Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Jeanette Robb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2016

This was our first visit to this hotel as we saw an offer on the site. . There were five of us in total one required a disabled room . Having stayed at a number of breaks in Scotland through MyHotelBreak.com we were once again very satisfied. The hotel was lovely and staff very welcoming. The food was excellent and portions large.The rooms spacious and decor gorgeous.In fact we were so impressed we booked another three nights on the following week. Will definitely be returning in the next few months.

Margaret O'Gorman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2016

Loved our stay at this hotel. The staff, food, and rooms were first class. I would certainly book again sometime.

debbie cormack said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2016

Wonderful hotel with a family feel. Welcoming staff. Great location. The dog enjoyed his hols too.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2016

An excellent 2 nights at this hotel food marvellous could not fault in anyway A special mention for Grace the assistant manager nothing was to much trouble a very pleasant lady thank you

john finningham said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2016

We stayed at the Park Hotel Montrose with our friends and were given lovely refurbished rooms . The meals we couldn't fault and the staff were so helpful and friendly . The food was very good and tasty plus well presented and hot . Great having warm plates! The weather was not good and found there was not much to do in Montrose itself but you just have to make the most of it . We hope to return again sometime and would recommend if you want a quiet break and hopefully good weather.

Elizabeth McDonald said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2016

Lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient. Ideal location. 5 mins from town centre. Breakfasts were hot and plentiful. Had dinner on first night and it was excellent

Paul Hughes said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2016

GOOD STANDARD 3 STAR HOTEL, ROOMS MODERN AND CLEAN NICE BAR AND RESTAURANT.EVENING MEAL WAS OK , BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT. HANDY FOR MAIN STREET SHOPS AND TWO GOLF COURSES 2 MINS DRIVE. HOTEL HAS MAINLY AN OLDER CLIENTELE.

Roz stephens said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2016

Once again a great weekend break in the Park Hotel Montrose. All the staff are very helpful, rooms very comfortable and the food is wonderful.There was a wedding in the hotel on the Saay but we never heard a thing, Will be returning to this great hotel

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2016

Lovely room, lovely staff, lovely stay. I'd recommend the hotel - we stayed in newly refurbished room and it had everything we needed (the only problem was the shower - the pressure was terrible making it very difficult to rinse the soap off and impossible to wash your hair! The hotel are aware there is a problem.). The restaurant meal and breakfast were very good and the service was excellent (especially the lady with the injured hand - don't know her name). The location is ideal, just a short walk to the High Street.

Linda Milligan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2016

Stayed here in May 2016 very nice hotel. Always made very welcome by all staff. Will visit again

alison thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2016

Hotel excellent service excelant food excelant First time I used website very easy to use and a deal was better than value that I saw on other websites so I will definitely be using and recommending to friends and family .

agnes edmond said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2016

A lovely hotel not far from the beach, the town was a mess on the Friday night the streets cluttered with litter, We went back up on the Saay and it was clean and tidy, The staff make this hotel ,all the staff couldn't do enough to help make everything nice for, The room we had was just refurbished lovely comfortable room, The food was amazing everything we had was well cooked, I would just like to thank Gillian at reception she is a professional,Thank you,

richard aire said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th June 2016

Have just spent a terrific three night stay.all aspects of this hotel deserve praise.the location,staff,rooms and food .even a wedding on the Saay night did not impact the service from the staff.will certainly return asap.

John Sinclair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2016

Nice all round-the food/the hotel/the staff

Rona Bruce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2016

First class hotel . Friendly staff . Good food . Lovely clean room. We have booked again for later on this month . Thank you to all staff .

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th May 2016

Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, food was excellent and most important dog friendly. More than happy to recommend and Montrose nice and central if wanting to see tour about North East but avoid staying in Aberdeen or Dundee.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Good food, with very helpful staff.

Hotel reply...

Thank you fo writing a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

William Miller said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2016

Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful and pleasant no faults one or two points for the new bathroom and passed them on to staff

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

C Spinks said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2016

Very satisfied with almost every part of our break..The staff were very friendly and efficient the food was delicious although we thought the helpings were rather generous and could have been smaller. . The only problem we had and it is a very minor one is that we both found the room rather warm. However we would certainly recommend this hotel for a short break.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would much rather give you too much food than not enough! We hope to see you again soon.

Sheila Yates said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2016

Highly recommend this hotel. The room had just been refurbished and was big. The main areas are all warm and inviting. Meals were hot and delicious and plenty of it. Staff helpful and friendly. Nice grassy park area outside hotel and it is situated not far from golf courses and beach front or town centre. As weather was nice, we would have appreciated nice outside seating rather than picnic tables though!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our refurbished rooms. Hopefully you can visit us again soon.

Ian Winn said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 5th May 2016

Excellent service and food. Great price - bottle of wine a bonus. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

Hotel reply...

We hope you do book again!!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Hotel.

Maria Stewart said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Very enjoyable stay,well worth money. Rooms very nice

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to seeing you again.

B Kirkum said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2016

Would highly recommend this hotel.Food was really nice both evening meal & breakfast.Staff were very friendly & helpful.Made our stay very enjoyable.Room was very clean & confortable,but a bit dated. Would certainly book again!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2016

everything was a very high standard , room food and service exactly what was hoped for and the price was fantastic

Hotel reply...

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

robert bagshaw said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2016

good deal.superb food lovely clean room.what more can i say magic .

Hotel reply...

Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay.