Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

linda easton said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 31st August 2018

Just back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. From arriving until leaving we found the service from all the staff to be exceptional and very highly trained. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and spotless with beautiful views across the golf course. Food and wine was was delicious. Cannot fault this hotel will definitely be back.

GRAEME CUMMING said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

We loved the hotel and will define back.

Jennifer Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Lovely hotel and facilities. Had a lovely time. Stayed in an upgraded Superior golf view room which was very comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast were very nice. Highly recommend.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Lovely hotel, great staff, but cooked breakfast wasn’t up to much. Hard bacon, cold sausages and a burnt egg

Lorraine Irvine said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Had a lovely stay in a links view room. The bathroom looked as if had been recently refurbishe'd and was very nice. We had dinner in Calder with good food and good service. Would recommend

GRAEME CUMMING said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Had a lovely time, no problems at all.

Robert Faulds said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2018

A simply stunning hotel with excellant staff, throughout, rooms are good size and well fitted out, I would say the spa is a bit small for the size of hotel but it is still good The only coming I would have used both felt the choice of food on menus was poor, although what we did get was very tasty

Stephen Fox said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2018

Nice room and lovely food and service.

linda miller said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th August 2018

Had to wait until 3.50 for room to be ready Both dinner & breakfast were average Staff were very good, room with a view was lovely, pool area was nice... food let’s this hotel down unfortunately

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2018

Very good hotel with nice food in the restaurant

Robert Brownlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2018

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Molly was especially helpful on reception.

Robert Brownlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2018

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Molly was especially helpful on reception.

ross neilson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2018

One of the best if not the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at . Rooms,staff, hotel, food all great at a price from MyHotelBreak.com that’s hard to beat. Will definitely be returning Superb view of 18 green from our room

Emma Stevenson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

We actually stayed 2 nights, the Friday was the myhotelbreak voucher and we paid for the extra night on the Saturday. The Friday was a lovely evening and we could not fault the hotel or staff. The restriction of the views was a little dissapounting but we were made aware of this. The Saturday night the hotel had a large wedding, had we been told this we would not have booked the 2nd night. We had people being sick outside our window and in our car. The noise of people shouting and arguing after 2am when the venue had closed... I’m very used to offensive language but this was out of order! We understand this was not the fault of the hotel staff but we were very unhappy with the 2nd nights stay. We checked out at 9:10am due lack of sleep.

Ian Adams said...

50%
80%
50%
20%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

hotel staff were very attentive and tryed very hard to please. dietary requirements of hotel guests needs to be catered for with a more in depth menu we were handed a sheets of paper with alergen contents an a take your pick choice.

Marion Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay was very relaxing.

alison ingram said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Lovely relaxing break - hotel a good central point to explore the area. Reception staff were excellent- only one down side was managerial lady who came storming out of the office at the back grabbed the booking diary and stomped back to the office - very rude ! Needs retraining by the receptionists who were unfailingly pleasant, professional and always had a smile when you walked past. Restaurant and bar staff also excellent- food amazing- haggis bon bons a must have - sticky toffee pudding the best I have ever tasted (and i’ve eaten lots !!!) We had a junior suite which was spacious- very clean and tidy - bed quite firm but slept well. We didn’t have time to try the leisure suite but hope to return to the hotel soon

Jacinta Barker said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2018

The room (111) was fairly average. So called Spa facilities was disappointing and a huge let down as it didn't have the atmosphere of a proper spa. There's no one at reception for assistance. Have to pay for bathrobes for hotel guests, unbelievable. I'm so glad we didn't book for treatments, it would have been another disappointment after having been to various spa facilities e.g. St. Andrews Old Course Hotel, The Sheraton Hotel, Cameron House etc. Food was good, and the service staff, they're friendly and polite. Will we go back? NO!

Ian Thomson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Enjoyable stay, very relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. Loved the view over the golf course from our room.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Nice break. Staff, service and the hotel up to the usual great standard.

Allan McGraw said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Very good hotel with good leisure facilities in a great location overlooking Carnoustie links golf course. Breakfast was very good especially the Stornaway black pudding. Dinner was not quite as good but still acceptable

Jacqueline Ferguson said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 24th July 2018

Good location, friendly staff. Would recommend

elaine Hay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2018

Amazing deal and amazing stay. Hotel staff were all lovely especially reception. Room was wonderful with view over 18th tee from balcony. Weather was brilliant. Food was excellent especially the lamb followed by sticky toffee pudding ??Will definitely go back and would highly recommend. .

Agnes Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2018

It was a fabulous break. The hotel, staff, room and food were brilliant and friendly. Great service in the dining room. The 3 course meal was 1st class and would recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2018

Lovely short break. Staff were polite. Restaurant had good choice of fresh produce. Not much to do in Carnoustie for non-golfers.