Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Pott Shrigley

Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, SK105SB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

pam mannion said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd June 2016

The pool wasFREEZING COLD, the hot tub wasn't hot enough and didn't have enough water in it. The mixer in the shower was broke so water was freezing or boiling. When told the receptionist about the above she was very sympathetic but didn't make any notes so how was the handyman to know?? Lovely hotel completely ruined by lthe rubbish spa facil and shower failure.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2016

Enjoyed stay first night over and full use of hotel, food and service was fantastic. Only reserve I have is the the spa changing rooms require some attention. I did use facil on a spa day a year or so ago and there does not appear to have been any changes in that time, issue with showers mainly looking very tired, on this visit I noticed that the small pool area at the front facing there appeared to be dust/grit in the bottom of the pool, and a lot of surface water on floor nearby.

A guest said...

74%
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2016

really disappointed with reception staff after booking time for dinner were handed key to room told third floor and no more nothing about were to dine or anything about the hotel had to offer. went down to dinner got our name wrong got room number wrong and time wrong the only saving grace was as we were the last to be allocated time slot then it must be ours not great from this hotel chain

A guest said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2016

Was almost overcharged on arrival. First room was like a Victorian bedroom but staff were lovely and moved us after using the spa. Steam room had mould and needs updating. Food lovely and staff lovely.

A guest said...

74%
50%
70%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2016

The hotel was extremely busy. Check-inwas very poor, a very long wait. We were told at 4.45 pm( when check-in was 3pm), "we were lucky our room was ready". Some guests had checked in but even at this late hour their room was not yet ready. The check-in gentleman was very slow, his colleague had checked in three other parties whilst we were waiting! When trying to reserve a table for dinner the times available were 6.15pm or 9.15pm!The leisure facil were overcrowded and the changing rooms very dated and basic. The signage to direct you to your room was inadequate, we were lost, along with many other guests trying to locate our room. However the food was excellent!

Ian Harley said... Hotel has replied

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 23rd January 2016

The hotel was a bit hit and miss. Soup we got for lunch was cold and had to be sent back. Room and facil ok. Ladies changing room at spa was dirty and mouldy. Our bathroom was dirty. Dinner was fine but the restaurant was poorly managed - staff didn't know who had ordered what and we saw several meals sent back. Staff friendly. Very disappointed that a couple we met had got DBB for £25 less than us - the hotel receptionist advised that we should always check direct with hotel!

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Hartley thank you for taking the time to review Shrigley hall hotel. I am delighted to tell you that refurbishment has already started in our leisure club and will be completed over the next few weeks. I am sorry hat we did not look after you as well as we should at dinner, these comments have been passed to our restaurant manager. Rate will vary from time to time, My Hotel break would normally offer best value. Again my apologies for our shortcomings and we are working hard to continually improve the service and facilities we offer our guests. kind regards

A guest said...

74%
90%
60%
70%

Stayed 7th January 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was warm and spotlessly clean. The decor was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly, a warm atmosphere around staff and a super friendly manager. Dining in the restaurant was a lovely relaxing experience with an excellent menu choice. Delicious dining at a very reasonable cost. Breakfast was served in the restaurant with a buffet style breakfast for the hearty appetite and a good selection of cereal. The views from the front of the property are outstandingly beautiful with the views over the Cheshire plains. The entrance to the hotel is splendid and instantly makes you relax in the surroundings

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2016

I had read some reviews of this hotel before our stay, and was amazed by the polarised comments from some people, varying from wonderful to horrendous. All I can say after our stay here is 'What on earth do some people want?' The hotel is beautiful, in gorgeous surroundings, the staff are friendly and helpful, the service is excellent and the food perfectly acceptable. Our room (a suite) was fantastic, it was huge and had both a settee and a dining table and chairs, a dressing room and a large bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath. We got a very good deal that included dinner, and everything was just about perfect. My parents also stayed and they too were impressed by the hotel. If you go to this hotel and are not perfectly satisfied by the standard of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the good facil then, really, I don't think ANYTHING could satisfy you, not even Buckingham Palace!

Philip Hall said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2012

Bedroom would be ten if trouser press was included, food would have been ten if cooked part of breakfast was more freshly cooked