Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Linda Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Great hotel could not fault it at all service great good great no complaints at all

K Arkle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2021

My hotel break deal was worth every penny. Redworth hall was outstanding. The service food and room were all fabulous. The leisure area was kept to a high standard also. We will go back.

amanda lowrie said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Loved our stay, we always enjoy here, the hotel was the busiest ive ever seen it. But plenty space for everyone, only one thing that was not goid was the smell off bedding... Smelt of fried food which after a few drinks makes you feel a little iffy so had towel over pillow and no duvet

Lesley Rhodes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Fabulous stay at a lovely hotel. Room was beautifully decorated, clean with nice furnishings. All the staff were friendly. The 3 course dinner in the restaurant was just fab. The whole stay was such good value too. I will be returning with my husband.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2021

Good stay some problems in the room although fixed quickly. Food good but choice limited when staying any longer than 3 nights

john hepple said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

We had a lovely break, rhubarb gin and tonics on the lawn in the sun using app to order then lovely swim which we pre-booked then three course evening meal which was lovely and great service. Then nice breakfast served to your table, there were plenty of staff to serve, then another swim and steam before heading home. Love this hotel value for money rooms a bit dated but that is part of the charm, we will be back.

Alison Dixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Our stay was for my birthday. Hotel room was amazing, food was fabulous and the spa was great. Staff so helpful and service was excellent. Will definitely come back soon.

Anthony Ridley said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2021

We stayed in room 501... slightly dark, however fine enough. Food and staff were excellent.

Paula Edwards said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 10th June 2021

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and usually have a wonder experience. On this occasion I'm afraid the customer service has let it down. The hotel staff seemed very stretched and were extrley busy. We asked one waiter for an ashtray while sitting outside in the outdoor seating area and was told, "I don't have one, just flick it on the floor everyone else does" Rrstraunt was crowded and staff rushed off their feet, the stress was seen on the plate too with the usual high standard of food not seen on this occasion. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium rare and it came well done, very disappointing. Breakfast a similar experience, we were stayed at a wet table covered in disinfectant, we asked to be moved to a dry table and this was greeted with what I can only describe as a greet inconvenience. We selected our breakfast choices and when the waitress came the order was incorrect. The waitress who brought our food from the kitchen did not have a face covering. We tried to book the spa on check in but it was fully booked on our arrival day so had to book for the following day after check out. This was a problem as we added on check in if we cpukd leave luggage with reception following check out when using the spa and this was agreed at check in, yet when checking out were told we couldn't leave our bags at reception. Very frustrating to day the least. Overall our stay was not as good as previous, staff rushed of their feet and a general feel of disorganisation.

Colin Johns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Me and my wife had a fantastic overnight stay at no point did we feel uncomfortable the measures you and all the staff have put in are second to none at keeping people feeling safe very big thank you x

Helen Borg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Fantastic stay staff deserve a medal. They made sure everyone was well looked after. Can’t wait to go back.

Wayne Nelson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Fantastic stay at our favourite place. Weather was fantastic and the staff as always extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Jan Foster Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Fantastic stay staff were amazing food was lovely. The outside area is beautiful and relaxing had a lovely lunch

Lindsay Crawford said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2021

Lovely night away. Everything was very well organised and we found the ordering of drinks from the bar via the app very straightforward. Room was spotless, massive shower, very comfortable bed and pillows. If it had been any warmer or we were staying more than one night I would have requested a fan as being on the ground floor we were unable to open the windows and as there was no extractor fan in bathroom it did feel a little stuffy. Our evening meal was delicious and we found the staff very attentive and polite although we weren't asked at any point if everything was OK with our meal but to be honest when I've been asked this in the past I've normally got a mouthful of food! And if anything had been wrong I would have brought it to the staffs attention. Breakfast was well organised, instead of going up to the buffet we were given an order form and simply ticked what we wanted and this was brought to our table. We will definitely return and feel that the £129 we paid for DBB was fantastic value for money.

Lesley Gascoigne said...

50%
60%
N/A
40%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

The grounds & setting of the hotel is beautiful… however I think the hotel itself is tired & could do with a revamp

Denise Bain said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2021

Had a great night away. Service excellent. Food lovely. Would recommend.

vicki wright said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2021

Was a lovely break, we took our dog and the room was nice and the bathroom had a bath and shower. The food was lovely overall it was very good quality. The only downside was it would have been nice for staff to offer tomorrow set us up a table in the bar so we could bring the dog with us while we ate. Fantastic time away would go again.

Linda Maddison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2021

Excellent night away after lockdown. Meal was really as was breakfast. Staff were courteous and friendly obviously as pleased to be back as we were.

Carole Jardine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2020

All staff welcoming and very friendly . Nothing was to much trouble .

Ashleigh Williams said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2020

The offer we purchased was supposed to be deluxe room (suet to availability) but the hotel was unaware of this. It wasn't known u til we went to pick up robes from lesuire reception and we were told the room number we had been put in was not a deluxe room. The hotel was willing to move us but we had already unpacked. Food was beautiful

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2020

Had a fabulous time at Redworth Hall. All staff were friendly and welcoming and food was lovely. Swimming pool was great with the sauna, jucuzzi and steam room and Dall procedures about covid were very clear. Would definitely stay again ?

dean smith said...

70%
60%
50%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2020

Stayed at Redworth Hall on a number of occasions, booked the deluxe spa room but didn’t get the deluxe spa experience. had Our meal booked for 9pm so we run a bath to have a soak in the multi spa bath, bath was faulty and the jets would not turn down, stuck on full power and was really uncomfortable. Meal was fantastic and waiter was really polite. Ordered breakfast to room, breakfast was delivered but on this only occasion I had to Pay straight away, I was stud in my dressing gown and had no idea were my card was to pay for room service, eventually found and paid. changing payment rules every other month as previously paid when departureD. Both English breakfast were really dry and not hot, coffee was also cold. After breakfast I Tried to take a shower in the multi spa shower and the functions didn’t work, only had the basic shower head working. Just as we were getting ready to leave our room, the Cleaner opened door and entered. When We went to check out, I was hoping to raise the issues we had... Both reception staff members were dealing with another customer, one ladie said just put Key cards in the box ... not how was your stay or was everything ok, they both continued speaking to another customer that had raised a issue. Really disappointed..... We have stayed at redworth Hall About 15 times and have never had any issues or complaints. On this occasion I was very disappointed so emailed the hotel directly.. tbh I felt I was just been fobbed off with the reply email.

William Tate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2020

Just spent 2 lovely nights at Redworth Hall. We were a bit apprehensive at booking as we booked earlier in the year just as Covid hit and the hotel closed. But with my wife being a nurse and had worked all throughout covid we needed a little break. We could not fault the hotel in any way,we felt the staff worked tirelessly to make the hotel covid safe. We stayed b&b & e&m and thought the food was fantastic. The room we stayed in was 506 it was warm spacious and very clean. The The Spa facilities were great and the setup for covid we thought worked really well. We would like to mention some of the staff who stood out and always had time to make you feel welcomed Fiona,Andrew,Susan are just a few of staff we would like to say a big thank you to.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. We had a deluxe spa room which was lovely and clean. Food was good and presented beautifully. We really enjoyed the spa facilities. The staff were very polite and helpful, especially the young man behind the bar in the evening.

Thomas Fletcher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

We had a lovely relaxing couple of nights at Redworth Hall. Lovely room, food and service. Great amenities and a lovely setting. All the current Covid 19 guidance were being adhered to and didn't in any way affect our stay, we felt safe at all times. We'll definitely be back, thanks very much!