Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club, Dumfries

English Street, Dumfries, DG12DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Jim Tonner said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2015

Had a great stay although couldn't get the heating to switch on. Food and service great but bar only had one Draught beer which was not nice.

M Cameron said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Bed was very high and I am small. There was no lounge where we could sit and chat to other guests or entertainment at night.

Alan Guthrie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2015

Had a 3 night stay with food included. Good value for the rate on this site. Upgraded to a family room on arrival. Extra space was nice. Room had a double and single bed with a small couch for sitting on. The room we had was dated, especially the bathroom but perfectly suitable and clean for a pleasant stay. The inclusion of the leisure club was a bonus. Hotel is within 5 minute walk to town centre. Food was of a high standard.

Christine Berry said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2015

Very good value for money. Food was excellent, as a vegetarian the spinach, sweet potato and chick pea korma was delicious.

Mr Rooney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2015

An old style hotel with a very modern feel. We were there as a family of 4. Large, inviting reception area with welcoming and friendly staff. Rooms were good, restaurant and meals were good. Lovely leisure facilities and plenty of areas around the hotel to relax. Again, all staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending the Cairndale.

Paula Blain said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th September 2015

Excellent service, staff could not have been more helpful. We had a family room and staff had left juice for the children as well as the tea and coffe- a really nice touch.

H Butchart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2015

Went for a relaxing break got a lovely room, food excellent, staff brilliant, can't fault it will definitely be back well worth the money had a lovely wee break ??

R Hutton said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Very enjoyable

William Kerr said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Good value for money slightly dated hotel but still clean and tidy and good entertainment

Helen Campbell said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2015

We have stayed at the Cairndale several times, using classic Britain to book our accommodation. My husband and I had booked one night away for a break but I was a little disappointed with our room this time as it was incredibly small. There was a soul night on in the hotel which was extremely busy with no seats left either in the main hall or around the hotel to relax after dinner. The music was also extremely loud and we could hear it and the people leaving in the early hours of the morning. Apart from this the hotel is clean and staff are friendly. We liked it better when your toast was brought to you at your table in the morning but apart from that food was good.

Eleanor McConville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2015

Absolutely loved it. Was worth paying extra for room 54. Would definitely go again.

Helen Hare said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2015

Lovely hotel. Have stayed several times before and would highly recommend. Staff are really welcoming.

A Weatherson said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2015

A very enjoyable 4 day stay.Good room,excellent food,very friendly staff.Limited parking was the only drawback.We would certainly visit again

Martin Mclucas said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.hotel,staff, food all excellent.

Geoffrey Williams said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th September 2015

CONVENIENT LOCATION AND REASONABLE FOOD. BUT DINING ROOM CAN BECOME HECTIC. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BUT ROOMS ARE NOT LUXURY.

Shirley Collins said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2015

Despite a rocky start when our booking couldn't be found, we were well pleased with our stay at the Cairndale, all of the staff were very helpful, friendly and approachable, our upgraded room (suite) was beautifully decorated and comfortable and the food was excellent. I'd happily recommend this hotel and look forward to another visit.

margaret jack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2015

Had a great time hotel was great loved it

Kenneth Whyte said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th September 2015

Nice weekend break and hotel room was very comfortable

Sharon Durnan said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2015

Entertainment finishes at 10.15pm very disappointed as only reason I booked this hotel. Also mostly for the elderly. Rooms ok food ok

Barbara Kerr said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2015

Made to feel very special. Very clean with great facilities.

James Hogg said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th August 2015

We stayed in the room with the 4 poster bed and it was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food, although on the menu sounded beautiful, wasn't as good as it could have been, although, it was not bad either.

Allan Reid said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at the Cairndale Hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful, the food was excellent and our room was very spacious and clean. A good time was had by our party of six. Would recommend.

Carolyn Butler said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2015

Fab hotel- were very pleased with our stay and have Booked again.

A Gemmell said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 31st July 2015

A well run hotel. Drinks a bit expensive. Staff all very nice. Singer Colin granger was good and sang for 3 hours nearly without a break. Hotel lacked atmosphere and a welcome drink other than water would have been a nice touch. Spa area good, all facilities working.

ROBERT SORLEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2015

outstand hotel the staff couldn't do enough to help you