Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Margaret Graham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2020

Staff working very hard in what we appreciate as difficult times especially in hospitality. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and Service was excellent. We had an issue with s!eep due to a constant flow of water from an overflow onto a flat roof. Reported in the morning but still the same the following evening. I asked someone to co.e to the room to listen to it. A young supervisor and maintenance man came up and appreciated the issue as you could hear it even with the television on.He offered a change of room which we declined as we did t want staff to have to clean an extra room. In the morning the managers did not acknowledge which was extreme!y disappointing.

Anne Brooks said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2020

Great return to a lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We had a great room and the food in the restaurant was fantastic.

Alexina Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2020

Excellent hotel all staff and room first class. Food amazing can’t wait to return

Amanda Vardy said...

50%
50%
50%
N/A

Stayed 20th October 2020

Check in was 4pm and check out was 10am, different from the advertised times and cut our time short, especially at check out. the Molly cottage was small and cramped, the shower was tiny and the extractor fan in the bathroom rattled constantly, only one bathroom between 4 people. The hot tub was great but the cottage is not worth the extra charge for the hot tub. The 2nd cottage we had was BenMore... great layout and more modern. Ensuite in both bedrooms much more appealing for a family. Did not agree with the fact that you have to strip beds etc and have an earlier check out time. 5 out of 10

Amanda Vardy said...

50%
50%
50%
N/A

Stayed 20th October 2020

Check in was 4pm and check out was 10am, different from the advertised times and cut our time short, especially at check out. the Molly cottage was small and cramped, the shower was tiny and the extractor fan in the bathroom rattled constantly, only one bathroom between 4 people. The hot tub was great but the cottage is not worth the extra charge for the hot tub. The 2nd cottage we had was BenMore... great layout and more modern. Ensuite in both bedrooms much more appealing for a family. Did not agree with the fact that you have to strip beds etc and have an earlier check out time. 5 out of 10

J Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Another lovely stay at the Kenmore Hotel this time to celebrate our Ruby Wedding. Stayed in room 7 which was large and recently refurbished. All Covid rules strictly adhered to in all areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from numerous outdoor areas for enjoying a drink under the recent restrictions. Meals in restaurant were good. All staff worked hard to give residents a relaxing time during these stressful times. Staff members Gaby and Juan ( from Malaga) seemed to be everywhere serving in the restaurant and the bar providing efficient and cheerful attention.

Campbell Arnott said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 14th October 2020

Terrific accommodation in an absolutely beautiful setting. COVID measures adhered to at all times and felt incredibly safe.

A guest said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 9th October 2020

Given the cottage has a 5* rating we frlt it right to highlight our concerns. We had a few issues whilst at Cairn Toul which were discussed with the understanding manageress, and will be corrected to ensure other guests have a more comfortable stay, as these could not be rectified during our stay as parts had to be ordered and had not arrived. We would be more than happy to stay again at the Cairn Toul or other cottages owned by the Kenmore Hotel

Louise Richardson said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th October 2020

We had a lovely couple of nights in Ben Lomond lodge, so much that we are already looking at coming back. The lodge was well equipped for what we needed it for, it was clean and modern and in a great location for walks and also only a short drive to the Red Deer Centre.

Louise Richardson said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th October 2020

We had a lovely couple of nights in Ben Lomond lodge, so much that we are already looking at coming back. The lodge was well equipped for what we needed it for, it was clean and modern and in a great location for walks and also only a short drive to the Red Deer Centre.

Walker Mccall said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2020

We had an amazing time our room was good but the radiator in bathroom was on constantly really hot and the shower adjuster was broken so u had to hold it when showering just a few little things The dining room staff were rushed off their feet and forgot our desert the first night Breakfast the last day girl forgot our tea and toast but got it a little later on it doesn't deter our time in the hotel We would 100% recommend the Kenmore to friends and family

Fiona Thomson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Rooms were fine, food was delicious, and restaurant and reception staff were all very attentive and helpful. Had some issues regarding rooms we were allocated, given keys and went to room to find it hadn't been cleaned and made up which was soon rectified. While the hotel did their best with one way system in place and various precautions because of covid, we found it difficult to distance from other people as hotel seemed busy and bar/seating areas weren't all in use.

A guest said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Bed linen and towels were ok but the room and bathroom were very grubby. The furniture was old and done, the carpets were very badly stained. The sink In the adjoining bathroom had a crack and water not draining. The toilet bowl was black, the red linoleum floor was stained. Both windows were sealed shut with years of white gloss paint and the window surrounds and sills themselves were filthy. Our dinner in the evening was ok, staff were lovely and the view was lovely too from the dining room. We didn’t stay for our second night, I just couldn’t relax in that room, the reason we stayed at all was we were so tired after 18 holes of golf. We certainly will not be back to Kenmore Hotel! Sorry!! V M Currie

Iain Stewart said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Really enjoyable break . Would like to make a special mention to Gabrielle who served our table when we were there . She was very friendly ,knowledgeable, and attentive which made our stay enjoyable.All the staff made our stay enjoyable and we would certainly make a return visit .

Alan Clarke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

I love staying here, people were lovely , staff work hard and are so helpful, lovely and clean, food to die for, couldn’t have been a nicer stay. Big thank you to all staff

John McGowan Clark said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Our stay at the Kenmore hotel was very enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was in the annexe which suited us down to a tee as we had our er spaniel with us. The hotel was very dog friendly and always had a bowl ready for the dog. What can I say regarding the food, well to say it was fabulous would be an understatement. Every meal we had was beautiful and very well presented. Top compliments to the kitchen staff. We enjoyed it that much we have booked again for next month.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Warm welcome at hotel, rooms need a bit of updating but clean. Hotel food couldn’t be faulted; the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky with the weather and were able to sit outside at the waters edge...lovely scenery and peaceful. Lovely walks great for people travelling with dogs. Will definitely return for another visit.

Gerry Brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Great location, great food, great views, helpful staff. Enjoyed the break and would go back. Tremendous offer on myhotelbreak.com, great value for money.

Rose Sheridan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kenmore Hotel. We have stayed many times before but this was by far the best room we have ever had and even had our own veranda. Weather was excellent too. Always enjoy our stays with My Hotel Break

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Great stay. Loved our room on 3rd floor which had character, space though very hot. great window seats.

John Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Having stayed at Kenmore Hotel before Coronavirus I was pleasantly surprised to find the standard and choice of food to be every bit as good as before, which from experience elsewhere is not always the case. The organisation within the hotel to make you feel safe and welcome is second to none and the staff should be congratulated. Thank you

Alistair Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2020

What a fantastic hotel and staff. This is in a very picturesque location......hotel has a beautiful roaring fire in the old fashioned Poets bar and reception area, unfortunately the Boars Head bar was closed which was disappointing but totally understandable. The breakfast we had each morning was certainly 1st class and also catered for vegetarians. We loved our room (Remony).The staff coped fantastically considering the current climate that we find ourselves in. We will be back when normality returns, hopefully sooner rather than later.

fiona allan said...

30%
20%
50%
20%

Stayed 13th March 2020

For my husband’s birthday we booked in on Friday night. We were disappointed with our stay. Hotel very run down and our room was dirty shabby and dated. I booked for an executive room and was very disappointed. The food is restaurant was basic and at breakfast everything was running out ie no butter coffee cups and hot food . The staff were very helpful and lady at reception was lovely We raised our disappointment with her and she took £15 off food which was better than nothing. Definitely won’t be back.

Daniel McKinlay said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2019

Really enjoyable break, room a bit on the basic side.Very friendly staff, good food, and a lovely area to visit.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th November 2019

There is no doubt that the hotel is in a stunning setting. The hotel itself has had a makeover but there are a number of flaws. Lovely bathroom but they had left on the old door which didn’t close properly. Our evening meal was delicious- I wasn’t so impressed with the breakfast. It was lukewarm, poached eggs were solid and we had to use milk on table instead of having cold milk. A few things that would really pull standard up a bit.