Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2017

Lovely hotel rooms very clean and comfortable bathrooms spotless . Staff very attentive and nothing any trouble food good especially breakfast cooked to order will certainly return and recommend.

L Mortimer said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2017

Overall a good hotel. Lovely wee card and fruit bowl left in our room for our anniversary which was nice. Our room had velux windows on the roof which when it's pouring with rain feels like staying in a caravan, bed wasn't too comfortable. We had a lovely lunch but dinner time was extremely busy. We waited about 45 minutes for dinner to arrive and ordered drinks which we ended up getting as we left (on the house!) as service was so slow. Although slow the food was really nice. It was very busy all day as it was the Eaglesham Fair - I would have appreciated knowing this before arriving. Nice enough hotel and staff were all very friendly.

michelle watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Had a lovely night away . Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was a good size, nicely furnished. The bed was roomy and comfortable, I slept soundly. The food was very tasty and portions sizes were substantial.

peter forbes said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Very enjoyable stay, can not fault anything at all, would certainly return.

karen mignano said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

amazing loved it. upgraded to honeymoon suite for my birthday. staff wonderful. food amazing. cant wait to come back xxx

Clare Quinn said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2017

Came here to stay with my husband as we like our hotel nights , we have stayed in alot of hotels ranging from different stars but I must say this hotel is at the top of our visits , as soon as we walked in the decor was lovely very cosy the receptionist was very welcoming explained everything , our room was superior double very clean we had our tea/coffee etc , bathroom was spotless shower excellent, food was great only downside we didn't think there was a great choice on the dinner menu . the breakfast also was lovely we had it in our room at a £3.00 supplement which was great. Will definitely be back and would highly recommended to our friends.

James Brabender said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2017

lovely hotel staff excellent room lovely, only 2 comments bread at breakfast was too thin could have used a better quality of wholemeal bread and breakfast staff lovely only wish you could have sat at breakfast table for 5 minutes before they ask what cooked breakfast you wanted.

helen scobbie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

great hotel, excellent service.clean rooms and public areas and food is lovely they do a great breakfast, cant wait to return x

sharon campbell said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2017

Fantastic hotel , rooms very spacious ! Hotel staff where so friendly no matter what their position I will highly recommend this hotel ??????????

Fiona Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staff were very friendly; room was lovely and clean; food was amazing and location was great for reaching a variety of towns. Eaglesham itself is lovely for a walk. Would certainly go back. Only one minor negative. We were booked in for dinner bed and breakfast on first night and were given a different menu from other diners. This made us feel like we were being singled out. On the second night we were booked in for dinner and were astonished to find the menu we had had on the first night was the pre-theatre one and was part of the larger menu book. Can I suggest that you give people the standard menu book and direct them to the pre-theatre menu.

paul pattison said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

100% enjoyed our visit to this lovely hotel food great room very very nice and all the staff we encountered on our visit could not have been more helpful, professional and polite. Thank you all

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2017

Our stay was very nice. Hotel dining area is really nice and service was perfect. Was a very relaxing break away for two nights. Room was pleasant but was either too hot or too cold, could not seem to get a balance. I also ended my stay with a sore back due to the bed dipping in the middle. However it was overall a pleasant stay and I would definitely return.

Linda Richards said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2017

We were very impressed with the hotel and staff, they couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. We arrived the day after it had snowed and the car park was a bit icy. A member of staff, Paul, saw us getting our cases out of the car and came and took them into the hotel for us. At reception he asked which room we were going to be in and while we were booking in he took our cases to the room. What service, he didn't have to do this and we really appreciated his kindness. All the staff were friendly, the hotel clean and modern, the room warm and the bed comfortable and we had a good quiet nights sleep. The food in the restaurant was delicious - we had breakfast and dinner both nights that we stayed.

david paton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2017

great night with three other couples had great night in bar next door can't faullt

Jane Mimnaugh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2017

A wee gem of a hotel with excellent surroundings, service and food!!! ? Much better than some of the four star hotels we have stayed in ... can't believe it only has a three star rating!!!! Well done to everyone .... we'll definitely be back!!! ?

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2016

Fantastic shower!..Good breakfast and lovely room. Felt like the money you paid was worth it

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2016

Our room was beautiful, clean, warm and comfortable. The walk in shower was amazing and the power shower was even better.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and have always been made to feel very welcome. All the staff are very courteous and friendly. The rooms are quite large (even the single rooms) with everything a traveller might need. The breakfast menu is excellent.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times will working up in the area and it never disappoints. Upon arrival I was met by an extremely friendly, cheery receptionist who was happy to deal with any requirements for dinner etc. Due to booking late I was only able to get a single room but the room was impeccably clean and extremely comfortable. I'd have no qualms about staying here again as the building is beautiful, the stay comfortable and the setting perfect. Many thanks.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2016

Never used Best Western before- I hope all the other Best Western hotels practice the clean, well arranged rooms- excellent food and friendly spirit that Eglinton Arms demonstrated:) I used the hotel for business but am tempted to bring my good lady as the atmosphere was so relaxing.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2016

Very clean room, tea and coffee and biscuits in room, nice free toiletries shower gel, shampoo and soap. Very comfortable bed and reasonable TV package The staff were very pleasant and a nice clean bar area, prices were reasonable and will stay here when back in the area. Try to get a room with a full window as back rooms have sky light window which is a bit dull in the summer. Also ate in the restaurant and food was great, breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice and cooked to order