Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Robert Rothon said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2013

At first we were offered a room overlooking the kitchen and there was noise from the kitchen air conditioner so we asked for another room. The new room was much better and was very quiet. I would advise anyone wishing to stay at this hotel not to take the rooms overlooking the kitchen No. 204 was one of them.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, the kitchen fans get turned off every night before 9pm so not too noisy. Regards Donald

Margaret Templeton said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2013

Very comfortable bedroom although little small. Staff friendly. Breakfast excellent, dinner meals good.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, glad your break with us went welland that my staff looked after you. Regards Donald

Dave Dickie said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2013

we enjoyed our stay staff were helpful and friendly .food was excellent,rooms and bed clean and comfortable, would go again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review and glad you had a good stay with us and we hope you'll return again soon Regards Donald

john murphy said... Hotel has replied

60%
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 28th September 2013

Leisure facilities good, reception staff welcoming. Food was a real let down very rushed and not of a high standard My husband and I got a bottle of wine with it and had only 1 glass out the bottle when the third course was complete!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, if the service was too fast my apologies you could have said to my staff you wished to wait as many people do and we oblige, thanks again for your review Regards Donald

Gavin Strang said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2013

stayed for two nights, excellent service.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review Regards Donald

Steven Cusack said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2013

I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT SCOTLANDS , THE ONLY GRIPE WAS THE ROOM , YOU COULD HEAR A LOT OF OUTSIDE NOISE I AM A LIGHT SLEEPER , THE HOTEL DID SAY AT CHECKING OUT I COULD HAVE ASKED TO BE MOVED WHICH WAS OK , I WILL KNOW THE NEXT TIME

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, sorry about the street noise outwith my controls but glad everything else was good Regards Donald

Roslyn Keenan said... Hotel has replied

54%
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Communal areas of this hotel very tired they need refurbished

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review and yes we normally have the decorators in on the off season and its happening again soon Regards Donald

Carole Owens said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2013

We had an enjoyable, relaxing stay. Short break was good value for money. Visit to Blair Castle was memorable.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

david shearer said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th September 2013

Our final bill was wrong ..overcharged by two drinks (

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review and my apolgies that we overcharged you for these drinks and again my apologies that my staff never apologised you questioned your bill. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald

Charles Simpson said... Hotel has replied

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2013

the hotel met our expectations.the staff were very nice and the dining room service efficient.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Jacqui Gardner said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2013

The room was spacious and well equipped we were luckily given a family room for the two of us although exceedingly noisy on the Saturday night with music from McNabs. Most of the food was exceptional breakfasts excellent despite having to wait 45 mins for a table on Sunday morning although the main courses were lacking in imagination the venison lamb and duck all looked the same sliced on some mash with beans and manger tout or broccoli. Value for money staff pleasant and helpful and well situated for Pitlochry

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, sorry you had to wait for your breakfast so long on the Sunday always seems to bottle up as most guests all come at the same time, the lamd and duck may have looked the same as its the way the chef cuts but should have tasted different, thanks again for your review Regards Donald

David Voy said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2013

Hi had read a lot about this hotel on tripadvisor and have to say that the comments on the site were not particularly good. However we had a great stay, our room was very nice and quiet, possibly because it was in the Bank House. The staff were very helpful and cheery and breakfast and dinner were of a very high standard. The leisure club was also very good and we will definitely be returning.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, alas the reviews on tripadvisor can be harse at times but glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Donald

M Taylor said... Hotel has replied

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2013

hotel reception staff very proficient and friendly especially sarah and all the dining room staff

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and will pass your comments onto Sarah Regards Donald

Violet McGibbon said... Hotel has replied

74%
90%
60%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Service on first day was very good unfortunately the order for breakfast on second day got lost had ended up waiting 45mins and when it arrived my husbands looked like leftovers.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, my apologies about the wait and the breakfast you recieved Regards Donald

Kristina Eden said... Hotel has replied

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Scotlands Resort! The lady at the front desk (I wish I had her name to give you) was nice and friendly and helpful. The hostess/waitress was also kind; I asked her to explain a couple of things on the menu that I had never had and she did. The food and the service were wonderful. And i surely enoyed being the Pitlochry--what a wonderful place!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and i'm glad came my staff were of service and polite with it, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Donald

T Alexander said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2013

enjoyed a lovely stay at the scotland and the service was fab. look forward to another stay next year.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovley comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

L Livingston said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights on my own. Really enjoyed my stay but would have preferred to be asked where I wanted to sit in the restaurant for dinner rather than the assumption being made that because I was on my own, I would want to sit in a corner/at the back of the restuarant, away from everyone else.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review apologies if you were just placed in a corner will check next visit Regards Donald

Kenneth Chalmers said... Hotel has replied

64%
50%
60%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2013

So long ago I can't remember that much. Which means everything must have been fine

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Donald

Mrs MacKinnon said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2013

Enjoyable three night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful .Meals were excellent. We intend to go back to Scotland's Hotel in October ,as it is ideally situated for a visit to the enchanted forest.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and see you again in October Regards Donald

Alexander Watson said... Hotel has replied

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th July 2013

My partner and I arrived and initially were offered a very small room that overlooked a series of roofs which were littered with cigarette ands and rubbish. This was unacceptable and we said so. We were then offered another room in the Bankhouse which was better but looked on to an overgrown garden.The whole building in my opinion needed considerable refurbishment.Against this our stay was made far more acceptable by the manner and attention of the staff throughout our stay. The food also was of a very high standard. We did not use the leisure facilities. A concern of mine is that through Classic Britain I believe we should get the best room available and as a result I wonder what other rooms were like!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, my apologies that you never liked the first room offered but glad my recetionist managed to move you too a more suitable room. Thank you for your lovely comments on my staff and meals, regarding rooms their allocated on a first booked basis Regards Donald

elsie kerr said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2013

it would be helpful if on entering the vestibule in the annex there were directions toward the rooms There was nothing to indicate that our room was on the first floor which ended with us all round the house pulling our cases up and down stairs - not a good start- however we did enjoy our stay and would return

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review sorry about the lack of directions given on arrival will make sure this is addressed for future guests. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay Regards Donald

A Mckay said... Hotel has replied

47%
60%
30%
50%

Stayed 9th July 2013

Food not exciting - long wait to be seated in Dining Room despite having booked for 7.30 pm Next night tried Bar Meals - even longer wait. Staff not to blame, most apologetic - perhaps not enough of them?

Hotel reply...

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, sorry for the delay in getting meals to you must have just been in the busy 7pm period Regards Donald

Margaret Sim said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th July 2013

staff very pleasant and helpful.that was the second time i have stayed at your hotel,and i will definately be back.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

PHILIP EVANS said... Hotel has replied

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th September 2013

The staff were very nice and efficient and the food was of a high standard. my partner booked some spa treatments and was very impressed. On the down side, the hotel is very tired and really needs updated.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel will be due a makeover soon but thats not my call we do the best we can Regards Donald

Jane Davies said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2013

Excellent value from this hotel. Leisure area good. Food excellent and freshly cooked breakfast not a buffet in sight!!! Staff excellent too. All in all a great break. Highly recommend a visit to the festival theatre and the nearby House of Bruar. One comment I would make is some of the corridors etc a bit tired and in need of some decoration.

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your break with us, yes i have been pushing to get my corridor carpets replaced not yet thou Regards Donald