Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Jim Irvine said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2014

Superb location, excellent room, helpful and friendly staff. Want more could you want?

Elizabeth Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2014

this is our 2nd stay here and cant wait to go back

J Black said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2014

thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very friendly & efficient staff, easy check in, room just right, and got the room requested on booking, perfect.Also good dinner and breakfast.

Elizabeth Colquhoun said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2014

Wonderful overnight stay.Hotel and surroundings superb.

J Black said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2014

hotel great but needing a wee bit of investment to upgrade some fixture and fittings. Staff excellent on the night we stayed they dealt with a fire alarm then a powercut and managed both situations excellently.

Myriam Crosse said...

57%
40%
90%
40%

Stayed 15th April 2014

This hotel is in a superb location and its staff are helpful and welcoming. However for a 3 star the decoration needs redone, the carpet is worn and smells of damp up the stairs. The rooms are basic and again would need some looking after. As for the food the choice is fairly limited, it is food you could be served in a pub, acceptable but could be improved too. In conclusion this hotel is good for its location and friendly staff, it depends on you if you prefer a fresh looking B&B or a little more luxury for a similar price.

John Fraser said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Brilliant stay as usual. It was so nice to sit down for one's meal and not be rushed through it. We are back up there in couple of weeks time and can't wait.

Charles Briggs said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2014

The Isles Of Glencoe is an excellent hotel in a beautiful setting and is a good base from which to explore some wonderful countryside. Food is good and the staff very helpful.

Lynne Domigan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2014

Fantastic stay... Staff very accomodating & our dog was made to feel most welcome, which makes our stay more enjoyable ... Will definitely book agin Thanks

Derek Bone said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 8th April 2014

Hotel needs money spent on it,hopefully new owners will put hotel back to previous standard it deserves

P Houston said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 8th April 2014

lovely location, and comfortable hotel

Hazel Telfer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th April 2014

Great service, the staff went out their way to make us feel at home. The room was very clean and tidy and had been newly decorated. The atmosphere was very friendly. Our boys enjoyed the pool while I enjoyed the jacuzzi and sauna! Will definitely be back.

SHIRLEY BROWN said...

54%
40%
80%
40%

Stayed 23rd March 2014

Felt the hotel was tired and dated, with torn sheets and broken chair in room. Seats were worn and shabby in the bar area and no background music lead to distinct lack of atmosphere in this social area. Meals were definitely of pub grub standard. Will not be rushing back any time soon. Small touches missing from room eg no biscuits, shower cap,separate shampoo and conditioner. Extra charge for pool towels. The only good points were the staff who were friendly and helpful.

T Neill said...

50%
60%
40%
50%

Stayed 23rd March 2014

Furniture in need of renewal and staff can be rely slow but the location makes up for it all

Robin Snaddon said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2014

We have stayed here previously and thoroughly enjoyed it. Firstly, the staff were excellent and among the best we have encountered in any hotel. The food at dinner was excellent. Breakfast was OK for a buffet, but the plates had not been heated and the food was somewhat cold. However, the rooms are in need of a serious upgrade - the patio doors in our room were completely covered by condensation - somewhat defeating the purpose and obscuring the beautiful view. The sofa was also a bit threadbare and the fan sounded like Concorde on take-off. The staff sorted out problems well and must be commended on this. We were told that the hotel is now being managed by the Crieff Hydro team, so hopefully refurbishment will be undertaken in the near future. The hotel is in an idyllic location and it would be nice to see it improved.

V Burns said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2014

Have had many visits to this hotel and love it, staff are friendly and very helpful. It's in need of a little TLC but hopefully with the new management in place this will soon be sorted.

Mrs Ferguson said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2014

Bedrooms are needing a bit of udating.My wife and i reguler visitors to the Isles of Glencoe we always stay in room 328.Over the past few years we have noticed the curtains are badly torn and have not been replaced.The staff are very good.I put this down to bad management of the hotel owners.The hotel has the won of the best outlooks on the west coast.I guess its all down to money.A proper inspection of the hotel is badly needed,if this is not done Crieff Hydro will loose customers for this hotel.Can you please pass this on to the management at Crieff Hydro. Kind regards Mr W Ferguson.

MAUREEN MALCOLM said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2014

Great Hotel, and location. My only complaint was breakfast was ever warm e ough. Di nef was fantastic. Staff were great.

anne cusack said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

terrible smell of drains or septic tank in corridor and bedroom. Was told it was due to heavy rain! Otherwise everything very good. Would book again but would check first that drain problem is resolved. Staff exceptionally nice and friendly. Fantastic view from bedroom. Very good value weekend.

SUSAN SMITH said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful location and it is well worth paying extra for the loch-side views which are stunning. However the hotel is looking a little shabby and we found black mould around the window frame, worn flooring in the bathroom and stains on the carpets. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food enjoyable.

S Campbell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and are looking forward to returning for the 5th time as we go every year and its always a pleasure to stay there.

Frank Kennedy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2014

This was our second time at this hotel and we have also been twice at sister hotel along the road and I can honestly say great food great service and great facilities, will def be back soon.

Susan Fay said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2014

Beautiful lochside and mountain view setting. Lovely swimming pool. Excellent evening meals. Could do with some refurbishing as furnishings are quite worn and shabby.

JOHN McFADDEN said...

57%
50%
50%
70%

Stayed 25th January 2014

Small room, slight smell of dampness. Only had breakfast which was good

craig smith said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2014

Staff were very friendly hotel was a bit tired looking but very clean service was second to none food was excellent great friendly atmosphere at night we will definitely use this hotel again