Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Sharon Paul said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2020

Fantastic hotel with really great staff. Really friendly and attentive. Great location, absolutely fantastic food. A definite 5 stars from us ??????????

Sharon Paul said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2020

Fantastic hotel with really great staff. Really friendly and attentive. Great location, absolutely fantastic food. A definite 5 stars from us ??????????

A guest said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 4th November 2020

We had a lovely stay in the hotel ..Staff lovely ...meal at ngt lovely ..breakfast such a let down I think everything was deep fried hard as a rock ...no toast with breaky is very un unusual ..and nothing open I suppose that’s understandable due to COVID ...would I stay again honestly no ...

Anthony Woodliff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Although we only stayed one night we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and can't wait to visit again. Everyonetried so hard to give good service in these difficult times.

Carol Ann Latham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2020

We had a lovely stay at New Lanark for our wedding anniversary. On arrival, there was ample parking although I would mention the drive down into the centre is a little hair raising! The receptionist who greeted us on check in was cheery and happy to answer our questions and provide guidance on covid restrictions. Our room was very spacious with views over the heritage village and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable, although the room itself was a bit cold but this could be to do with the size of the room and the height of the ceiling. No tea or coffee is currently provided in room (covid restrictions) but we were offered this on check in and staff were happy to provide more on request if required. There is a one way system in place at the moment for moving around the hotel but it is well signposted and easy to follow. The food in the hotel is always mentioned in reviews and it’s easy to see why, portions are generous and everything was delicious. The restaurant staff couldn’t have been more polite and service was very fast. We had a similar positive experience at breakfast, and while there is no buffet option, there is plenty of choice on the menu available. The leisure facilities are currently closed but the gift shop and cafe in the heritage centre remain open and I would certainly recommend the ice cream. One thing to note would be the hotel is quite sizeable but there are several lifts to move between floors. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and would return.

Jessica cairney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2020

Food was lovely nice relaxing break would highly recommend

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2020

Very nice stay in a fantastic hotel. Location just added to the whole enjoyment of the stay. Superb ! Food at dinner was excellent, as was the hearty breakfast. Highly recommended.

Marion Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Unfortunately because of restrictions we could not visit the bar or swimming pool but our room was lovely and dinner very nice. The hotel is spotless and all rules are followed. Only nit picking complaint was directions to hotel from main road is not very clear, we got lost twice.

Kevin Carnochan said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2020

The location was excellent and given all the current COVID restrictions I could not find fault with anything.

Garry Law said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Stunning view of the river. Delicious food! Highly recommend.

edward wylie said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th October 2020

No leisure facilities no bar open odys fault but covid 19 wont book another break till the restrictions are lifted

William Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Lovely hotel with well organised Covid prevention procedures. Clean spacious rooms with excellent en-suite facilities. Very good menu with great choices and excellent service.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Wonderful nights break at a lovely Hotel.

Jim Robb said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Excellent all round, overnight stay. Lovely setting, friendly staff, nice choice of food. Well done all concerned, considering current Covid issues.

Helen Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2020

Our 4th visit, great hotel, staff very attentive, super views, fantastic food, comfortable clean rooms

Jacqueline George said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2020

A beautiful hotel in glorious setting , staff very friendly room was beautiful very clean.our meal was excellent

Carol Saunders said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2020

Had a one night stay here and we loved it. Lovely CLEAN good sized room overlooking the river (loved lying in bed listening to the river). Spotless bathroom with nice touches (loved the soap!!) All covid rules in place (felt safe). We booked the evening meal, bed and breakfast option - food was lovely, staff were great. We had a lovely stay and would throughly recommend.

Pauline Nicholl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

We had a lovely stay. Room was perfect, food excellent and staff amazing. All covid guidelines well followed. We will definitely steely be back.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2020

We had a lovely couple of days with no complaints. Food was good and the staff were friendly. All the necessary precautions were adhered to and you felt safe.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2020

One of our favourite short break venues/hotels. Room modern and freshly decorated. Staff friendly and professional. Menu understandably limited but food excellent. Breakfast was well organised and much better than a couple of other post-lockdown hotels we've stayed at. (Please get rid of the awful, incongruous ice cream kiosk which blights the whole Heritage site!)

James Hamilton said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Excellent as usual. One point lost due to cooked breakfast not being hot enough.

Diane Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Great value for money - hotel good and well mapped out for social distancing

Jen Thomson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Beautiful hotel, amazing evening meal, friendly staff, breakfast was ok could have been better

John Berry said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Late decision made to have an overnight break. Well worth it with superb setting, lovely room with river view as well good food and wine selection. Thoroughly recommended.

Mr Lynch said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Hotel great sorry no pool staff great hidi very helpfull