Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radstone Hotel, Shawsburn

Ayr Road, Shawsburn, ML92TZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Terry BOYLE said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

We had a lovely nights stay at the Radstone, room was great & the dinner & breakfast were delish.

DAVID WILSON said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2022

Very clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and good food in the restaurant.

Janette Carella said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2022

Had an amazing stay at the hotel. The food was excellent and full marks to the staff who couldn’t have been more helpful.

Caroline Wilkie said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2022

Beautiful hotel lovely clean Helpful staff Amazing food ?

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2022

We enjoyed a recent stay. Reception and restaurant staff very pleasant. Felt COVID safe. Bar staff at lunchtime seemed harassed - no clear system in place with no reservation signs on tables and us being asked to move. Rooms recently upgraded so clean and fresh with good decor, however bathrooms in need of an upgrade also.

A guest said...

57%
50%
50%
70%

Stayed 8th January 2022

The hotel was okay but room a bit shabby as they are in the process of a refurbishment. The tiles on the bathroom floor were loose so had to be careful walking on them. Room service came to our room 10.45pm approx and we advised we had not ordered room service. We could hear the waiter conv with the residents of another room who confirmed the order was theirs but when we checked out the next day the room service charges were still against our room. The waiter did not go and report the mix up of rooms. The receptionist was very accusatory towards us when checking out and insisted she had spoken to my husband on the phone and he had placed the order. I assured her i had been in the room the full evening and he did not use the phone. The manager appeared and we involved him as we were not in the slightest bit impressed with our stay. He had seated us the night before at dinner and advised the menu included in the deal, told us supplements on the al la carte and also gave us a sheet of specials but did not state that supplements applied on the specials, even though some items on this menu were cheaper than the inclusive menu. All in all won't be going back to this hotel.

Chris Aitchison said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at the weekend, lovely hotel! Only comment would be when going for drinks at the bar, it took a while for anyone to approach to take an order, even though it wasnt busy. Overall solid 9/10. Will definitely stay again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th November 2015

Lovely hotel in a good location for visiting local attractions. Nice and quiet.

Christina Coe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

First time staying here, was a little early for check in, so had tea in the bar lounge area which was lovely, check in easy, room beautiful ,very clean , excellent service,food was delicious and very hot, restaurant busy but still covid distance friendly, will definitely go bk

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

The radstone was a lovely spotless hotel food was superb staff were really friendly .will definitely be back there again Sunday saver great value

audra baxter said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Beautiful hotel lovely staff . Food was ok nothing special. Upgraded to a suite huge room but needs Upgraded very old fashioned carpet had cigarette burns at balcony and lots of cigarette butts outside in grass .

Liz Reilly said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2021

Beautiful hotel great food Loved the afternoon tea also. Staff very friendly

alan morton said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Absolutely beautiful hotel...we were booked in for a wedding and overnight stay. Everything was just perfect

frances agnew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

We enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was very nice, staff very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and comfortable, gardens were beautiful and very well kept, a shout out to the gardeners who were working very hard. Look forward to returning at a later date and highly recommend staying here, food was excellent too

Elizabeth Mcgillivray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

Fantastic wee location for this hotel , service was first class also the hotel has had an upgrade it was stunning all restrictions in place hand sanetisers everywhere Only thing I would say is take your own pillow if you like a firm or medium pillow as the hotels are extremely soft !! but that is just my preference

James Buchan said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2020

Amazing upgrade from amazing staff. Special mention for chef Ian went above and beyond thank you

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2020

Hotel was gorgeous and room was perfect and very clean, staff very helpful and friendly and food was lovely all aspects much to my satisfaction

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2020

Hotel was gorgeous and room was perfect and very clean, staff very helpful and friendly and food was lovely all aspects much to my satisfaction

Nicole Carroll said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Great hotel. Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Food lovely

James Brown said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Lovely stay very nice hotel

catherine mcfadzean said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Food was lovely ! Staff so polite and done all they could to make the stay amazing ! Would recommend to all

A guest said...

30%
10%
10%
70%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Food was great but supplements high we were on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Reception area and bar lovely. Outside lovely. However room very dated and mattress so uncomfortable. Really bad sleep staff not very helpful. Noise from road as we were in a front room could hear lorries at 6am. Advised refurb going on but that did not help our stay. Ruined a birthday overnight would not stay again.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

I would highly recommend this hotel. A few niggles but fantastic value for money. All the staff could be more helpful and food was exceptional.

margaret gardner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

my wife and myself loved our stay at the hotel from start to finish the hotel is very modern after its upgrade staff are friendly mannerly and attentive room was clean and comfortable food was excellent a really lovely hotel to visit for a meal or to stay just like its sister hotel the carlton prestwick we could not find any fault with our very pleasant stay and plan to return again and would highly recommend this hotel to guests thanks margaret gardner

Lorraine Black said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2020

I booked this as a gift for my mum and dad , they had a great time both said was lovely and surroundings where beautiful