Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Mrs Munn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Hotel staff were very friendly efficient and welcoming. The food was excellent and the service also very good. The breakfast was lovely and the way the routine and service provided during this current climate was implemented very well. Staff had a good system of cleaning and also from taking the order to serving it to our table. Well done to the hotel management and staff. Social distancing and cleaning were implemented very well. I was to receive a bottle of wine on arrival however I did ask about this and was told the restaurant would know this and give me it at my meal. This wasn’t the case sand I never received it or was asked. However this was just a minor detail as we really enjoyed our stay and have booked again for October. The room was fantastic but there were no complimentary toiletries only one small bar of soap. The room didn’t get cleaned whilst we were there either however this may have been due to current situation and not wanting to let to many people into the rooms. This should have been explained maybe at check in. On the whole definitely a fantastic experience relaxing atmosphere with very attentive and friendly staff who worked really hard to make hotel guests have a great stay. Thank you to all the fantastic staff see you again in October.

Veronica Nolan said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 30th July 2020

I love the view from a balcony room but we had no soap or bottles of water in our room and had to go find someone and ask for them. We also had to ask for more toilet paper. They should have been in the room to start with. Also had to have breakfast in our room on first morning even though we booked a slot online. No orange juice brought so had to wait til they brought it to us. I understand due to CoId things are different but this was disappointing as love the location and food.and staff were very helpful but these inconveniences spoilt things a bit.

Sharon young said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Had a lovely stay lots of hand sanitizer stations throughout the hotel felt very safe Didn’t realise you had to book a breakfast slot so had to get breakfast in room, didn’t get fresh orange or coffee just a basic fry up wasn’t that great, had dinner on first night was lovely and staff friendly, had to take breakfast at 7.45am on 2nd day was a lot better

Mary McCrae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff were professional and friendly. We dined at the hotel on our second night as we enjoyed the food on the first night.

Joseph Murray said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Always a great place to stay for a relaxing break.

Douglas Wright said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 26th July 2020

Pleasant stay. Helpful staff especially with new rules and regs

Catherine Reid said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Great location. Room clean and comfy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food was lovely. Gresy vslue for money. Overall a great couple of days away. Definitely recommend.

A guest said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 22nd July 2020

Check in was fine with no problems, room was clean and great view of the golf course (£20) extra for this, evening meal was very disappointing, had the steak pie and it was very dry so couldn't eat it all, no facilities open due to covid so cant review them, would stay again on a bed and breakfast basis, lovely restaurant called Aboukir 10 mins walk and their food was amazing.

Margaret Mckinnie said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

Very enjoyable two night stay at Carnoustie. Hotel was very up on social distancing and we felt very comfortable and safe.

Joyce Plenderleith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2020

This is a lovely hotel. Rooms are lovely. Staf very friendly and helpful, particularly during Covid when extra hygiene and distancing measures are in place. Meals delicious. Thoroughly recommend the continental breakfast.

Linda Fisher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Amazing value for 2 nights b n b with dinner first night and bottle of wine. Hotel is in lovely location, food was great, staff very helpful and friendly. Just what was needed after months of lockdown. Can’t wait to go back!!?

Lynne Wiggins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Third visit to this hotel and it’s always a pleasure. Staff, food and location suit us well. In current climate they have everything covered but with no fuss. Would recommend to anyone.

Janie Forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2020

Yet again we enjoyed a fabulous break, excellent food and good weather.

Lorraine Hardie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Had a lovely stay. Food good and staff very helpful.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Upgraded to junior suite on checkin. Lovely room. Friendly staff and lovely area for hotel. Great for walking. Housekeeping could do with a bit of training but on the whole really enjoyed our time away

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings, excellent food.

Mrs Shelbourn said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were excellent. The food was excellent and my husband particularly appreciated the gluten free menu as he is a coeliac. The only slight downer was that there were a many small mistakes: two rooms were not as booked, several dishes at meals were not as ordered, the final bills all had mistakes. However all these errors were corrected very courteously and we all felt we would be very happy to make a return visit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th March 2020

Booked the 30pp B&B deal at Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. Did not have a twin room overlooking the golf course available. Was allocated room 127, which overlooked the car park (as expected), but with an unexpected sea view. Table for 2 in bedroom, so my friend and I spent the later part of the evening chilling, chatting and enjoying the scenery. Made use of the SPA facilities, Sauna, steam room, pool and jacuzzi all in working order. Loungers situated by window overlooking golf area, but privacy as a bather maintained. Had I been better organised and knew this, would have arrived earlier in the day and made the most of the facilities and relaxation, by taking a book to read in between swimming. Hotel and gym staff lovely and informative. Happy with bedroom. Complimentary Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Bottled Water and biscuits awaited. Didn't dine in restaurant at night, but the breakfast was fantastic, with plenty to choose from. Cant wait to go back

Alan McGregor said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Super 2 night break. Easy check-in and out. Great Staff, all very friendly, Bar , Restaurant, Reception and Domestics. Room with a View of Golf Course ....wow! Great Dtandards with relaxed atmosphere. 1 Suggestion give option for dinner to be on either night not just 1st. Not a complaint just a suggestion. Alsn

Freda Pennock said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th March 2020

Lovely hotel in a great location with very friendly staff especially at reception. Only disappointment was breakfast on the first morning....scrambled eggs over cooked and dry and bacon very fatty

Margaret Thompson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Great hotel staff were very friendly and helpful food was good

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Upgraded to junior suite on checkin. Lovely room. Friendly staff and lovely area for hotel. Great for walking. Housekeeping could do with a bit of training but on the whole really enjoyed our time away

Carol Yuill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

I booked this fur my husband and sons birthdays. They said that their stay was most enjoyable, comfortable room, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Carol Yuill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

I booked this fur my husband and sons birthdays. They said that their stay was most enjoyable, comfortable room, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Timothy Billings said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

We had an enjoyable stay and if in the area would stay again. The room was well equipped and the bed comfortable. Our check in and out was very quick and the members of staff were friendly and efficient. The main issue was the food. The evening meal was okay without being great. For example the pate was very ordinary and the chicken main very standard fare. Breakfast had its issues with the cooked food being tepid and I had to send the porridge back because it was cold. But there were good things like the tea and coffee, the fruit juice was very good, as were the pastries. Waiting staff were very friendly. One thing we thought was odd was that there was no information in the room about the spa and leisure facilities. We probably wouldn't have used them, but given we were on a special offer winter break one might have expected the hotel to make guests aware of everything the hotel offered.