Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Brenda Ramsay said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2016

We had a lovely break at the King Robert, it was quiet being January but the staff were great, friendly and helpful. The food was good cooked fresh and the service couldn't of been better.

John Elliott said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2015

A Little Gem In Stirling.Booked A 4 Night Mid Week Break And In The Time There Found NOTHING I Could Complain About.Staf Friendly And Welcoming.Food Was excellent Hot And Full of Flavour Able To Choose A Different Selection Every Night But I Was Spoilt For The King Robert Sirloin Steak 2 Night's.A Hotel I Have Passed On To Friend's And Relations.Will Return.

Allison Donald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Hi there our stay was fine there apart from the fact I became unwell on the Saturday. We were unable to attend the tribute night which we were most disappointed.on checking out on sunday morning I mentioned to receptionist that we didn't make it and would there be any refund ? She said it wasn't up to her then offered

Linda Jackson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Very good hotel felt that the set menu on tribute night was not ideal as one of our party did not like the soup or dessert.

graham horton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2015

Staff very friendly, only issue was the wifi bad reception

Pamela Kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2015

I was very happy with our stay, the hotel was excellent and the room extremely spacious for a family room. Would recommend this hotel to others, the location is great right next to the bannockburn heritage site and only a few minutes drive to Stirling centre.

L Grigor said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2015

Very clean excellent breakfast

julie cook said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2015

a lovely hotel staff couldnt have been friendlier will definitely be back

peter forsyth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2015

staff very friendly,meals very good,room nice and clean bed good.

N Nicol said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2015

We had a great time at the king robert that's the second tribute night I have been to and the atmosphere is great food nice rooms comfortable breakfast had plenty of choice would definitely stay again.

Janette Muir said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2015

Great weekend, great value for money, rooms spacious & comfortable & food good.

Janette Muir said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Stayed with friend for tribute weekend & really enjoyed ourselves. Room spacious & comfortable. Food very good. Will be returning again to this hotel in the future with our families.

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Very good and very friendly and helpful staff

M Kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2014

the king Robert is a great hotel staff great good food all in great

Angela Gibb said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Food lovely, plates warm which was good. Tribute act good. Had a great night.

Martin Manson said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Dear Sirs we booked this vacation back in May despite this the hotel did know we were coming and we given a twin room when we booked a double despite all of confusion we had a good time Neil Diamond was very good

Christine Rennie said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2014

I was disappointed that after booking two rooms to find that we were on different floors. It was a long walk from each other. We asked if the rooms could be changed but they said sorry it could not be done. The entertainment was great.

M Kennedy said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2014

Good food . staff very friendly hotel comfortable stayed at this hotel 5/6 times . You get what you pay for we will visit again

David Wright said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Had a party of six at the Meatloaf event on Saturday 5th/6th September 2014. The room was excellent - I believe they have just been updated. The only criticism I would have is that the shower was not powerful enough - but wonderful space and amenities within the room. I have used this hotel on a few occasions now and have not been disappointed. Whilst the hotel is nice and friendly it is the staff that make your stay all the better - and it says a lot that they remain friendly and polite considering what they have to attend too and the hours they put in - a credit to the hotel. On leaving the hotel on the Sunday there was a small anomaly with the bill but after discussing with the person behind the reception it was dealt with in a satisfactory and professional manner - definitely will be going back - oh and forgot to mention the food and service was excellent.

J Smith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Second time we have stayed here staff are fantastic and make you very welcome. Service is above and beyond. We will be making further trips to this friendly hotel in the future.

Lynda Roberts said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2014

Had a 4 night stay here, good base for exploring. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms could do with updating but as rest of hotel was more modern i presume it is work in progress. New carpeting being laid in hall when we arrived. That said cleanliness on the whole couldn't be faulted. Food was of an excellent standard both in the evening and at breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Ann Clark said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2014

We had a lovely stay room quiet and clean, dinner and breakfast really nice staff very friendly and attentative would stay here again

Lynn Lawrence said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2014

Lovely hotel, room was a bit dated but comfortable. Had some noise from the wedding that was on as our window looked onto the smoking area. Food was good. Stayed 3ntts, Would stay again.

Allen Irvine said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2014

My wife and myself attended at the King Robert on 5th July 2014 for DBB and a Michael Jackson Tribute Show. We paid

Mandy Saveall said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2014

The hotel was ok,I had to ask for a change of room because at the time of booking I had requested a quite room, but the request had been ignored.the tribute night was fantastic ,food very nice too