Room a bit old fashioned furniture wise but nice and large. Bathroom good size with modern fittings. However shower speed a bit slow. Disappointed with television - low choice of channels and no BBC Scotland.

Mrs Keeley said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2015

Very nice stay,staff all very helpful and efficient.stayed in annexe across the road from actual hotel which surprised us as we were expecting to be in main hotel, nonetheless it was ok.drinks a bit expensive. Food very good and well presented. Would definitly return.

Irene Sneddon said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2015

Enjoyed my stay at Kenmore Hotel. It was very beautiful loking out from the restaurant or sitting outside looking over Loch Tay. Exellant Menu, the only thing I think could be improved, I think they should update T.V.I think the one we had in Room 25 was so old and it would have been better hanging from the wall and not sitting on the floor,and the reception was pretty poor.

Fraser Brown said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2015

Very enjoyable stay at The Kenmore Hotel. We stayed in room 12 at the front of the hotel overlooking the square. The room was very clean and spacious with separate sitting/tv room and en suite. The staff were friendly and efficient. The views from the modern dining area overlooking the river are stunning! Dinner and breakfast were of a very high standard. We will certainly return.

Jean Bladen said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

Just returned from an enjoyable 2 night stay at The Kenmore. From the outside looked as if it needed a little TLC but inside was cosy and welcoming. We paid a little extra for an upgrade and the room was very large with a king size bed and there was loads of room in the bathroom. We had a great view over the river and as a bonus we had a great view of about 20 swallows........all on a cable right outside our windows. Everything was clean and tidy too. The food in the dining room was good and the view out on the river was to die for. All in all a lovely couple days and exceptional value form money

Mrs Shand said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

the rooms are needing some TLC

John Turner said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

Although accomodation is a wee bit worn at the edges, great hotel in a wonderful location.

Carol Aland said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

great location, lovely building, well trained and helpful staff. decor a wee bit tired

Mrs Bulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2015

Hotel and staff were as usual up to a very high standard. The room we were given had great views and we will request this room if available next visit. Again another great short break

Angela Macinnes said...

44%
50%
40%
40%

Stayed 19th July 2015

1st room we were given was attic room which we had emailed and asked not to have,so we moved but next room overlooking village square but offered no privicy in either bedroom or bathroom.had to keep closing curtains.. the evening meal was okay but breakfast the next morning was a shambles,worst iv had in this country .

Sandra Miller said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2015

Stayed in gatehouse as we had a small dog comfortable but could do with some TLC. lovely views , generally nice Hotel

Muir Anderson said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th July 2015

I have visited Kenmore a number of time before and always enjoy it. However this time I thought the standards had slipped a bit. Our room was in the annex, always a let down. The choice at breakfast was much more limited than before and overall the service was quite slow. They need to pull up their socks.

Stewart Warburton said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2015

Tremendous scenic location. Hotel is old but kept up to date. Bedroom was adequate in size and equipment and a comfy large bed. The staff were all efficient and friendly. Service in restaurant was great and food was well cooked and presented.

George Coppock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2015

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Kenmore Hotel. A delightful place and everything was superb. Very friendly staff, a lovely room with a huge comfortable bed. Nice bathroom and plenty of hot water. Excellent food. We would highly recommend the Chateaubriand - well worth the extra cost. The bottle of white wine awaiting us on arrival was most welcome. Will definitely return.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2015

Hotel room was clean and tidy. Food in restaurant was very good. Staff helpful and pleasant.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2015

Hotel set in lovely country setting. Bedroom was clean and tidy. The food was very good with a great choice. The staff were cheerful and helpful.

alan bruce said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2015

Comfortable and enjoyable stay. Food excellent and staff nice and helpful.

Hilary Fairgrieve said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 12th July 2015

The hotel is now a bit tired and in no way should pictures of rooms on their own website be classes as representative of the hotel. Wi fi is also not available in rooms as described on their own website. Only in the lounge and reception. We found the restaurant to be pleasant with a beautiful view, the staff to be attentive and the food very nice but slightly overpriced.

Barbara Cutler said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2015

Enjoyed a very leisurely 2 night break with friends. All the staff were very nice, efficient and friendly.

Marion Campbell said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2015

The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a view of the river. The food was amazing and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

jan haxton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2015

Welcoming staff service very good food delicious room clean and comfortable, especially the bed would go again infact shall go again. the staff not only smiled they laughed

Ann Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2015

Fabulous place, lovely staff. First class service, Ann Brown

John Littler said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2015

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Kenmore - as usual the food was very tasty, especially the steaks. As you eat your meals you are treated to really lovely views of the River Tay and the woodlands across the river. The room was very comfortable. We look to forward to our next visit lovely Perthshire and Tayside.