Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stonefield Castle Hotel, Tarbert (Loch Fyne)

Tarbert, Tarbert (Loch Fyne), PA296YJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Kirstin Mrugalla said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2012

thanks for a beautiful stay! helpful friendly staff, beautiful building and surroundings -- real romantic castle feeling

STEVEN WILSON said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2012

as expected excellent location , fantastic views from the dining room , food was faultless , if I was to be critical the only thing was the slightly over priced drinks -

Archie McKellar said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2012

Very restful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

M Jackson said...

57%
80%
80%
10%

Stayed 21st July 2012

the staff very friendly and helpful the hotel was lovely with beautiful grounds and walks the only thing that spoilt the 2night stay was the dinners at night first night alright second night terrible after waiting 45mins inbetween courses i got 6 leaves of baby gem lettuce 2 sad looking sausages 1 potato cut up tsp apple sauce

BRUCE LINDSAY said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th July 2012

Bedroom furnishings were fair.Bed was very hard Dinner was good if you liked fish.

Moira Dorward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2012

Fabulous holiday. Views tremendous and food sumptious. Beautiful locale and the staff just could not have been more helpful. Will certainly return.

James Sherman said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2012

Excellent service and accommodation, wonderful grounds and location, even the weather was excellent. Could not ask for better.

Mr Fargie said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2012

George Christie said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2012

Excellent weekend spent at the Stonefield Castle Hotel 4th and 5th May. Enjoyed the grounds and the ambiance of the hotel. Bedroom comfortable, staff friendly and attentive, the view from the restaurant and food were fabulous.

george fothergill said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2012

room ok, bathroom tired looking, shower head holder broken.staff good,location very good with pleasant walks within the grounds on the lochside. would go back

Mrs Campbell said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2012

Some poor dinner and bar service this visit probably due to inexperienced staff.No welcome upon entering the [quiet]bar,helped myself to a menu from the dining room,maitre'd seemed a bit overwhelmed and ordered items were forgotten.Our room 22 had a loud couple next door and we could hear everything!will request a room in the old wing next time as no soundproofing problems experienced there before.fiona at reception very welcomig and efficient as always.

Gayle Peters said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2012

This was our third visit. We would say that the room decor could now be doing with refurbishment. Also we bizarrely had hot water coming from our cold taps and hot water filling the toilet cistern! Staff assured us that running the water through the pipes for long enough would remedy this but this was only a temporary solution. In spite of this we enjoyed our stay very much.