Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

LESLEY ANDERSON said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2014

Love glen one and the hotel...bathrooms are a wee bit tired looking and pool changing needs tidied up but I wouldn't let it put me off. Nice place and great views...relating and quiet

Malcolm Jamieson said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 14th November 2014

A little surprised this time, we had a menu in the room in the guide pack and when we went to dinner found many of the meals were at a supplement, including starters. Never expected this and ended up having a bigger bill than expected Food not as good as normal and we have been 3 times before. Grandson enjoyed himself

george brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2014

Fantastic deal lovely hotel and staff thank you classic britain

Elizabeth Walker said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2014

Booked with offer of dbb and 4 drinks each per night - in reality a drink was a 1/2 pint of lager, although stated on voucher that you could have a pint, if you wanted a pint you used up 2 of your inclusive drinks. Otherwise relaxing break, amazing scenery, clean spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff. Would visit hotel again

A Fenix said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay.10 for everything except bathrooms. They were a bit tired looking but perfectly clean. Staff were all very nice and helpful and had even provided the sunny weather. Food was excellent.

DUNCAN FERGUSON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2014

this hotel is quite tired looking, needs a re-vamp The pool area in particular is not up to standard.

Karen Taylor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2014

We had a lovely break at the Isles of Glencoe, beautiful location and helpful staff. The meals were great and the waiters were very attentive without being pushy.

rachel jamieson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

I loved this hotel, from the minute you walk in you are made to feel welcome,the staff are a credit to the hotel.I was in room 313 which was huge and very clean only thing wrong with room is tv is old fashioned,as for the food it was lovely and plenty of it 10/10 cant wait to go back.

Robert Colquhoun said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2014

A first class stay.....great value great service....thank you !

Stewart MacKenzie said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Further to my earlier mail i have just spoken to the hotel who said that i haven't paid for the room. Was payment made from classicbritain as i booked via yourself or was i to make full payment on departure ? I was only presented with my extras invoice on departure and not room payment. Also a bit disappointed in the lack of inclusive items on the menu. Almost half the items incured an supplement charge. The 4 inclusive drinks are not fully explained on order confirmation. They are only for 1/2 pints and house wine and one waitress tried to tell me i had to have only one type of lager and when my wife had ordered a large glass as previous she was told she couldn't do this !! We were aldo asked how we wanted to pay for our evening meal on the final night as this was not included in our booking, we informed the waitress that it was and she went away and check with a superior who said it wasn't included and then she asked our name and room number. This was followed by an extras invoice for the name "Welsh" different room and 2 extra drinks on it that we didn't even order. Got it sorted in the end but a bit embarassing at the time with other looking on. All in all, we enjoyed the stay but the staff need briefed about what is on offer and whats not. I also believe drinks offer needs explained clearer on booking. This is something that the hotel want to drop according to some members of staff.

Sheila Wilson said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th October 2014

My husband and I have just returned home from an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We could not fault the cleanliness of the bedroom or it's facilities. The staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful. Food was of a very good standard but we were disappointed that the menu remained the same every night.

Mary Menzies said...

50%
40%
70%
40%

Stayed 12th October 2014

I have stayed at many classic britain hotels before and really had no complaints but unfortunately the hotel fell short of the kind of stay I usually enjoy with my friends. We had a triple room but obviously the third bed put in the room was more suitable for a child and also was lumpy. The food was reasonable but their were several supplements on the menu much more than I've seen at other hotels I've been to. After dinner we went to the lounge for a drink but it was too cold to sit there we had to ask for the heating to be put on. Seating needs renewed also. I'd like to compliment Angela from the restaurant as she was exceptionally helpful. I also need to say that the positive thing about this break was the stunning scenery around the hotel . Thankfully the weather was lovely .

Mrs Mangan said...

24%
40%
30%
0%

Stayed 11th October 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on 5 occasions. I must admit this was the most disappointing visit we had. The corridor to our room stunk of pee, the waiters were badly trained. Steak was total fat refused to eat it. We were dbb and drinks package. Nobody explained the package to us properly. Same drinks and food we had on the Friday that we didn't get changed for, we got charged for the next night. Complained to manager very nice and apologised and refunded money to us as nobody seemed to know how to treat customers or work package. I have another wknd booked with yourselves for buchannan arms Drymen already disappointed with deal and not even went yet.

John Fraser said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2014

lovely break staff most welcoming nothing too much trouble to them,food nice but quite a few supplements. would go again

David Morren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2014

Could not find any faults staff delightful as was the food Thank you

S Morgan said...

30%
70%
20%
0%

Stayed 28th September 2014

The bedroom was fine, bathroom a bit dated.the food and restaurant service was really bad. The menu was very limited, most things had a supplement. we waited an hour before our main course. had to send wine back as it wasn't chilled. The reception staff were really nice and helpful. But all in all not a good experience. we won't go back unless things change drastically. We went to the hotel on the way home from a week's holiday to finish it off with some nice food, we were so disappointed.

K Tokatlidis said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2014

Too many of the options in the menu had a supplement in price. It would be better to have a separate list for the menu and all the rest as a la carte.

David Booth said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Beautiful place,nice hotel,excellent food,nice staff,we got a early morning call(6.20) never asked for it though,next morning fire alarm went off(6.30) never mind it got us up to go for a swim in the lovely pool,we were told we would get a free drink but this never happened either,but we had a great time thank you.

Josephine McCormack said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Beautiful hotel, beautiful scenery & fantastic food. Will be back again soon

John Goldie said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 9th September 2014

Much of our stay was really enjoyable

R Barr said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Gave a 7 for the room cause it was above a generator and couldn't get a sleep.

Alexandra Fraser said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th July 2014

Very pleasant stay views from the hotel were beautiful Staff were very friendly and helpful The food in the evening was superb. If I had togive some constructive criticism the rooms looked abut tired and could do with updating however very comfortable and clean The buffet breakfast was adequate but as we were late down 9am it looked as if had lay for a while and was cold. Given that I would recommend this Hotel and would stay again

Mrs Adam said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our short break and were kindly given the room we requested

Mr Graham said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2014

Fantastic location but hotel was tired; upholstery and carpet need cleaning and the ensuite was showing signs of wear and tear. The staff were warm and friendly. Felt Classic Britain had limited access to hotel availability and received a 5pm.com offer for the same stay for

D Middleton said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th April 2014

A slice of heaven!. Stunning location, a nice room and excellent service and food. the staff were great.