Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

robert davies said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Made online booking for 2 nights b&b plus £21 towards evening meal for total of £190 At book in was told there had been a mistake and NO room was available for us Eventually got a room On booking out was charged £220 for 2 nights All questions/ complaints fell on deaf ears Even called hotel when home but no one available to speak to So disappointed

gwen fraser said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Nice hotel.Very friendly staff.The food was great both nights.Good service.Would stay again

Kevin Adams said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2021

Excellent room,although very poor shower,not enough water or pressure!! Food excellent also. All very good value for money.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Room was really clean and bathroom looked recently upgraded. Was very warm outside the days we were there and resulted in room getting very hot, even though not facing the sun. as a result 'airless', sadly no way to get a through draft even with window wide open. Dont expect to need air conditioning in the UK! A few of the staff seemed to forget that masks should be worn to cover mouth AND nose . . . . . Some areas could do with a little tidying. The 'King Robert Chicken' was particularily fine.

Janette Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Brilliant hotel lovely staff very friendly. Food delicious. Definitely be back we have already recommended to family and friends. Great for bus routes to the local area's.

Elizabeth Dobbie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Staff very friendly. Food and portions very good.

Vicky Sensri said...

0%
0%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 23rd July 2021

We enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were so friendly and always had time for us. Food was delicious and plentiful. Only downfall I can think of was the water pressure in the shower was very poor which was noted by the receptionist. Would deffonately return.

Andrew Mclaren said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Excellent hotel, rooms clean and modern, meals fantastic and plenty choices. Very good portions. All the staff very friendly and eager to help. Nothing too much of a problem even though some of the staff new to their position. The experienced staff took them under their wing and helped them out. The whole team did extremely well given the conditions they are working under with staff shortages and COVID restrictions.

John Gallacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Really nice hotel, staf chatty and friendly who deliver a high standard of service continually throughout the whole day. Will definitely stay again.

N Whitefield said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Hotel staff very friendly nothing was any bother will definitely be back

david haggarty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2021

first time being "out" during Pandemic and a wee bit cautious when arriving, but Hotel had taken all possible precautions and we were made very welcome by receptionist. The rest of the staff from dining to bar staff etc were very competent and we were certainly made to feel most welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for future breaks Really enjoyed our break

William Mallaney said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Rooms clean and functional. Staff excellent as was the food, especially the ed apple crumble. 1314 inn next door a nice place for a few drinks too. Only issue was the shower controls.

Donald Macready said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Our stay in the king robert hotel was very good value for money, very clean and comfortable, staff were excellent, Ryan and Sandra couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Evening meals are a big reason to come back again ?

A guest said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2021

We had a lovely 2night stay, nice room. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast just a shame the poor lady attending to us on the first morning was on her own and rushed off her feet. Second morning seemed like they realised this and had more staff working. Evening meal was also lovely. Will definitely visit again

charles imrir said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2021

Should be made clear that children are NOT included in the dinner allowance as we had unexpected extra charge at check-out!!!

Hotel reply...

Good Afternoon Mr Imrie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your stay with us. The Children's Menu that is available is included in the Dinner allowance for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast stays including children, however, during your stay all 3 guests had eaten off the main bistro Menu which is where the extra charge came from. I do believe that upon your checking out I did explain that this was the reason. We did make a mistake at the time of not taking off the price of the kids meals, however this has since been refunded. Kindest Regards, Kerrie Swan Reception Manager

Maureen Reid said... Hotel has replied

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Hotel very run down and very dirty! Had to buy cleaning wipes to clean the room which ended up black. Door handles, furniture and walls were all marked. The front of house staff were very nice and the food was good. I would not recommend or return because of the cleanliness.

Hotel reply...

Hi Mrs Reid, Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments regarding your stay with us. I'm truly saddened to hear that your stay with us wasn't up to our usual standards. I wish you'd have told us about this during your stay so we could have rectified this and gotten you moved into a more suitable room . This definitely isn't the norm for us, and especially most recently we've been getting high praise on how clean the Hotel has been. With the floors, this isn't due to cleanliness and seems to be down to the cleaning products that we've been using. We are currently in the midst of changing this up and getting in better floor cleaning products that don't leave any sticky feeling under the shoe. I just want to assure you that I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping staff who will look into their practices and ensure that they are not missing out on any small details when it comes to servicing the rooms. Once again, I just want to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and hope that if you're ever passing by and would be willing to give us a try to contact me directly and I can see what can be done. Kindest Regards, Kerrie Swan Reception Manager

George Peter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Came back last weekend from a fab weekend in the King Robert Hotel. Very nice 3* hotel with 5* staff.Staf very friendly and welcoming . They couldn't do enough for you.Room and bathroom very nice and clean. Some of the communal and corridors could do with a lick of paint. But apart from that all very acceptable. Food very nice , Bar had seating for inside and out.Would love to come back.x

Margaret MacInnes BEM said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2021

Great hotel ,excellent value ,good food and excellent staff .

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2021

we enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay.very good location with lovely park next door at the Bannockburn centre.Room was very comfortable. staff very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Close to the city centre and the historic Sterling Castle and Wallace monument.Definately recommend and look forward to a return visit.

Roslyn Connell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th June 2021

This is the second time that we have stayed here and, yet again, we were not disappointed. The rooms were lovely and clean. All the Covid rules were being adhered to and the staf wore their masks, especially in the public areas. And it was lovely of them to make the weather good too!

A guest said...

60%
30%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Hotel and rooms very outdated and old fashioned. Window sills and blinds in corridors were filthy. Net curtain in room filthy. Service and food good. Would not recommend or stay again.

Caroline Cullion said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

There was 6 off us all stayed at the hotel in two twin rooms .The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed .The staff were absolutely outstanding ,and were always there for you ,nothing was a bother to them and most off all were very friendly and helpful . Would highly recommend this hotel and have booked it again for later on in the year .

Paul Tony Mackie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

The staff make this hotel. The restaurant and bar staff were very good and cheerful and the food was great. Rooms were clean but the building is getting a bit tired. Would stay again.

Caroline Cullion said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

There was 6 off us all stayed at the hotel in two twin rooms .The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed .The staff were absolutely outstanding ,and were always there for you ,nothing was a bother to them and most off all were very friendly and helpful . Would highly recommend this hotel and have booked it again for later on in the year .

Dianne Matheson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2021

Fabulous break at the King Robert Hotel. Staff terri and so friendly and helpful - food very fresh and piping hot on heated plates. Very well organised restaurant and bar. Room was spotless.