Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Grange Manor Hotel, Grangemouth

Glensburgh, Grangemouth, FK38XJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 11th June 2017

One of the dinners in Cooks was sadly not of the standard of our visit last year BUT the other meal was fine the stay represents good value for money. Room comfortable and spacious

Natalie Kearney said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2017

Hotel was fantastic. We went for my in-laws 40th wedding anniversary and they couldn't have been more helpful. Helped me source flowers locally although did ask for no Lilly's in the bouquet and got some but that can't be helped. 2nd stay and we'll be back again soon.

Wilma Henderson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay. Although busy with a wedding and a bus party booking in was done efficiently with a smile . Only problem was lack of wifi in the room. Maybe just the room wehad as previously it was available.

Mrs McInally said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2017

Arrived to find a Wedding was in process,but it did not affect our stay in anyway Hotel was lovely and spotlessly clean,Receptions was very welcoming and friendly Hotel room was lovely and again spotless,bathroom had a lovely shower And the bed was massive and very comfortable. We had our dinner in Cooks Bar ,which was cosy and friendly staff,my steak was cooked to perfection and the Bannoffee Pie is the best I have ever tasted. Breakfast was also lovely with plenty of choice Would definitely stay here again but hopefully for longer.

M McManus said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2017

Beautiful hotel friendly staff would definitely recommend

mhairi duff said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2017

Had a wonderful last minute break on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis with bottle of wine on arrival. Rooms were spotless and very spacious. Dinner in the restaurant across the car park was really nice and the restaurant staff were brilliant. Breakfast was really fresh and plentiful. Overall a really good stay, only complaint would be the receptionist who made us feel a little inferior due to being on a classic Britain break and when asked if we could change our room from a twin to a double gave a simple no without as much as a sorry (it wasn't a huge problem having a twin but felt like I had done something wrong just for asking). Would definitely stay again and use the restaurant again.

Vickie Grant said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 6th May 2017

Lovely hotel, very helpful and pleasant staff. Our room was perfectly clean and tidy. We didn't enjoy our dinner but breakfast in morning was lovely and plentiful. Had a really nice overnight stay and we'll definitely return.

A guest said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 6th May 2017

We stayed over for our anniversary as previously stayed at the hotel and had a great time. Bizarrely we were even in the same room as last time which still had the same stain on the carpet at the bathroom door. We had a lovely relaxing stay , the only down side was that dinner in cooks wasn't the best (steak pie was very dry and even when I asked for gravy it was quite bland). We also didn't have bath towels in the room and when we informed reception they said they would get some put in the room but we never got them. Breakfast was lovely and we like the self service aspect of it.

A guest said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 6th May 2017

We stayed over for our anniversary as previously stayed at the hotel and had a great time. Bizarrely we were even in the same room as last time which still had the same stain on the carpet at the bathroom door. We had a lovely relaxing stay , the only down side was that dinner in cooks wasn't the best (steak pie was very dry and even when I asked for gravy it was quite bland). We also didn't have bath towels in the room and when we informed reception they said they would get some put in the room but we never got them. Breakfast was lovely and we like the self service aspect of it.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2017

Hotel great location for the kelpies, room very good size, bed comfortable and very cosy, food very good staf very helpfull and friendly would definatly stay here again.

A guest said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2017

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night and had a fabulous time. The room was spacious and well organised with chilled wine on arrival, staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us.We had dinner at 'Cooks,' and the food was delicious and off a high standard, staff very diligent and attended to our needs in a professional manner. Breakfast was also delicious and although service was slow, the girls serving did very well considering they were short staffed.

Lisa Hay said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2017

Lovely hotel, good food, pleasant staff, nothing to complain about. Excellent value for money

A guest said...

64%
80%
70%
40%

Stayed 16th April 2017

super rooms, but average food. staff friendly

Martin Kane said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2017

Second time here and again had a great stay. Only let down this time was the fact that we booked a double room but what we got was actually a twin but the beds had been pushed together not ideal given we had been booked up for a while.

elaine smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Lovely hotel and staff were very attentive.

A guest said...

17%
20%
10%
20%

Stayed 1st April 2017

The worst hotel break I have ever had. Was given room 106 which is right above the kit h n can which was going of night until midnight, then started again at 7am. When booking the restaurant we were. It advised that we would have to eat in cooks due to a wedding, didn't book the hotel to have what I call pub grub at night. Breakfast was not quite as bad but would have been better had the food been hot. Needless to say I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it a glorified travel lodge.

mechele ferguson said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2017

Great room staff very nice enjoyed evening meal nice quiet overnight stay.

Julie Wilcox said...

60%
100%
50%
30%

Stayed 11th March 2017

Lovely hotel, great nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Meal in the restaurant was average. Breakfast was disorganised and service was slow. Food was cold and took too long to be replaced. No menu to order from, staff serving weak tea and coffee instead of giving customers the chance to make it to their own taste. Disappointing!

William McDill said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2017

Tremendous value at a tremendous Hotel, could not be faulted in any way.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Had a great nights stay on a dinner bed and breakfast with wine deal, could not fault hotel at all.

Anna Connan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Stayed here as a last minute night away and we weren't disappointed. Room was lovely and bed comfortable. Dinner in Cooks restaurant was fantastic and staff were very friendly. Special mention to Ryan on reception who was very welcoming on check in and on check out. Will definitely return.

A guest said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Clean hotel. Bit disorganised - would have struggled if busy. However pleasant enough break. Warm and comfortable rooms.

G Evans said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Lovely stay great food

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2017

Had a lovely stay , room clean and comfortable - from the staff that could not have been more helpful during our stay to the lovely dinner that we had,would definitely stay again and recommend to others. ( Although did feel that the Garden rooms should have external door security on the block )

Jim Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2017

Very relaxing couple of days.Could not fault the room,food or the service.The only concern i have is the security of the annex building where most of the hotel rooms are situated.No swipe card entry allowing anybody to access the building at any time of the day or night.As far as i could see there was no cctv either.